21 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 >Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V34, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

wilson1stop
post Sep 14 2018, 04:15 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 14 2018, 05:11 PM)
Eh? What is your BTU model? blink.gif

Landed property? I thought max vdsl package allowed for landed property is 10Mbps only? Mana ada 30Mbps?  confused.gif
Only SUBB limited 10Mbps.
He told that his area was upgraded last month, perhaps VDSL2?

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Sep 14 2018, 05:11 PM)
I think TM got it wrong here! Many have opted to reduce their package. TM thougt people are going for speed. Well most people will choose money!
Saving RM50 monthly enough for my car go further... Vrooooom~

This post has been edited by wilson1stop: Sep 14 2018, 04:15 PM
wilson1stop
post Sep 14 2018, 04:24 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Sep 14 2018, 05:22 PM)
i want the rumor RM99 50M package anyone know when will it come out?
Start a FB/Twitter campaign in TM official account and tagged YB Gobind + SKMM
Maybe then we will see it in website/system later? icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
wilson1stop
post Sep 14 2018, 04:29 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 14 2018, 05:27 PM)
Most likely January 2019, as you can find Unifi Basic's Add-on (quota) will be available in Jan19 at FAQ.
Confirmed? but it's RM30 and still 10 buck expensive that 50Mbps rumored
wilson1stop
post Sep 14 2018, 04:32 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(eowwl @ Sep 14 2018, 05:29 PM)
I think Gobind Singh asked all ISPs to offer a certain price per speed. Initially TM thought they could maintain their profits while achieving that requirement by giving turbo to existing customers. Reducing the monthly fee immediately and automatically will mean an overnight loss of a huge sum of money. Increasing the speed can maintain the existing revenue because not everyone has the equipment to fully utilise the 10X speed upgrade, most people do not use their home internet 24/7, and most usage do not maximise the usage of the new speeds. In essence, I think they took a gamble. Little did they know that it backfired because they realised that they do not have enough capacity to give such speed upgrades to everyone with Unifi including urban and rural areas, competitors start offering lower prices (Maxis is offering almost at cost price), and many users are tech savvy enough to take advantage of the new speeds by buying new equipment. Furthermore, if TM were to provide new BTU/routers to existing customers who are using ancient equipments, it will cost them a lot of money as well. So, in the end, they had to introduce this RM129 100mbps package to discourage customers from waiting for turbo speed, tie the customer down to a 24 month contract to prevent them from porting out, and lastly to standardise pricing as much as possible (this is debatable). Even if you got turboed does not mean that you can enjoy the new speeds because your BTU is outdated. I do not know if you can purchase a BTU from shops. I asked live chat staffs and they said that there are currently no standing plans to renew the BTU/routers of turboed customers because it is in pilot phase. Means what? Means I need to wait till June 2019 even though my Unifi has turboed? They gotta be kidding me.
The real beginner was TIME Fiber since 2 years ago...
They started this price wars even during BN-era...
wilson1stop
post Sep 14 2018, 05:13 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(joehann @ Sep 14 2018, 05:47 PM)
Just went to TM tititwangsa to downgrade my 50mpbs 179 package to 100mbps RM129 package. reach there around 3pm, but got a lot of people queuing like 30 people  dry.gif . Then the jaga guy suggest me to go to TM point quill city mall and I went. Glad I went. no people at all. 3.30pm reach there and downgrade, then after finish, check the website already change to 100mbps (STB) BEST. wow so efficient. No need to change equipment (mine already AC1200) and no appointment needed.

The TM guy got mention no turbo-ed upgrade and will renew the contract but I still stick with changing my plan. His face look very displeased when he change my plan. Dunno why  hmm.gif
Maybe you just took away his YEAR END BONUSES and ANNUAL DINNER? icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
wilson1stop
post Sep 14 2018, 05:40 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(joehann @ Sep 14 2018, 06:27 PM)
Depend to the person in charge I think? just now the guy at the TM not very interested to persuade me to maintain my package and just buat muka pasrah. But you will be turbo-ed to 800mpbs? then still ok maa RM179 for 100mbps package. I pay RM179 for 50mbps woo.

