423 Pages « < 215 216 217 218 219 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V34, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

weiquata
post Sep 6 2018, 09:41 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Sep 6 2018, 07:17 PM)
My friend who’s paying RM149 for 100Mbps (he’s in TIME area) now telling me that he’s been granted an additional RM20 discount for the next bill onwards. He’ll be getting Turbo 800Mbps as well (not yet).

So he’s going to pay RM129 for 800Mbps bangwall.gif  vmad.gif
Why there is additional discount of RM20?

Any reason?
cstkl1
post Sep 6 2018, 09:44 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 6 2018, 08:30 PM)
50 here laugh.gif
Wah more kaya than me rclxms.gif
once they done the 800mbps.. i will visit TM..

btw its claimed as tax write off so .. didnt bother ...

TSSilentVampire
post Sep 6 2018, 09:49 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(tommyfai @ Sep 6 2018, 09:25 PM)
hi all, my profile it shows that already 800 mbps. but speedtest still shows 100 mbps only. meaning not yet upgrade ?

1st post, 1st page, green text. Check BTU and LAN cable. Done.
stasio
post Sep 6 2018, 09:52 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(weiquata @ Sep 6 2018, 09:41 PM)

Any reason?
This is for TIME all packages.
dragna
post Sep 6 2018, 09:54 PM

5,252 posts

QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Sep 6 2018, 09:23 PM)
Slowly upgrade to fibre..... Which probably means 5 years down thr road to unifi for everyone...
It may take sometime but look on the bright side, TNB has already plans to lay down their infrastructure iirc today in the news, which looks like they will be another player in the market. YB looks to break the monopolising of TM, and looks like he has done it by forcing them to drive their prices down to meet competitors, this has never happened before during the past gomen where they were very protective over TM. Now, in just 3 months this all happens.

nikrizal
post Sep 6 2018, 09:55 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(weiquata @ Sep 6 2018, 09:41 PM)

Any reason?
No idea. I hope he’s bluffing!
JohnLai
post Sep 6 2018, 09:57 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Sep 6 2018, 09:55 PM)
No idea. I hope he’s bluffing!
Any info on next week announcement? brows.gif
chocobo7779
post Sep 6 2018, 10:02 PM

Power is nothing without control
14,673 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 6 2018, 09:57 PM)
Any info on next week announcement? brows.gif
Next week announcement? blink.gif
YoungMan
post Sep 6 2018, 10:16 PM

6,801 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Sep 6 2018, 10:28 PM)
thanks for your information

having said that, i still do prefer copper line for phone over VoIP.

so far based on my experience, VoIP failed me about 3 times per year (isolated VoIP failed while unifi, unifi tv is working)
moreover, if during power outage, VoIP cannot be used. while copper line can still function
I agree. That's why thought want to keep the copper line for free, but end up tmpoint staff said need to pay RM25. Might as well just migrate it to unifi.

QUOTE(hexen7 @ Sep 6 2018, 10:29 PM)
So if i upg my old streamyx line + old phone no to unifi, do i still need to pay the rm25 monthly for the old phone no?
no need. Consider as Unifi already.

QUOTE(semot @ Sep 6 2018, 10:29 PM)
if switch to maxis need to pay extra RM25  for telephone line, even though not using the phone?
If not using, terminate it. If you want to keep the line of course need to pay.
ycs
post Sep 6 2018, 10:20 PM

4,231 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Sep 6 2018, 10:16 PM)
I agree. That's why thought want to keep the copper line for free, but end up tmpoint staff said need to pay RM25. Might as well just migrate it to unifi.
no need. Consider as Unifi already.
If not using, terminate it. If you want to keep the line of course need to pay.
my copper line is only RM1 monthly
enteraname1
post Sep 6 2018, 10:20 PM

176 posts

WTA,
im from ipoh, is Pengkalan area turbo-eed?
ScivanShimitar
post Sep 6 2018, 10:23 PM

186 posts

Used to be on VIP 20 and then upgraded to Unifi advance plus 50 and paying RM259 monthly.

I am eligible for 500Mbps upgrade and got the sufficient hardware for it but haven't gotten the upgrade, seeing all the reply with better price per MB makes me cry.

But I don't really feel much pain paying it right now since I'm sharing with another 3 housemate, but who knows I might need to pay alone in the coming years.

I'll wait for next week announcement before deciding whether to get the new 100 Mbps for 129 or get the supposed "new announcement whatever bullcrap for existing customer" they're going to announce.

rolleyes.gif
jason18689
post Sep 6 2018, 10:37 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Sep 6 2018, 09:14 PM)

Yes you can retain old number, I have done that. Go to tmpoint to apply upgrade your Streamyx to UniFi. If you straight away apply new Unifi and terminate Streamyx, it means you are cancelling your old number.
You can choose to migrate old number to UniFi, or keep the old number for RM25 a month. It is not free for keeping old number and get another new number, because now you can migrate the old number to UniFI.
Just apply for upgrade Streamyx to UniFi Pro. TM will install your UniFi and terminate Streamyx automatically once UniFi is installed, usually the same day.
Ahhh young man.
So in a nutshell, upgrade will enable me to retain the existing number, and pay RM129++ monthly for 100Mbps Unifi Pro?
But damn...I'd made a new application almost 2 hours ago! Thus its not an upgrade.
Well, tomorrow I will head to any TM branch and if I could tell them that i am upgrading and not new application. Fingers crossed.

QUOTE(ycs @ Sep 6 2018, 10:20 PM)
Huh? I thought its RM25++?
jusbella
post Sep 6 2018, 10:39 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Sep 6 2018, 10:37 PM)
Huh? I thought its RM25++?
Its either OKU or TM Staff.
jason18689
post Sep 6 2018, 10:43 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 6 2018, 10:39 PM)
Its either OKU or TM Staff.
Opps sorry!
thekhlover
post Sep 6 2018, 10:45 PM

23 posts

Sorry if this isn't the place to post this but can anyone access tm rewards? tried doing it and go to this page and cant login with unifi login id.TM Rewards Page

This post has been edited by OKLY: Sep 6 2018, 11:00 PM
jusbella
post Sep 6 2018, 10:48 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(thekhlover @ Sep 6 2018, 10:45 PM)
Sorry if this isn't the place to post this but can anyone access tm rewards? tried doing it and go to this page and cant login with unifi login id.TM Rewards Page
Just login unifi portal, there is tmreward section, click on that will do.

This post has been edited by jusbella: Sep 6 2018, 11:01 PM
post Sep 6 2018, 10:59 PM

176 posts

Wireless speed test via Samsung Note 8 .
Asus RT-AC86U.

nikrizal
post Sep 6 2018, 10:59 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Sep 6 2018, 10:20 PM)
Me too got RM1/month. It’s the old streamyx number that I wanted to terminate upon Unifi subscription. But the TM staff offered me RM1 instead to keep that number alive. The only downside is that calls will be charged. So I mainly use that number for emergency & receiving calls from my friends and family members who’ve that number.
OKLY
post Sep 6 2018, 11:02 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(thekhlover @ Sep 6 2018, 10:45 PM)
QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 6 2018, 10:48 PM)
Just login unifi portal, there is tmreward section, click on that will do.
I have changed the link to official unifi’s website to prevent others from going to that link.

423 Pages « < 215 216 217 218 219 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:47 PM