423 Pages « < 210 211 212 213 214 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V34, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

stasio
post Sep 6 2018, 06:08 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 6 2018, 06:07 PM)
nod.gif
fruitie
post Sep 6 2018, 06:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Sep 6 2018, 05:21 PM)
Sharing my story that happened last month.

Live chat told me the same but then another department handles the modification of an account. My report was pending for a few weeks until one day they removed the Ruby Plus pack but I did not get a reduction of RM30 as they adjusted the discount amount. So I’m still paying the same monthly fees.

Questioned them why it wasn’t as per what I was told by live chat, they answered me that my package supposed to be RM189 per month so there will be no reduction in my monthly fee, they only remove the redundant Ruby Plus pack from my account and adjust the discount amount.

Not satisfied I filed a complaint on MCMC, conclusion in the end was TM replying back saying RM189 for 100mbps is the lowest that they can offer. MCMC also could not do anything unless proven otherwise with an account number that is paying below RM189 for 100mbps and Ultimate pack which I believe nobody would want to disclose their account number.
I think now you have a more concrete case? Since it is RM 129 for 100Mbps.

QUOTE(mylinear @ Sep 6 2018, 05:30 PM)
They didn't only mess this up. They have been messing these packages and upgrades up for some time now.
I know this will not happen, but this is what I would do.

1. Suspend turbo upgrade for this month.
2. All users remain with current package for this month.
3. All users bill for this month will be RM0.
4. Finalize Unifi packages once in for all, whether 2, 3, 4, 5... different plans to cater for different price points and different speeds. RM79-199, 30M-800M. Subject to technical availability. Should be easy to do since they have user data and usage patterns etc. A little effort and analsysis should cater for most user needs.
5. Announce the new plans within 1-2 weeks.
6. Each user can pick the package that best suits their usage pattern, based on price or speed.
7. Each user can switch to the chosen package via customer portal, customer service, TMPoint, agents etc after accpting T&C etc.  Switch must be done in 2-3 weeks.
8. New contact for 1-2 years based on current status or equipment change etc. I think most users would not mind this.

Benefits:
1. All users will be standardized to newly available packages.
2. TM will prevent Unifi users from switching to Maxis within this month.
3. Users get one month free internet for this mess.
4. TM loses one month revenue as lesson not to mess things up.
5. TM will retain users for the next 1-2 years due to contract.
6. Customer service, TMPoint will not have to handle user complaints due to this mess.
7. This thread will have less complaints...
Hahaha. Unlikely to happen, this vampire will suck as much blood as possible.
TSSilentVampire
post Sep 6 2018, 06:12 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

Yes, and OOKAS is the authorized reseller of TP-Link products plus they are selling the latest version, so you will get V2, for sure.
nyunyu
post Sep 6 2018, 06:17 PM

His Royal Highness
1,393 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Sep 5 2018, 10:28 PM)
when did you sign up?
RM329 + RM30 hypptv ?
Back in 2016 I upgraded from 50Mbps, not chosen but I myself went to upgrade.

QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Sep 5 2018, 10:53 PM)
wah... That's very expensive... 329 a month....
QUOTE(alfredkch @ Sep 5 2018, 10:57 PM)
yea. i'm 250 for 100mbps. I saw some are getting 136?
QUOTE(cannavaro @ Sep 5 2018, 11:20 PM)
This is what I'm paying for 100Mbps.
hypptv is another RM30

shitty discount, kena con by TM's 'early bird' promo  laugh.gif
QUOTE(boxsystem @ Sep 6 2018, 12:36 AM)
Yeah, same here. I am paying RM259 monthly for 100Mbps + Ultimate Pack.

Anyway, I am turbo-ed already. Did some tests and trying to achieve the 800Mbps but all tests return negative. I am posting this here to educate some of the users on how to properly check.

Using CAT5E Cable (Black Colored)
[attachmentid=10011997]

Using CAT5E Cable (White Colored)
[attachmentid=10011999]

Using CAT5E Cable (Red Colored)
[attachmentid=10012000]

Using WIFI 2.4 GHz
[attachmentid=10012001]

Using WIFI 5 GHz
[attachmentid=10012002]

Please bear in mind, current router that I am using is ASUS RT-AC68U which has the capabilities of supporting 800Mbps on LAN. Wifi should be maxed out at 500Mbps realistically and 1300Mbps theoretically. I am sitting 1 meter away from the router and of course there are obstructions like my TV and so on. Hence, the degraded WIFI signal. What fascinates me is the LAN speed. I can deduce that all cables that I have might not be good enough or it was done/crimped poorly. And I can also deduce that my laptop WIFI adapter can only support 2x2 MIMO.

