Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V34, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

hatakeka
post Aug 16 2018, 09:20 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Khan92 @ Aug 16 2018, 06:58 PM)
Called CS they said Unifi Turbo putting on hold for new and existing Unifi Subs.
sad.gif need to wait longer cry.gif
hatakeka
post Aug 18 2018, 12:26 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Aug 18 2018, 11:29 AM)
Between the RG4400 and the DIR-850L, which one is better?
Both also got Gigabit LAN ports and WiFi speed can reach 780Mbps on 5Ghz.
DIR-850L for me. Superb range(like seriously , router is upstairs , I go down nextdoor to my neightboor still got signal ) and I always get full speed.

also there's this post on reddit : https://www.reddit.com/r/malaysia/comments/...scended/e46hw4o

this guys claims he gets full 800mbps on DIR-850L.

hatakeka
post Aug 18 2018, 12:45 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Aug 18 2018, 12:38 PM)
Lol. It is true that you can get 800Mbps on DIR-850L, and if your house is standard size, or a condo, it is good. But, if you have a slightly bigger house, or want better 5GHz coverage, forget it. He can get full 800Mbps on DIR-850L as his house is probably smaller, or he have a wired connection. Otherwise, forget it.

Superb range? Not at all. At most, it is normal. Try the TP-Link C3150 v2, or Asus RT-AC86U. Both of that has the proper superb range.
Yes I'm well aware of all those factors just stating my experience and so far I have good experience with the DIR-850L.

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Aug 18 2018, 12:38 PM)
Try the TP-Link C3150 v2, or Asus RT-AC86U. Both of that has the proper superb range.
sorry friend not rich like you one , can try try everything.
hatakeka
post Aug 18 2018, 03:25 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Aug 18 2018, 01:22 PM)
Lol friend, it has nothing to do with being rich or not, just trying to inform you. And I have the TP Link C3150, but not the Asus RT-AC86U, and the reason I know about the premium routers are that I read reviews and other people’s opinions of it.
Okay , sorry friend . I overreacted.
hatakeka
post Aug 28 2018, 08:36 PM

23 posts

Just now
wink.gif
hatakeka
post Aug 29 2018, 10:55 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(may_day @ Aug 28 2018, 09:00 PM)
From Sarawak?
yes. Miri to be exact.

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Aug 29 2018, 10:20 AM)
upload of 100Mbps...it's a good sign for sarawakians
rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(wiraone @ Aug 29 2018, 08:35 AM)
This place has become /K already. sad.gif
I feel ya. So many people that can't think or actually bother reading the first page. Makes my blood boil.

This post has been edited by hatakeka: Aug 29 2018, 10:56 AM
hatakeka
post Aug 29 2018, 07:17 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(tALEz @ Aug 29 2018, 07:10 PM)
Same here. And worst thing I just got from them:

"Don’t worry, your WiFi router can support our new speed up to 800Mpbs." I asked how do they know, because I haven't even provided any router information.
"All unifi WiFi router can support our new speed up to 800Mpbs."  bangwall.gif
A little google search for your router's spec doesn't hurt right ? Tak sakit pun kan?!
Refer to first page also can.
Rather than wasting your time and the CS time asking if your router supports 800mbps.

Upgrade is phase by phase you have a tonne of time to do your research and make sure your equipment can support 800mbps.

hatakeka
post Aug 31 2018, 05:07 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Aug 31 2018, 02:43 PM)
Let see what action will be taken by Mr Gobind..... laugh.gif  if he follows through his threat.

Seem like there will be one provider can't adhere to MSAP deadline.....

It has reached begging level.

I can't really see TM lowering down current broadband prices. With them deploying turbo and Malaysia's current exchange rate.

Offering cheaper packages with quota sure I guess that's one route.But even then it won't profit them that much.
Or they could just ditch the turbo plan and offer lower price.
hatakeka
post Sep 6 2018, 12:22 PM

23 posts

I feel like downgrading. TM has so many inconsistent prices.

Also I'm paying more than most people for 50Mbps package (RM220) . 500Mbps is fun, but after thinking about how much money I could save if I just settle for 100Mbps . ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

TM is so unfair with the prices.

This post has been edited by hatakeka: Sep 6 2018, 12:22 PM
hatakeka
post Sep 7 2018, 06:27 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(mr. No body @ Sep 7 2018, 06:21 PM)
may I know anyone from Taman Mutiara/Connought being "turbo" ?
when is my turn to "turbo"? if u look at my account no. , I was one of those early bird that took the unifi service. from VIP20 and upgrade to 100mbps  once the plan is available.
but TM, Why nvr show some appreciation to ur old customer
It's not about old or new customers. They're just picking at random now.
hatakeka
post Sep 7 2018, 07:04 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Doraku @ Sep 7 2018, 06:51 PM)
Once again its called 8P8C and not RJ45 bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
RJ45 also correct lah pandai.
I just call 8P8C connectors RJ45,just to avoid any arguments.
hatakeka
post Sep 7 2018, 09:07 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Doraku @ Sep 7 2018, 07:21 PM)
Nope RJ45 is known as Keyed 8P8C, most people incorrect called 8P8C a RJ45
Yes I know lah bodoh. Learn to read.
People call it RJ45 for convenience.
hatakeka
post Sep 10 2018, 04:28 AM

23 posts

My sister's house, aka my other account.

Just when I got back to manjung.

This post has been edited by hatakeka: Sep 10 2018, 04:31 AM

0.0297sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:16 AM