Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V34, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

greyshadow
post Aug 16 2018, 08:53 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

yesterday TM was doing maintenance on their web page, also not helping is the large influx of users wanna check their turbo upgrade, a different kind of DoS attack laugh.gif

anyway, they just updated their DB I think, my house wasn't under unifi coverage recently, and yesterday's check it's finally available, quick quick went to TM Point to apply the upgrade rclxm9.gif

Current deal: RM139 for first 2 years, 30Mbps + one HyppTV pack (compulsory doh.gif), after 2 years it will be RM199, Turbo upgrade to 300Mbps will be scheduled for next year since it's a new sub
greyshadow
post Aug 16 2018, 10:19 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Aug 16 2018, 09:31 AM)
https://unifi.com.my/unifi-en/personal/home...-broadband.page
isnt it permanent at rm139 now? coz they recently update their website.
before this was rm199 but become rm199 rm139 for a limited time only. and maybe a small notice saying price is only for 24 months. blah2.
now I check looks like TM saying is permanent rm139  hmm.gif
both web & TMPoint is RM139 for 1st 24 months, actual price is RM199, rebate RM60 bla bla bla
web you'll see a 24 month contract, click subscribe and go thru the steps further you'll the rest of the fee calculation doh.gif

greyshadow
post Aug 24 2018, 04:16 PM

1,844 posts

Got my unifi yesterday, 30Mbps

the router they gave me DLink DIR-842, with the wifi name hardcoded to the fxcking XXX@UNIFI doh.gif mad.gif
I'll have to goto every single devices in the house to change the wifi one by one doh.gif

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Aug 24 2018, 04:17 PM
greyshadow
post Aug 24 2018, 05:08 PM

1,844 posts

anyone installed unifi recently that the contractor just pull the fiber cable straight from the fdp into the house, without going thru any fws box and straight to the modem?

My installer told me all new installation no more using fws box, true kah?
greyshadow
post Aug 24 2018, 05:17 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Aug 24 2018, 05:14 PM)
at least you get DIR-842 rather than black can.
the useless blackcan my office got a few, collecting dust laugh.gif
greyshadow
post Sep 6 2018, 04:23 PM

1,844 posts

WTF fickle minded TM!

I just gotten my 30Mbps UNIFI 2 weeks ago @ RM139, with 2 years contract doh.gif
during application CS told me i would be entitled for turbo upgrade to 300Mbps next year

now got the 100Mbps @ RM129 pula doh.gif

IMO, 300Mbps is an overkill for me, doesn't need such high speed anyway, 30Mbps is already enough for my online gaming & 4k streaming

If I change to this new package, is it an upgrade or downgrade? doh.gif laugh.gif

will be waiting for more TM announcement next few days, then gonna pay a visit to TM Point again

greyshadow
post Sep 14 2018, 03:47 PM

1,844 posts

Went to TMpoint twice today to downgrade/upgrade my plan doh.gif

first at 1130am, 8th in queue, yet till 1230pm still got 4 in front of me doh.gif
have to abandon as have lunch appointment at 1230pm

went back at 130pm, this time got 22 queue in front me, waited for almost 2 hours, only then it's my turn

but thank god it's a cute awek serving me wub.gif
trying to change my RM139 30Mbps to RM129 100Mbps, was happier when I'm told can get the 100Mbps today as she just need to activate it on the spot
but after click click click, told me not possible today, as need to send technician to do speedtest at my place, was per system my area speed limitation is 50Mbps only doh.gif doh.gif

greyshadow
post Sep 14 2018, 03:58 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 14 2018, 03:50 PM)
Eh.....abang ni miang betul lah.... brows.gif

Normally 50Mbps restriction means yours is VDSL rather than fibre.
Might be bad news for you since TM only use Profile 17a and not 30.  hmm.gif
cute awek sudah kahwin, noticed the cincin on her finger tongue.gif

aiks, VDSL means I'm screwed & stuck to maximum 50Mbps? doh.gif

could it be my area's unifi's fiber infra still haven't fully ready?
It's strange that I couldn't find the usual fiber cabinet in my area hmm.gif
but from my house it's confirmed going into the usual fiber white box,
but if using VDSL, can Maxis tumpang on it also? as Maxis salesman are very aggressive recently calling me to change ISP

greyshadow
post Sep 14 2018, 04:08 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 14 2018, 04:02 PM)
stay in high-rise is it?
nope, landed
the infra in my area was ready just last month

0.0287sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:37 PM