190 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V4, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

ckweng
post Sep 13 2018, 11:17 AM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(rooneybeckham @ Sep 13 2018, 10:41 AM)
Ya, i also think so. But the CS told me have to go branch. Will clarify again when i go collect the card.
Thanks mate!
1, Separate statement
2, I do have PBe. Nope for my parents
3, No supp cards listed yet
4, Means I can add supp card to my account later?
5, Ya, i think last solution is to visit the branch. But will try to activate through IVR first.
Thanks mate!

Oh ya, one more question, supp card holder must appear at branch to collect the card? Or principal card holder can collect on behalf?
I activated my supp card through IVR and the following are required:

1. Supp card IC no.
2. Supp card no. last 8 digits
3. OTP sent to supp cardholder's registered phone no.

As for PBe, I remember supp cardholder with separate statement can only register for that at the nearest branch.
rooneybeckham
post Sep 13 2018, 11:32 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 13 2018, 11:04 AM)
in my experience with supp separate-statement, the card is tied to supp cardholder's nric which in turn tied to PBe. ur parents don't have PBe, u gotta open new PBe and link the card to the new PBe. that is what I did.

however. someone shared before their supp card (separate statement) is linked to his principal PBe. I have no such luck doing this even at PBB branch.
if u don't need PBe, try IVR and activate the card. not sure what the ivr would request for validation. try and see how it goes.

card collection, no idea. all my supp cards delivered via postage.
QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 13 2018, 11:17 AM)
IVR will send a TAC to registered mobile number for validation.
QUOTE(ckweng @ Sep 13 2018, 11:17 AM)
I activated my supp card through IVR and the following are required:

1. Supp card IC no.
2. Supp card no. last 8 digits
3. OTP sent to supp cardholder's registered phone no.

As for PBe, I remember supp cardholder with separate statement can only register for that at the nearest branch.
Thanks all for your kindly help rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
I will try with IVR first and updates here if there is new way other than methods mentioned.
ckweng
post Sep 13 2018, 11:40 AM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(rooneybeckham @ Sep 13 2018, 11:32 AM)
Thanks all for your kindly help rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I will try with IVR first and updates here if there is new way other than methods mentioned.
Try and call PB with a fixed line or other phone numbers (other than supp card's registered no.) for the IVR, so that you can receive the OTP instantly.

I experienced delays in receiving OTP to my supp's registered number while calling PB to activate pin during IVR with the same number. Waited too long for OTP to arrive until it failed.

pisang
post Sep 13 2018, 11:53 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 13 2018, 10:40 AM)
Yes you already used up your quota (2X).
Supplementary cardholders don't qualify for his/her own quota, otherwise it is not called "supplementary" account!
tks David83.

Hi ClarenceT
For cash rebate, a PBB signature sup card is not really a 'supplementary' account as the CB is not combined with the main card.
ClarenceT
post Sep 13 2018, 12:00 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ Sep 13 2018, 11:53 AM)
tks David83.

Hi ClarenceT
For cash rebate, a PBB signature sup card is not really a 'supplementary' account as the CB is not combined with the main card.
PBB Card Centre made the mistake and yet to resolve it. So we are taking advantage on the loophole for years.
Just wondering why PBB cannot rectify it, the solution is damned simple - to make rebate calculation based on calendar month (just like Maybank, HLB) or make the statement dates for both principal and supplementary accounts on the same day!

rooneybeckham
post Sep 13 2018, 12:08 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Sep 13 2018, 11:40 AM)
Try and call PB with a fixed line or other phone numbers (other than supp card's registered no.) for the IVR, so that you can receive the OTP instantly.

I experienced delays in receiving OTP to my supp's registered number while calling PB to activate pin during IVR with the same number. Waited too long for OTP to arrive until it failed.
Noted with thanks thumbup.gif
LostAndFound
post Sep 13 2018, 12:20 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 13 2018, 12:00 PM)
PBB Card Centre made the mistake and yet to resolve it. So we are taking advantage on the loophole for years.
Just wondering why PBB cannot rectify it, the solution is damned simple - to make rebate calculation based on calendar month (just like Maybank, HLB) or make the statement dates for both principal and supplementary accounts on the same day!
Why do you assume it's a mistake?

And all my supps have same day as the principle for statement....
ClarenceT
post Sep 13 2018, 12:34 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 13 2018, 12:20 PM)
Why do you assume it's a mistake?

And all my supps have same day as the principle for statement....
PBB Card Centre already told us they are rectifying the monthly rebate issue so it is their mistake to allow flexibility of both Principal and supplementary having different dates to calculate monthly rebate.

For newcomers, they always assume separate rebates is a feature or norm for PBB CC.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Sep 13 2018, 12:39 PM
SUSsaboteurs
post Sep 13 2018, 12:44 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 13 2018, 12:34 PM)
PBB Card Centre already told us they are rectifying the monthly rebate issue so it is their mistake to allow flexibility of both Principal and supplementary having different dates to calculate monthly rebate.