Going to conduct some further tests once I get my CAT6 cable.

Thanks for reading, hope this enlightens some if not all of the readers.
QUOTE(Notoriez @ Sep 6 2018, 01:34 AM)
Me RM290 a month wei.
QUOTE(Notoriez @ Sep 6 2018, 01:37 AM)
Tell me if it works. I was one of the early adopters for 50MBPS then got 2x the speed last year. Yet for the Turbo plans, i didn't even receive any email yet. Niama!
QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Sep 6 2018, 08:05 AM)
Currently paying 199 for 100mbps can request to this turbo 100mbps 129?
QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Sep 6 2018, 10:52 AM)
Currently 100mbps for RM189. Contract ended on Nov,2018. Thinking to change downgraded to 100mbps for RM129. 100mbps is really enough for me. No need 800mbps.
I asked TM if there is a chance that I could get my monthly reduced but straight answer is no. I then proceed to ask for a report number and will submit case to MCMC.
Don't know if there is chances to get them to act on this but from all the above replies you can see people has been paying different prices for the same service and that pisses me off.
Too bad there are no alternative if not already jump ship.

This post has been edited by nyunyu: Sep 6 2018, 06:33 PM
warlove3
post Sep 6 2018, 06:18 PM

537 posts

I'm on RM329 100mbps, this is what i got replied after announce that it is unfair to all users that are paying extra.

"Hi. Sekiranya anda mahu tukar ke plan unifi 100Mbps RM129/ sebulan (untuk pack unifi TV Varnam, Aneka dan Ruby), anda boleh mohon di TMpoing berhampiran. Kontrak langganan akan diperbaharui 24 bulan dan plan tersebut tidak entittle untuk turbo free upgrade"
westlife
post Sep 6 2018, 06:20 PM

14,258 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 6 2018, 05:51 PM)
time 149
time initially happy happy relaxly secure the customers as long as got coverage, now time changes hahaha
wshoh
post Sep 6 2018, 06:20 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Sep 6 2018, 04:43 PM)
The worst are those paying RM169 or RM179 for 30Mbps and yet not eligible for turbo due to old infra.
I am one of those on VIP10 UniFi 30Mbps (30 Mbps download / 10 Mbps upload) @ RM179 before SST (RM20 discount from RM199) and long expired contract.

Due to infra limitation (VDSL), highest speed obtainable is 30Mbps.

Thus, was thinking of saving money and getting better upload speed by jumping ship to MaxisONE Home Fibre 30 Mbps (30 Mbps download / 30 Mbps upload, which is the maximum for VDSL anyway) @ RM89 before SST which will save me RM90 from my current RM179 plan.

Only things holding me back were:

1. my preference to retain (nice) telephone number (which I actually don't use for outgoing calls since I have unlimited minutes on Maxis mobile); and

2. I am also not sure if Maxis has the call forwarding feature for their landline.

I don't care about torrenting/p2p but regularly watch Netflix/Hulu hence unifi basic plan 30 Mbps @ RM79 with 60GB quota won't suit my use case.

After the new unifi pro plan 100 Mbps @ RM129 (which is largely the same offer as Maxis 30 Mbps plan save for the telephone calls ie unlimited (Maxis) vs 600 minutes ™ and unifi TV pack) was announced today (6/9/2018), I went to TM Point to enquire on upgrade/downgrade.

Preference was to take the new unifi pro plan at RM129 (despite the RM40 premium over the Maxis RM89 plan) as even though I cannot obtain the max speeds (download of 100 Mbps and upload of 50 Mbps), at least I can shave RM50 from the existing RM179 to RM129 and perhaps get my uploads upgraded to 30 Mbps (of the max 50 Mbps), retain the unifi TV to syiok sendiri and need not worry about changing the telephone number.

However, the TM Point staff tried her best and informed me that despite her efforts, it was not possible to change my plan to the new unifi pro plan 100 Mbps @ RM129 as the system did not allow it, apparently due to the VDSL limitation.

I even told her that I don't care about obtaining the max speeds as I am well aware of the infra limitation and would be okay with 30 Mbps for both upload and download but she told me that it just couldn't be done.

tldr, I got a permanent discount of RM50 with no contract (no change to my plan and I now pay RM129 monthly before SST instead of RM179). Hopefully TM will announce some goodies for UniFi subscribers on VDSL who cannot be upgraded to 100/300/800 Mbps download speeds.
miloaisdino
post Sep 6 2018, 06:21 PM

1,418 posts

Overkill....
zubir2k
post Sep 6 2018, 06:21 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(mat_7824 @ Sep 5 2018, 04:39 PM)
Saujana Impian, Kajang.
Thanks.  nod.gif
Hi there neighbor! Same here.
Did u managed to get full speed?
AVFAN
post Sep 6 2018, 06:22 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Sep 6 2018, 06:18 PM)
I'm on RM329 100mbps, this is what i got replied after announce that it is unfair to all users that are paying extra.

