Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V34, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

jiaen0509
post Aug 19 2018, 10:53 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Aug 19 2018, 09:55 PM)
Yes, but depends on your infra and your upgrade will probably be next year.
No warranty though, so good luck if you need to claim.
You can send back to China. I did it before.

First DHL - Expensiveeee. Kena Custom Tax 17% lagi(I think DHL China kutip tax sendiri)

New replacement unit keep restart. Send back again

Second Pos Malaysia - Cheap. But barang pecah. Bye~

Barang pecah, cannot claim warranty. Postage wasted, router wasted.

After keep follow up with Pos Malaysia. Get back RM200 after half year. If lazy to follow up. 20 sen also cant claim
back.

Cheap but at own risk. Asus this modal have serious wifi issue.
jiaen0509
post Aug 20 2018, 09:28 AM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(toffy @ Aug 20 2018, 02:31 AM)
The converter is not an issue. If no warranty at all, then it is too risky. Who knows it may be dead on arrival? Are you buying it there or importing via your contact?
That's a bit of concern. If it is an RM70 item, worth the risk la. But this is RM700+ thing.
Wah! Dahsyat. So are you going to import again?
No budget recently haha...
jiaen0509
post Aug 20 2018, 03:06 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(biloxee @ Aug 20 2018, 02:02 PM)
Really? The last time I RMA'd, DHL asked me to fill up a form so that there'll be no problems with customs going into the recipient country and when it is returnd to Malaysia. All smooth sailing...
http://www.tmgeomatics.com.my
I think DHL China all ask to pay tax. If kena tax then bayar, if dont. DHL earn la. Confirm like that.

Pos Malaysia slow but no need tax. But pecah.......
jiaen0509
post Sep 3 2018, 09:51 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 3 2018, 09:49 PM)
Mine is "L" and not turbo-ed.
wa... really follow the alphabet meh?
jiaen0509
post Sep 6 2018, 10:52 AM

3,305 posts

Currently 100mbps for RM189. Contract ended on Nov,2018. Thinking to change downgraded to 100mbps for RM129. 100mbps is really enough for me. No need 800mbps.

jiaen0509
post Sep 6 2018, 10:57 AM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 6 2018, 10:54 AM)
Why yours so lucky paying at RM 189 with contract ending in 2 months time?
We want to change because we are angry to see the unfair pricing and we still haven't got Turbo upgrade with no definite date. doh.gif
dry.gif I think I need to call them and ask how much for downgrade.
jiaen0509
post Sep 6 2018, 11:09 AM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(leezhijiang @ Sep 6 2018, 11:04 AM)
Just sad that MCMC didn't take any action against it
They only a middle person to help us communicate with the provider. Useless. Final decision still belong to the service provider. MCMC have power but refuse to use.
jiaen0509
post Sep 6 2018, 11:35 AM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Sep 6 2018, 11:25 AM)
i am with you here on 2 reasons:
1. i may only get upgraded to 800Mbps in june 2019 while still paying extra rm60 compared to rm129 new plan for another 9 months (9 x Rm60 x 6% = Rm572)
2. 100Mbps is sufficient for me
same here...but i was informed via livechat i can remove ultimate tv item and get rm60 reduction, which means down to Rm129 for 100Mbps to be upgraded to 800Mbps (although no definite time given)
Really? I am chating with Live Chat agent now. Update here what they said later.
jiaen0509
post Sep 6 2018, 11:43 AM

3,305 posts

Want to vomit when talk to TM CS. Different people different story.
jiaen0509
post Sep 6 2018, 11:49 AM

3,305 posts

Ok my fault~ icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by jiaen0509: Sep 6 2018, 11:50 AM
jiaen0509
post Sep 6 2018, 11:53 AM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Sep 6 2018, 11:52 AM)
u r from which plan and wanna downgrade to which plan?
UniFi Pro 100Mbps RM189 want ask about downgrade to RM129 the latest 100mbps plan

This post has been edited by jiaen0509: Sep 6 2018, 11:53 AM
jiaen0509
post Sep 6 2018, 12:22 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(dragna @ Sep 6 2018, 12:11 PM)
Alright i finally found out that my contract had ended a while back and since I am no longer contracted to them, I inquired about the new RM129 and to my surprise they said it is only for new subs. And for those who think RM129 may get Turbo'ed, you won't because this is a Turbo'ed from the old 10Mbps plan.

See attached chat log.
Different cs different story. Try reload with another CS, the answer will be different.
jiaen0509
post Sep 6 2018, 12:23 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Sep 6 2018, 12:22 PM)
Cobfirm it works this way. And best part is when u terminate, your port is available for others to take up.
Move to Maxis fiber
jiaen0509
post Sep 6 2018, 12:24 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(Uzura @ Sep 6 2018, 12:23 PM)
Their CS will try to twist and twist, i think better walk to tmpoint.

[attachmentid=10012223]
I keep mentioning that different cs difference story. Feel sad with their HOD. Everyday sleeping coffee and sleeps
jiaen0509
post Sep 6 2018, 12:32 PM

3,305 posts

Guy, TM just added a show to all of us. Let’s enjoy the show. hahaha
jiaen0509
post Sep 6 2018, 03:11 PM

3,305 posts

Twitter support team is better than LiveChat copy machine team. Then when you low rating their livechat CS they will call and ask why instead of improving their brains.
jiaen0509
post Sep 6 2018, 03:20 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Sep 6 2018, 03:15 PM)
so this is possible for those currently tied with contract ?
Possible. If still tied with contract it will renew another 24months. Still waiting for their reply if without contracts.
jiaen0509
post Sep 7 2018, 12:51 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Sep 7 2018, 12:44 PM)
So TNB is moving into the broadband market hmm.gif

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...oadband-market/
Good news. Will TM become history later? haha
jiaen0509
post Sep 7 2018, 01:26 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Sep 7 2018, 01:07 PM)
Finally...

on 2.4G wifi
Restart your modem and router and try again.
jiaen0509
post Sep 7 2018, 01:28 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(mensa @ Sep 7 2018, 01:17 PM)
just now call tm centre..base on the tm portal..my account already upgraded to 500mbps..but so far didnt received any sms/email on confirmation of the said service..will push technical team to expediate if possible

then i try to nego if possible to reduce my monthly payment..currently i'm paying RM169 plus sst..based on the conversation..i can downgrade my hypptv package..but contract for hpptv will renewed for 12 month..currently with turbo package is RM60..after downgrade to basic package for RM30..so my monthly payment is RM129+6% sst total RM134.

tm will call me back within 24-48 hours to reconfirm the request.
Not surw it applies to 100mbps with RM189?

0.2049sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:17 PM