Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V34, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

TSSilentVampire
post Sep 17 2018, 07:57 AM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Sep 17 2018, 07:19 AM)
wow, just used ZTE ur download got full speed. no need new router. awesome.😍😍
No surprise though. It have gigabit ports, so it can support up to 1000Mbps.

QUOTE(darkdante @ Sep 17 2018, 07:29 AM)
yes.i have friends in TM. actually this is 2nd hand vdsl modem. My friends said this also can support 800mbps and i have seen it. My wifi only get 2++mbps using 5ghz. maybe limitations of my phone.
Good for you. Maybe limitations of router too.
TSSilentVampire
post Sep 17 2018, 10:43 AM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(dnfflrz @ Sep 17 2018, 09:12 AM)
this seems nice, can ask from them to upgrade to this thing for free?  drool.gif  drool.gif
Can, but won’t support turbo speed on wifi.

QUOTE(nymerine @ Sep 17 2018, 09:22 AM)
Staying at my aunt's today, noticed the speedtest were symmetrical, went to iemt sure enought it's turbo'd up to 500Mbps, sadly none of my aunt's infra supports this new turbo upgrade, only managed to get up to 70Mbps up and down using some old asus router. It's a bit sad, but that's another 330Mbps wasted away sad.gif
See 1st page, 1st post, green text, for list of recommended routers.

QUOTE(colins @ Sep 17 2018, 09:32 AM)
Wow...is there 500Mbps plan for VDSL? I was told by TM that only 50Mbps maximum for VDSL?
No, he is using FTTH, but he is using a router + modem combo.

TSSilentVampire
post Sep 17 2018, 10:43 AM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(wata @ Sep 17 2018, 10:41 AM)
teluk intan, perak.

got turbo-ed today at 4.30am
Time to get a new router. Refer to 1st page, 1st post, green text.
TSSilentVampire
post Sep 17 2018, 11:30 AM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(coolgoh98 @ Sep 17 2018, 11:11 AM)
yeah both having the same result. Btw is that any quick way to change ip address, I remember during streamyx time , i can just click disconnect then reconnect again in the router page. C1200 boot time is killing me
Change your router. My in laws place is using the ‘cursed’ IP range, and I have changed router for them. They were using the C1200 v1, similar to you, and I bought the C3150 v2 for them, which is much better and their connection is now stable, with full bars on 2.4GHz and 5GHz, and getting full turbo speed of 300Mbps.

Refer to 1st page, 1st post, green text, for list of recommended routers.
TSSilentVampire
post Sep 17 2018, 11:31 AM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(coolgoh98 @ Sep 17 2018, 11:28 AM)
Noted, i think i will write a python script to help me do that. Btw BTU can be connect via 192.168.0.1 too with static ip address from PC ? I assume it like other router
I don’t think you can log into the BTU without the proper credentials.
TSSilentVampire
post Sep 17 2018, 11:34 AM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 17 2018, 11:09 AM)
Full speed at 500mbps? Page 1 stated 100 to 300.
I am referring to Wi-Fi speed. All routers on that list support gigabit speed, or up to 1Gbps, by wired LAN connection.
TSSilentVampire
post Sep 17 2018, 12:22 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Sep 17 2018, 12:11 PM)
Guys i finally got my 100mbps!!!
I check my unifi plan is still 30mbps but speedtets shown 100mbps already without the technician coming. Still wondering what are they going to do here
Congrats. Time to get a new router, haha.

QUOTE(alfredhow78 @ Sep 17 2018, 12:11 PM)
anyone here with 100mbps already turboed?
Plenty have been upgraded to 800Mbps, but you will need to get new router.

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Sep 17 2018, 12:12 PM)
How much is it and it support 5hz?
Yes. Didn't you see 1st post, 1st page, green text?
TSSilentVampire
post Sep 17 2018, 03:13 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(Explictz @ Sep 17 2018, 02:13 PM)
Just got my 500mbps upgrade, tested speed only 95mbps for both LAN (CAT5E) and adapter (DWA-171).

Should i upgrade the firmware of the router?

edit  : using DIR-850L router
Read 1st page, 1st post, green text. Read EVERYTHING there, and your questions will be answered.

QUOTE(Berserker @ Sep 17 2018, 02:20 PM)
TP-Link ac2300 released new Sept firmware with iptv and stability fix. For those using this model can update and see if the lag is resolved.
Finally. I have to return that router, because of that lag issue. They finally did it. Thank you for letting us know.

QUOTE(stasio @ Sep 17 2018, 02:33 PM)
Firmware is dated from June,why they waited till September to be posted... flex.gif
They are too slow to respond, hope the improve on that.

QUOTE(Pebbie @ Sep 17 2018, 03:02 PM)
Hi guys, just changed to the 100Mbps@rm128 package yesterday. However the speedtest shows that both my DL & UP is 50Mbps.

Need help to figure out the problem, had read the first page but still not sure which part go wrong since all equipment can support till 100Mbps.

BTU: ONU-ALCATEL-LUCENT-I240G
ROUTER: RG-MARITIME-TRG212M
PC'S RECEIVER: TP-LINK'S TL-WN727N rated for 150Mbps

which of the equipment is the culprit that causing me not receiving 100Mbps? don't have a data cable to test the real speed :/
Read 1st page, 1st post, green text. Read EVERYTHING there, and your questions will be answered.