"Hi. Sekiranya anda mahu tukar ke plan unifi 100Mbps RM129/ sebulan (untuk pack unifi TV Varnam, Aneka dan Ruby), anda boleh mohon di TMpoing berhampiran. Kontrak langganan akan diperbaharui 24 bulan dan plan tersebut tidak entittle untuk turbo free upgrade"
THIS IS GREAT NEWS.

at least for those incl u whose blood's been sucked by unifi for so long, u can get away.

there was no escape until now!
miloaisdino
post Sep 6 2018, 06:23 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(wshoh @ Sep 6 2018, 06:20 PM)
I am one of those on VIP10 UniFi 30Mbps (30 Mbps download / 10 Mbps upload) @ RM179 before SST (RM20 discount from RM199) and long expired contract.

Thus, was thinking of saving money and getting better upload speed by jumping ship to MaxisONE Home Fibre 30 Mbps (30 Mbps download / 30 Mbps upload, which is the maximum for VDSL anyway) @ RM89 before SST which will save me RM90 from my current RM179 plan.

1. my preference to retain (nice) telephone number (which I actually don't use for outgoing calls since I have unlimited minutes on Maxis mobile); and

2. I am also not sure if Maxis has the call forwarding feature for their landline.

I don't care about torrenting/p2p but regularly watch Netflix/Hulu hence unifi basic plan 30 Mbps @ RM79 with 60GB quota won't suit my use case.
After the new unifi pro plan 100 Mbps @ RM129 (which is largely the same offer as Maxis 30 Mbps plan save for the telephone calls ie unlimited (Maxis) vs 600 minutes ™ and unifi TV pack) was announced today (6/9/2018), I went to TM Point to enquire on upgrade/downgrade.

Preference was to take the new unifi pro plan at RM129 (despite the RM40 premium over the Maxis RM89 plan) as even though I cannot obtain the max speeds (download of 100 Mbps and upload of 50 Mbps), at least I can shave RM50 from the existing RM179 to RM129 and perhaps get my uploads upgraded to 30 Mbps (of the max 50 Mbps), retain the unifi TV to syiok sendiri and need not worry about changing the telephone number.

However, the TM Point staff tried her best and informed me that despite her efforts, it was not possible to change my plan to the new unifi pro plan 100 Mbps @ RM129 as the system did not allow it, apparently due to the VDSL limitation.

I even told her that I don't care about obtaining the max speeds as I am well aware of the infra limitation and would be okay with 30 Mbps for both upload and download but she told me that it just couldn't be done.

tldr, I got a permanent discount of RM50 with no contract (no change to my plan and I now pay RM129 monthly before SST instead of RM179). Hopefully TM will announce some goodies for UniFi subscribers on VDSL who cannot be upgraded to 100/300/800 Mbps download speeds.
Maxis allow override system for vdsl speed. Their faq says they will do onsite assesment from your house to determine and if you are agreeable.
U can retain tm landline without internet at rm25/mth
TSSilentVampire
post Sep 6 2018, 06:24 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Sep 6 2018, 06:21 PM)
Overkill....
For you maybe bro, but it is good for me, and for others too. When compared to Asus routers, it is not overkill whistling.gif
miloaisdino
post Sep 6 2018, 06:30 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Sep 6 2018, 06:24 PM)
For you maybe bro, but it is good for me, and for others too. When compared to Asus routers, it is not overkill  whistling.gif
I using second hand aztech sad.gif get 600mbps+ on wifi

I shd consider this tplink..
Edit: no i shd wait for 802.11ax..

