Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V34, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

basilisk
post Sep 7 2018, 01:46 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Sep 7 2018, 11:44 AM)
Went to change my plan to 129 today @ taman desa tmpoint, waiting period 10 days as the system is not ready yet but accepted my application and will process once the system is ready.
Will need to fill form and thumbprint, received acknowledgement letter for follow up later if the plan is not changed after 10 days
i went to tmn desa tmpoint as well this morning, the guy @ counter 2 jz tell me to come back next week. dont wana do anything. which counter u get?
basilisk
post Sep 13 2018, 02:50 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(eowwl @ Sep 13 2018, 02:02 PM)
I just went to TM point to downgrade from 30mbps to 100mbps RM129 package. They told me a technician will need to be sent to my house before the new speed can be activated. I live in a landed property. I do not understand what is the role of the technician. I thought they can adjust the port speed from the common shared "internet box" by the road side?
same here, said tech need to come over to check .. dono wht?
i only install unifi lite 10m last month.

went to tmpoint tmn desa. jam pack long q there today.

basilisk
post Sep 13 2018, 11:48 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Ebony & Ivory @ Sep 13 2018, 11:38 PM)
yup, after they submitted my order. Within 15 minutes,  my pppoe connection is reset and i already see the change of package in unifi portal.

no btu reboot is needed.
wow very good

change frm 10mbps to 100mbps they wana send tech over.. to check.. wht nonsense..
basilisk
post Sep 14 2018, 12:10 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Ebony & Ivory @ Sep 13 2018, 11:51 PM)
maybe ur current btu is too old, they need to replace it to newer model.
i subscribed to 10m lite last month they gave hg8240h wit dlink router.. tht consider too old?
basilisk
post Sep 14 2018, 09:50 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(kuntakinte @ Sep 14 2018, 09:03 AM)
Got an sms that my application for 100mbps is successful but installation will take place on the 18th Sept... Unifi portal still shows old 30mbps package...

Wonder what they wanna install since equipment is considered new as I moved to unifi in November last year... I guess that sms is just a notice that the upgrade will take place anytime between now and 18th
same here.

they say tech will come over. .. nonsense..

here u see ppl wit 30m can upgrade to 300m no notice nothing no tech come over needed..

n we wana go to 100m frm 30m 10m 50m..

need to wait for tech tocome over...
basilisk
post Sep 14 2018, 09:58 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 14 2018, 09:51 AM)
To replace your BTU, is it?
mebe.. dono..

only installed last month, they gave the huawei gpon hg8240h n dlink dir842c2.

anyway jz wait n see lo.

tis shows tm is in a mess. tech came over is suppose to be the proper procedure.

those got turboed.. tm jz simply giv first. doncare they will get the turbo speed ornot. if customer din notice.. tm oso no nid do extra work..

basilisk
post Sep 14 2018, 10:02 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Sep 14 2018, 09:56 AM)
They need to replace or unlock your BTU. Read the 1st page, 1st post, green text, to see if your BTU has gigabit ports. Highly likely that is not supported for gigabit.
thx for the info.

ok i read, mine got support.

some old customer who got turboed sure dont hv.

n tm dont care to send tech there first cos will need alot of manpower... so simply bagi turbo dulu...
basilisk
post Sep 14 2018, 11:13 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(scion @ Sep 14 2018, 10:56 AM)
Did you receive SMS from unifi asking for payment of RM100 as upfront payment after you done your installation?
after installation of ??

i subscribe to unifi lite 10mbps RM129 in august last month.

no sms asking for payment, but installer did try to cheat asking money RM50 for the connector.

now want to upgrade, do at tmpoint, need to wait for tech next tuesday.

This morning received sms unifi modify order successfully created. Install date next tues.

No asking for money at all. anyway, dont pay! call to check first.
basilisk
post Sep 14 2018, 12:26 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 14 2018, 12:08 PM)
Now TM wants you all to turbo and re-sign the contract (24 months ) for 100Mbps at RM129, so different pricing issue will be settled.
i believe this is tm's intention now.

@ Tm point very crowded, ppl want to change cos dont bother to wait for the so called turbo.
basilisk
post Sep 14 2018, 12:33 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(pisces1529 @ Sep 14 2018, 12:30 PM)
Nope, I leave it on.
Which TM Point did you visit?
tmpoint tmn desa

well kampong is another story...

here in klang valley, i believe will be crowded, cos jz a few tm point only
to serve KL and all areas around.
basilisk
post Sep 17 2018, 03:43 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Sep 17 2018, 12:11 PM)
Guys i finally got my 100mbps!!!

I check my unifi plan is still 30mbps but speedtets shown 100mbps already without the technician coming. Still wondering what are they going to do here
so tm point said, tech will come today, but no one show up n u didnt rcv any sms tht says tech will come, but rcv sms tht says
today is the install date right?

and till now no one came right? biggrin.gif

ok i read ur latest post e d...

This post has been edited by basilisk: Sep 17 2018, 03:44 PM

0.2335sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:02 AM