8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V4, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

beLIEve
post Oct 10 2018, 09:44 AM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Oct 10 2018, 09:17 AM)
Look like need stam duty?
$10. You still bag $78. I think it's a good deal. I went for it.

QUOTE(PJusa @ Oct 10 2018, 09:20 AM)
can this be setup for non-PB accounts as well?
Not with this form. You can try goto a nearby branch and ask see if they have such service. Or call them.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Oct 10 2018, 09:45 AM
beLIEve
post Oct 10 2018, 09:46 AM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 10 2018, 09:44 AM)
I thought the TnC has stated specially right?
haha. where got people read TnC nowadays/since the dawn of time? easier to ask mah.
beLIEve
post Oct 10 2018, 09:58 AM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

QUOTE(shmily86 @ Oct 10 2018, 09:48 AM)
Yup, need to pay RM10.

After submit application you MUST call CS to confirm they has approve ur application. Then remember to register by SMS, it will reply SMS "congratulation u have successful ....." spend accum. RM 88 and wait for shoppee e-voucher. I had received it, haha.
Me branch told me that it will only take effect on the next billing cycle. In addition, the automagic fun transfer must be successful the first time before I get me voucher.

And then, a while after signing up, they were kind enough to call and remind that me need to manually pay for the current billing.
beLIEve
post Oct 10 2018, 04:11 PM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Oct 10 2018, 03:25 PM)
What is automatic fund transfer mean?
in this case means transfer fund from your savings or current account to pay for your credit cards
beLIEve
post Oct 10 2018, 04:46 PM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Oct 10 2018, 04:39 PM)
ok. so it's like a feature/function to automatically pay PBB credit cards via PBB saving/current account.

lets say the credit card payment is due on 21 of every month, when does the automatic payment start?
You can preset the date. i would go for 1-2 days earlier. If it fails to work, still got time to pay manually.
beLIEve
post Oct 10 2018, 04:52 PM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Oct 10 2018, 04:48 PM)
ok thanks for the info.

if I have multiple cards with PBB, one AFT signup will automatically pay for all cards?

or each card i need to do individual/seperate AFT for it?
you're welcome bro.

Here's the problem. The form only has space for 2 cards. For more than 2 cards, have to ask the branch. If ask you fill up multiple forms and each form costs $10 stamping fee, I think not worth the $$$. It's available for download at the link I gave. You can looky see first. They don't accept your own hasil stamp, so just pay them $10. Make sure you tell them you're after that $88 promo - they will tell you when you can send the SMS (I think 1 day later is fine). Then only spend $88.
beLIEve
post Oct 11 2018, 12:27 AM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Oct 10 2018, 05:28 PM)
so the RM88 shopee voucher promo doesn't requires you to do ATF for all your cards right?

only one card do ATF already entitled for the promo, right?

if the ATF failed to perform automatic payment to cards and its not because there is insufficient fund in the saving/current account, on my opinion, the bank shouldn't charge late payment fee and interest because it's not our fault.
Not sure about these. I think you should ask the branch. I just signed up for 2 of my 3 cards and haven't got my voucher yet.

If the ATF failed due to the bank, I think you're free to bash them left right and center. Only thing is, you know lah, some banks will ask you to pay first while they investigate. Once past due date and gets into CTOS, don't know can remove or not. I don't remember if they'll just insert a remark or completely remove it if the bank admits it's their fault.
beLIEve
post Oct 11 2018, 03:03 PM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Oct 11 2018, 12:45 PM)
I can’t believe PBB system. My hire purchase request standing instruction. Due date 11st every month. But 11 night 11.30pm haven’t deducted.
Was it reflected after the 12am+ maintenance? as far as i noticed, things are updated during the 12am maintenance window. An easy way to check is to see if money was deducted earlier than that.
beLIEve
post Oct 14 2018, 11:26 AM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Aug 15 2018, 08:54 PM)

Grocery [MCC: 5411] : KK SUPERMART

beLIEve
post Oct 17 2018, 10:09 PM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

QUOTE(nite_eif @ Oct 17 2018, 11:44 AM)
quantum mastercard seems a good card for casual use due to its rebates..

any current promo going for new sign up?
Signature not part of the promo. Grab the Quantum first for promo gift, then get Signature.