For newcomers, they always assume separate rebates is a feature or norm for PBB CC.
free money ... complaint...

no free money .... complaint

aleck's' nowadays.... just ignore them la.. haha...

btw, where is my week 8 RM9999 .. credited already?

This post has been edited by saboteurs: Sep 13 2018, 12:47 PM
ClarenceT
post Sep 13 2018, 12:52 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(saboteurs @ Sep 13 2018, 12:44 PM)
free money ... complaint...

no free money .... complaint

aleck's' nowadays.... just ignore them la.. haha...

btw, where is my week 8 RM9999 .. credited already?
I never complain lah... why complain while I am getting free money?
Enjoy it while it lasts.

But the newcomers may have been misled by us. I assume most of them don't read the Product Disclosure Sheet and T&C.
hihihehe
post Sep 13 2018, 01:19 PM

13,782 posts

just wondering if i can activate 2 cashback promotions at the same time?

1 is to spend rm200 and get rm100cb(new customer) in 2 months and another 1 spend now 4 more cash back.
SUSsaboteurs
post Sep 13 2018, 02:39 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 13 2018, 12:52 PM)
I never complain lah... why complain while I am getting free money?
Enjoy it while it lasts.

But the newcomers may have been misled by us. I assume most of them don't read the Product Disclosure Sheet and T&C.
i don't mean you lah. you are a good contributor in this forum

i mean others complaint lol ... yeah newcomers lol ...
beLIEve
post Sep 13 2018, 03:09 PM

三軍都督
7,814 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 13 2018, 01:19 PM)

1 is to spend rm200 and get rm100cb(new customer) in 2 months and another 1 spend now 4 more cash back.
You should be able to. 1 promo for new customers, 1 for new+existing customers.

You only won't be able to get more than 1 promo for new customers (for example, if you apply through RinggitPlus and then again directly through the bank, then you get only 1 goody).

The Shoppee 288 sounds like a better deal to me though, unless you couldn't spend $300 in 2 moons or don't like buying online. Bear in mind that you cannot apply other discount vouchers though, and the price without discount vouchers is higher than what I can get elsewhere. So effectively, it's worth like $210.
hihihehe
post Sep 13 2018, 03:30 PM

13,782 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Sep 13 2018, 03:09 PM)
You should be able to. 1 promo for new customers, 1 for new+existing customers.

You only won't be able to get more than 1 promo for new customers (for example, if you apply through RinggitPlus and then again directly through the bank, then you get only 1 goody).

The Shoppee 288 sounds like a better deal to me though, unless you couldn't spend $300 in 2 moons or don't like buying online. Bear in mind that you cannot apply other discount vouchers though, and the price without discount vouchers is higher than what I can get elsewhere. So effectively, it's worth like $210.
so i can still enjoy "2 cashback promo" at the same time?
at first i thought to utilize rm200 first before register for another promo.

i don't have anything to buy now from shopee so i will skip the voucher
beLIEve
post Sep 13 2018, 03:32 PM

三軍都督
7,814 posts

You have the link to the 200-100 promo? Need to read the T&C. I couldn't find it.
cybpsych
post Sep 13 2018, 04:15 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 13 2018, 01:19 PM)

don't recall got such promo.... "spend rm200 and get rm100cb(new customer)"

where u find this information?
kzai01
post Sep 13 2018, 05:12 PM

22 posts

how long to get the RM288 Shopee vcr code?
already spent more than 150 on both Quantum Cards but still getting no update at all after 2 month....
beaverknight
post Sep 13 2018, 05:26 PM

132 posts

Couldn' find my answer in this thread. So here's my question:

Will I get cashback under departmental cat. by swiping QV in Aeon to buy an iPhone?
As I remember they do sell mobile phones and electronic gadgets in some Aeon mall, marketed by SNS network. Want to utilize the cashback for this card for my purchase. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by beaverknight: Sep 13 2018, 05:29 PM
SUSDavid83
post Sep 13 2018, 05:30 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(beaverknight @ Sep 13 2018, 05:26 PM)
Couldn' find my answer in this thread. So here's my question:

Would I get cashback under departmental cat. by swiping QV in Aeon to buy iPhone?
As I remember they do sell mobile phones and electronic gadgets in some Aeon mall. Want to utilize the cashback for this card.
If the receipt shows as AEON Departmental, then you'll get the cash back.
But if the receipt shows AEON SMKT or AEON Wellness, then you won't be getting it.

Mixing CC terminal in AEON is rather common especially during their members' day!
SUSDavid83
post Sep 13 2018, 05:32 PM

52,874 posts

TnG App Topup eligible for 5% cash back:
TNG WALLET TNG E-Walle KUALA LUMPUR MYS

190 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled