Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V4, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back
ClarenceT
Oct 4 2018, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(timo1003 @ Oct 4 2018, 01:58 PM) We're so 'backwards' it's unbelievable.. And mind you this is our financial sector, where it is already quite 'advanced' in Malaysian terms and if you compare with the other industries.. I remember I could literally opt for cashback at a small convenience store (not even a chain store) in the UK 10 years ago with a debit card and it's so common that you sort of expect these things to be the norm there.. UK banks are charging the retailers for cash deposit. It is FOC in Malaysia. The retailer will save the "Cash Deposit" charge (higher than Debit card charge) if they offer you "cashback". In Malaysia, Giant Hypermarket did offer the cashback service (but with a service fee) a few years ago but unfortunately it is now discontinued.
ClarenceT
Oct 5 2018, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(coo|dude @ Oct 5 2018, 09:20 AM) Is Presto reloading eligible for the weekly cashback promo too? Read PB's T&C, from the MCC, you shall know the answer.
ClarenceT
Oct 5 2018, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(Vibe007 @ Oct 5 2018, 03:39 PM) My guess is every hour have limited cash back pool. Break down from total bp user cash back pool. Bring earliest might not always be the lucky one. My 2 cents Not in T&C. If your logic is true, we might have got RM15 or RM25, but either RM50 or RM0.
ClarenceT
Oct 6 2018, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(kart @ Oct 6 2018, 07:47 AM) Yeah, we should emulate UK system. Banks in Malaysia should charge retailers for cash deposits. That way, theoretically, retailers would encourage customers to pay with credit cards, debit cards, or ewallets. This will encourage us to become a cashless society. Then again, Malaysian businessmen are very cunning. If banks in Malaysia start to charge retailers for cash deposits, retailers will then pass down the fee to customers. Either way, customers are on the losing side. Till now our friends in this forum also cannot accept 50 sen charge for CC/loan repayment (and CASA in the near future). Not to confuse others, only cash-out from debit card is possible, as UK retailers are paying a fixed charge for a debit-card transaction, regardless of transaction amount. Cash deposit to a business current account is charged at around 0.5%.
ClarenceT
Oct 6 2018, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 6 2018, 12:28 PM) Multi transaction from same merchant should be in the next T&C. I like it. More challenging. No need to wake up so early to do something tedious.
ClarenceT
Oct 6 2018, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Oct 6 2018, 04:40 PM) Then why BP is not allowed? BP top-up is Quasi-cash, obviously you can turn the transaction into cash. So you cannot use BP for RHB, UOB and CIMB campaigns. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Oct 6 2018, 04:43 PM
ClarenceT
Oct 6 2018, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Oct 6 2018, 04:47 PM) Doesn't really matter to me whether BP is allowed or not allowed in the future. We've been enjoying these swipe campaigns for many many years. No matter what conditions they impose, its not that difficult to fulfil with some effort and sharing of strategy in this thread. Over the years I've seen the same forummers receive almost 100% hit rate every time, no matter what the campaign terms are. For now, enjoy this easier BP way while it lasts rather than second guessing the future. Without Bigpay, yes almost 100% hit rate. With Bigpay, 80% hit rate for this round!
ClarenceT
Oct 6 2018, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(mjchua @ Oct 6 2018, 05:15 PM) agreed. if today they can exclude some from getting cb, due to "split" or "speed" or "same merchant" or whatever reason. tomorrow it could be you... if they want to exclude bigpay, just make it clear and put in TnC. But i dont think bigpay transactions are exclude as system filtering easy to detect and exclude ALL bigpay transactions, and disqualify most of the card holders in this post. Quasi-cash transaction is excluded, already in T&C. Bigpay transactions were not allowed in the earlier promo (Someone reported), but accepted since March/April.
ClarenceT
Oct 6 2018, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 6 2018, 05:50 PM) Frankly, I don’t mind they disqualified BigPay, I used to plan my bill payment / purchase with PBB on Monday/ Tuesday to get weekly cashback.. but since I have missed cashback in one of the week for Tuesday transaction, I realize that the competition is too tough with BigPay users.. so, I have no choice but to follow the trend and aim all my transaction to BigPay n pay my bill with BigPay with the top up.. Like some sifu here raised, “real spending” user will have lesser chance to get cashback with the eligibility of BigPay top up.. N I’m also the victim of missing cashback from some of the week 6-10 despite I do it b4 11am.. Same. I must top up bigpay instead of shopping and use Pay online on Monday evening. If I use old method, I am stupid!
ClarenceT
Oct 8 2018, 09:08 AM
Testing 1 hour 1 transaction. See I will get 0/15/25/50?
ClarenceT
Oct 8 2018, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 8 2018, 09:14 AM) Wow, so u spent 8 hours on this campaign.. Set alarm 5am-1pm. Try for fun.
ClarenceT
Oct 8 2018, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(celaw @ Oct 8 2018, 09:19 AM) I participate since Week 2. Got cash back from Week 2 - Week 9. Missing Cash Back for Week 10. So now plan to top up more than 8 times with all different amount. Hopefully higher chance to get it  If your logic is true, you shall have got RM15 or RM25 for W10.
ClarenceT
Oct 10 2018, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Oct 10 2018, 10:03 AM) Guys, if the card is approved after September, do we have to pay SST RM 25 right away, or is it only applicable after 1 year of using the card?? Ive been charged RM 25 in my first ever statement. upon activation of new card, according to Customs.
ClarenceT
Oct 10 2018, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(sendohz @ Oct 10 2018, 10:28 AM) I got two cards which expiry stated month of September. By law i should be charged SST this year and not next year right? October 2018 statement date This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Oct 10 2018, 10:34 AM
ClarenceT
Oct 12 2018, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(Barricade @ Oct 12 2018, 01:53 PM) Any way to get CCRIS without going to BNM to register? Damn troublesome leh need to go all the way to KL. BNM KK.
ClarenceT
Oct 12 2018, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(wilson1149 @ Oct 12 2018, 01:56 PM) Thank for the info , i thought that update once only per month which around 10th - 15th. You were talking on different issues. Payment records are updated by all the banks once a month. Loan/CC application is tracked in real-time as someone may apply the same loan at a few banks.
ClarenceT
Oct 15 2018, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(royalz @ Oct 15 2018, 06:21 PM) hi the weekly cashback contest if i use multiple public bank card..maximum can get is rm50 only right? anyone managed to get RM50 x 2 using 2 cards? 2 principals ie 2 NRIC.
ClarenceT
Oct 16 2018, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(Barricade @ Oct 16 2018, 09:47 AM) Aiyoo why cashback so slow one? PB is the fastest, other banks you need to wait 1-6 months!
ClarenceT
Oct 17 2018, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 17 2018, 10:29 AM) Thinking to keep or maintain the QV... right now only using the QV after I max out CB for BP... But the benefit like super rare happens... was considering to cancel QV and can grab other cards like SC JOP hehehe... Buy RM500 cash vouchers from departmental stores. Sell the vouchers or give away as Christmas present.
ClarenceT
Oct 17 2018, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 17 2018, 01:23 PM) That's why considering to cancel and keep another CB card like SC JOP. Hmm, those departmental confirmed will get or selected ones only? How long does the VIP points last? 1 year? eg Parkson, you will get RM25 CB (500 x 5%).