You need to get 1 visa + 1 master, SMS and spend to qualify for the gifts.
beLIEve
post Oct 18 2018, 10:59 AM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 18 2018, 10:49 AM)
WHich promo u refer to?
This one ah ----> https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...-Home-Camp.aspx
beLIEve
post Oct 18 2018, 11:05 AM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 18 2018, 11:02 AM)
all cards eligible, just that particular clause ("must apply for both PB/PIB Visa and Mastercard Credit Card") not applicable for few cards.
When I got the application form, it explicitly stated that Signature (and a couple of other cards) not eligible for the promo. Bank Officer told me that also.

Anyone interested maybe can just clarify again before apply

Edit : Not the application form. The promotional flyer. 1 piece of paper. Already thrown mine away after getting the voucher code.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Oct 18 2018, 12:47 PM
beLIEve
post Oct 18 2018, 11:51 AM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 18 2018, 11:45 AM)
is it?

i got VS and also spent more than the required amount but no call from them yet
in fact,i called CS last week and they said i met the requirement but have to wait for the calls. hmm.gif
If shoppee, they SMS the voucher code after your first bill that qualifies the minimum spending.

I hope you did SMS to pick your gift.
beLIEve
post Oct 18 2018, 03:19 PM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 18 2018, 02:41 PM)
Yeah, my understanding same as cybpsych, n my friend who applied PBVS in Aug for this promo got the sms for the Shopee code after 3 weeks she fulfilled the minimum spending.. not sure is ur promotion flyer is newly updated after Sept?
Mine was July. Maybe they changed the qualified cards. As long as someone is able to get it with Signature, then everyone should be able to.
beLIEve
post Oct 19 2018, 07:25 AM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 19 2018, 07:12 AM)
just put the card number into PBe, can get the cardholder's name out.  doh.gif
If don't have PBe, Instant transfer also can

Cash back = +235
Fraud = -23500 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Oct 19 2018, 07:28 AM
beLIEve
post Oct 19 2018, 09:20 AM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Oct 19 2018, 09:03 AM)
thanz for your all notice. have to ask my wife the terminate it asap. later sure screwed by her
no need terminate kua. Just call the support say she accidentally exposed her card number. ask need to replace or not.

That day was it you or someone else also posted a similar screenshot with card number?
beLIEve
post Oct 19 2018, 05:14 PM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

QUOTE(ayamback @ Oct 19 2018, 04:31 PM)
So the promo doesnt apply to Visa Signature? Can't seem to find any mention of this clause in the T&C or the Application Form...
mamamia (see Post #2609) said his friend got the promo with Visa Signature. So I think they changed the qualifying cards.

Application Form is just a form. My form still say need 100k income per annum for VS. They told me to ignore it. You need to look at the promo flyer.
beLIEve
post Oct 20 2018, 07:45 PM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 20 2018, 07:15 PM)
I did that, they gave me old school bank book 😂
I think that's the right thing. Most banks are going paperless, starting with new customers.

I went to Hong Leong the other day and they won't even update my passbook. They will only do it for old folks through some new savings account (I can't remember the name) available only to 50+ or 55+ or 60+. Joint with old folks also cannot.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 20 2018, 06:56 PM)
can also ignore the debit card, tell them u only do internet banking, no ATM.

they would stress to get Debit Card, but still possible not to get it.
Previously I just told them, if free for life I want. $8 per annum I don't want. I only goto the bank once a month even without a card. So having the card is not going to make a lot of difference for me. Of course, I wasn't aware of the Debit card promo at that time. Still not applying just for the promo.
beLIEve
post Oct 21 2018, 12:27 AM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

QUOTE(koala225 @ Oct 20 2018, 10:32 PM)
wahhh Public Bank everything got cashback. Other banks how to compete.

Edit : I think 高手 Clarence will have a formula like splitting the payment to maximize the returns.

haha

3. The following persons are excluded from participating in the campaign :-
 All Public Bank / Public Islamic Bank Credit Cardmembers;

I think Clarence or someone said before, they don't really bother with this clause.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Oct 21 2018, 01:08 AM
beLIEve
post Oct 21 2018, 01:16 PM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Oct 21 2018, 01:04 PM)
( i think they didnt care which back salary was credited i guess)  sweat.gif
I also don't think they care/check your account. Unless you attach a copy to them.

Maybe there is some law that prevents them doing so without your consent. Whenever I update passbook, I need to thumbprint also. Otherwise your friends n family working there can check how loaded you are.

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.1086sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:33 PM