This post has been edited by miloaisdino: Sep 6 2018, 06:32 PM
nyunyu
post Sep 6 2018, 06:36 PM

His Royal Highness
1,393 posts

I'm waiting to see how 800Mbps performs over here when it arrives, then probably will terminate and reapply. Maybe I should try again to push for no contract when re-applying later.
selphy
post Sep 6 2018, 06:36 PM

376 posts

Hi wshoh, which tm point did you go to? I went to the one at Damansara utama and the cs lady told me can only change to the RM129 package with a new 24 month contract. My existing 179 30mb line (now upgraded to 50mb) is already contract free.

cannavaro
post Sep 6 2018, 06:44 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Sep 6 2018, 06:17 PM)
Back in 2016 I upgraded from 50Mbps, not chosen but I myself went to upgrade.
I asked TM if there is a chance that I could get my monthly reduced but straight answer is no. I then proceed to ask for a report number and will submit case to MCMC.
Don't know if there is chances to get them to act on this but from all the above replies you can see people has been paying different prices for the same service and that pisses me off.
Too bad there are no alternative if not already jump ship.
you asked at tm point or?
still no updates on my mcmc report except for that phone call from tm I mentioned in my earlier msg
will update on the progress
AVFAN
post Sep 6 2018, 06:48 PM

24,454 posts

this is where unifi f's up, make people angry...

how can u, as a biz, launch rm129 100 mbps while charging others rm179 for 30mbps?

and the customer need to go see them, red tape, almost begging to get price to rm129 - same price but still 1/3 of speed.

do they not have some marketing/sales people who wud hv thought of this and voluntarily offer discount to lowest common denominator?

why is TM so f'ed up?

Tenaga, Syabas... not so bad, right?!

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Sep 6 2018, 06:50 PM
skyliner66
post Sep 6 2018, 06:48 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(selphy @ Sep 6 2018, 06:36 PM)
Hi wshoh, which tm point did you go to? I went to the one at Damansara utama and the cs lady told me can only change to the RM129 package with a new 24 month contract. My existing 179 30mb line (now upgraded to 50mb) is already contract free.
Me too, the cs lady at Pandan Indah tmpoint told me the exact same thing when i go there this morning...but she unable to change my plan due to system not ready yet... sad.gif
mylinear
post Sep 6 2018, 06:50 PM

974 posts

At least those paying RM2xx-3xx for 100M have hope to reduce their price with this.

It makes sense that the new RM129 100M is not entitled to turbo upgrade as it is probably already considered as a turbo package with 300-800M to come later. Also previously they said that if you subscribe to the existing packages before end of the year, you wil get turbo upgrade next year. This RM129 100M is a new package which does not fall under that category anyway as it did not exist before this.

hebe87
post Sep 6 2018, 06:51 PM

935 posts

currently using 100mbps @ rm259 per month, mega pack

my live chat 5 mins ago

Nurfaiz
Hi, thank you for waiting. I'm Nurfaiz. How may I assist you?

Nurfaiz
Hi, Good evening Mr XXX

XXX
hi

XXX
my name XXX

XXX
unifi service number 123456789

XXX
my plan is not under any contract

XXX
i would like to change my unifi plan to unifi pro rm129, with ruby pack

Nurfaiz
okay mr XXX

Nurfaiz
for verification the number 123456789, registered under whose full name, sorry for asking, for verification

XXX
XXX

Nurfaiz
and yur hp number is 123456789 ?

XXX

Nurfaiz
okay thank you

Nurfaiz
for this one, you want to change the plan, to new plan, unifi 100 mbps with ruby RM129 right ?

XXX
yes

Nurfaiz
for existing customer want to change it , the procedure owner need to apply at tmpoint or can call direct to our sales department, by call 100 choose language and press 4

Nurfaiz
Working hour is 8 AM until 7 PM (monday to friday) and 8 AM until 530 PM (saturday and sunday)

XXX
my current plan is not under any contract right?

Nurfaiz
for your information, after the plan is change, you will not entitle anymore for the turbo free upgrade 10X

Nurfaiz
yes

XXX
after i change to the new plan, does it comes with any contract?

XXX
for your information, changing to new plan does not need to replace the ONU and router and dect phone

Nurfaiz
yes, because for this plan RM129 100 mbps, for this term and condition, for existing customer, the contract will be refresh 2 years, but not change any device or equipment

XXX
can i apply for a new rm129 plan that comes with new equipment. then i terminate my old current plan?

Nurfaiz
yes can, that the another option if you want to apply the new line, but for termination, need to give notice 30 days before, within 14 days, need to pay for outstanding bill, day 31 until 35, owner need to walk in to tmpoint, return the main modem and clear for the bill

XXX
okay noted. however, why need to return the main modem? (since the contract is already over)

Nurfaiz
because modem is lifetime warranty, different with router and unifi tv box, 1 year, after contract, customer can keep the router and unifi tv box

Nurfaiz
modem need to return , the BTU modem

Nurfaiz
penalty RM500 if not return it

XXX
u meant the BTU modem is ONU right?

Nurfaiz
yes

Nurfaiz
ONU

XXX
okay noted. thank you very much