Did you read about 2.4GHz and 5GHz? Your USB wireless adapter is rated for 150Mbps but 2.4GHz is full of interference and congestion, so you won’t be able to get the full speed. I suggest you get a USB AC adapter, the T2U, and go in the 5GHz AC band.

Second, change your router. Did you read the part of it being old, and not being able to support optimum speed?

Hope that answers your question.
TSSilentVampire
post Sep 17 2018, 03:14 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(Apeiron @ Sep 17 2018, 03:07 PM)
Mine can get like screencapture on cat5e cable and 5G wifi only, on 2.4G, my speed is same as yours, DL max at 50Mbps : -
Did you read 1st page, 1st post, green text? I have already stated that 2.4GHz is full of interference and congestion, and you need to be on 5GHz AC for full speed bangwall.gif

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Sep 17 2018, 02:22 PM)
would TM replace the Modem/ Router for free if our current equipment could not support turbo speed?

received turbo upgrade few days ago, and the speed still capped below 50MBPS instead of 500MBPS
Nope, they won’t, if your router can support gigabit speed on wired connection. You are on your own on wireless speed. See 1st post, 1st page, green text.

This post has been edited by SilentVampire: Sep 17 2018, 03:16 PM
TSSilentVampire
post Sep 17 2018, 03:25 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(Explictz @ Sep 17 2018, 03:22 PM)
I bought this one
You should see the recommended brands of cable on 1st page, and get a Cat6. You might have bought yourself a Cat5, or a badly crimped Cat5e. Just as possibility to consider.
TSSilentVampire
post Sep 17 2018, 03:30 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(Explictz @ Sep 17 2018, 03:27 PM)
This one is good enough?
Did you even read the 1st page at all? Stop buying dodgy RJ45 cable from China and see the brand I list on the 1st page!

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Sep 17 2018, 03:28 PM)
Also, RM13 for 30 meters seems to suggest that it might be a copper clad cable, rather than pure copper one.  Some manufacturers use copper-clad aluminum wires (i.e. 'wrapping' the aluminum wire with copper) to save cost hmm.gif

Even AMP Netconnect 5 meter CAT5e cable cost something like RM34 hmm.gif
True. It is up to him. Already given him the link so if he still wants to buy cheap cable from China, it is his prerogative.
TSSilentVampire
post Sep 17 2018, 03:46 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Sep 17 2018, 03:40 PM)
I wanna share my story where 3 tm guys came and only one guy did speed check with 2 guys just looking at their phones lol
My speed is already 10mbps and he asked me to sign the paper and they went off like why? They didnt have to come here by the way
They come to show that they came and get some money for the visit too, without lifting a finger. So, why not?
TSSilentVampire
post Sep 17 2018, 03:51 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Sep 17 2018, 03:49 PM)
Don't be so judgmental towards him laugh.gif

Anyway, note that lower quality cables tend to degrade signal quicker over distances compared to high quality ones  icon_idea.gif

In addition, longer copper cables (especially those lower quality, copper-clad ones) may mean lower signal quality over such distances, and thus result in a slower link icon_idea.gif

StuartLee2015 's slow network issue is particularly a good example here as he actually called TM's technician to fix his issue, only to find out that the issue comes from his CAT5e cable sweat.gif
Not being judgemental, but I have given him the link to the 1st page, and yet he still asked my opinion on the suitable RJ45 LAN cable, and even give me a link on some random brand from China, which might or might not be shit. How do you think I should respond when everything is written on the 1st page? rclxub.gif bangwall.gif
TSSilentVampire
post Sep 17 2018, 05:29 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(biggie @ Sep 17 2018, 05:05 PM)
To all sifus,
Cannot wait for pay day to get a new router, hoping for better coverage.

My mind all set for tp link ac3150, with lots of positive comments here, but i come accross tplink ac2300, which is newer and faster processor. Anyone have any opinions about this? So is the standard ac3150 vs ac2300 matter or the processor?

I come accross this shoppee seller who claims that with padavan firmware mi3 router can be used for unifi.

https://mall.shopee.com.my/Unifi-20Maxis-20...14462.178150067

Any replies will be appreciated
Doesn’t really matter, but C2300 might have issues with UnifiTV. Newest firmware could have fixed it, but it remains to be tested.

TSSilentVampire
post Sep 17 2018, 05:36 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Sep 17 2018, 05:32 PM)
Archer C2700 supose to come out shortly.... brows.gif
It is untested though, for use, so better to wait for reviews.
TSSilentVampire
post Sep 17 2018, 07:53 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(viper83 @ Sep 17 2018, 07:41 PM)
Means cant use 5ghz ?
Can, but limited channel available, and router have no Asus Malaysia warranty.

This post has been edited by SilentVampire: Sep 17 2018, 07:54 PM
TSSilentVampire
post Sep 17 2018, 11:05 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Sep 17 2018, 11:02 PM)
Guys how come I am paying rm179 for 30mbps???
No turbo boast or anything?
You have to wait. You must be on the Bonanza plan? It will be done next year.
TSSilentVampire
post Sep 17 2018, 11:39 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

Please continue on V35: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4658474

27 Pages « < 25 26 27Top

0.2206sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:57 AM