Don't care about their bonus or dinner, TM already gain much from us! If the government not change, I think we all can only be dreaming of getting 800mbps package for only RM179/189/199 or even 239!
+1
I did the same without eye blinking, just kept asked her proceed with system...

QUOTE(VilliG @ Sep 14 2018, 06:29 PM)
Thanks for responding. Already did, still hovering between 330 - 365, both OOKLA Speedtest and TM Speedtest.

However, I do acknowledge that they mentioned this is pilot testing phase, does that mean that my speed will be slower than 500 for a period of time?
My second suspect is that my DIR850 unable to support such speeds...

Will need to check further...
Last speedtest by LAN with DIR-850L is above 6xx Mbps, theoretically is 9xx Mbps using iPerf.
wilson1stop
post Sep 14 2018, 07:02 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(sheemmet @ Sep 14 2018, 07:57 PM)
haha , yeah .... same here
upgrade first , sms later
rclxm9.gif
Unifi Mobile SMS was suck big time, even my sms received also lated...
wilson1stop
post Sep 14 2018, 07:08 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Sep 14 2018, 08:04 PM)
Hey guys. Ridiculous story to share here.
To recap, I am the unlucky one to not being able to enjoy unifi due to lack of port.
After complaint to mcmc, and after 3 working days, finally TM called me to inform port is ready. And yes when I go to Tmpoint they also see from their system there is one port available.

Here is the thing.
I was trying to subscribe for 100Mbps BEST rm129 plan and at the same time to maintain my existing land number (means no new number for unifi, and with this, I also save rm25 monthly not to pay the rental fee).

Today, CS called and said my area is not fully supporting 100mbps, and I thought he is going to say 30mbps is ok. But so ridiculously, he offered me a 10mbps package for rm129!!! This is crazy... Even 30mbps also only rm89, and now what is this kind of offer?

And now, I am still stucked at the mighty 1mbps streamyx.
just tell them youwant leased line, asked for experts contact you.

Then you go for Maxis indeed... wink.gif

wilson1stop
post Sep 14 2018, 08:38 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(nicktaylor @ Sep 14 2018, 09:27 PM)
This my story guys,

Current package : unifi lite 10Mbps @Rm129

Went Tmpoint Quill mall around 6.05pm ,no queue at all, mention to directly want to upgrade to 100Mbps@Rm129

Lady officer ask for my ic, upon checking, shockingly she mention that my current unifi cannot support speed 100Mbps. She mention my building max can support 30Mbps Max.

But during my installation, i specifically ask installer whether mine fiber or not, they mention confirm fiber.

Then i ask the tm lady , what can i do? She said, she can only offer me :

Add Rm10 to my current package, for me to get 30Mbps plan.

I said, that offer totally unacceptable, why would i pay another Rm10 while others paying rm129 for 100Mbps. She just smile with blurring face and then said, if so, you might need to wait better offer from hq than sir.

I left with disappointment.

My question here, from u guys experience or observation, try to look my unifi setup here, fiber or vdsl. Hope someone can enlighten me, if fiber, i might need to go another tmpoint then.

Fiber, better go another TMpoint

wilson1stop
post Sep 14 2018, 08:40 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(malaysianbest @ Sep 14 2018, 09:39 PM)
what plan ? 300 ....500 or 800mbps ?
300mbps
wilson1stop
post Sep 14 2018, 08:43 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(nicktaylor @ Sep 14 2018, 09:41 PM)
Thanks so much u guys for the clarification. So, surely I got the right info here.

Unfortunately i just snap my setup after i got home.

So another tips for today, those who are surely you have fiber equipment, make sure u guys snap your props at home before when to tmpoint for upgrade.

If happen like me, can just show to those officer face if they gave you ridiculous offer like my case.

Tm .. oo.. Tm.. everything so difficult.

Will try my luck in another tmpoint soon. Haish..
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif Always reload your bullets before heading to War Zone...
I did that in 1st day, and staffs was speechless, then Manager also speechless after heard my voice recorder... rclxs0.gif rclxs0.gif
wilson1stop
post Sep 14 2018, 08:50 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(shahie @ Sep 14 2018, 09:48 PM)
received a bonus from TM.... just yesterday get 100mbps for Rm129, just now got turbo-ed.... lol
LOL, you got 2 bonuses then, -RM1 and 300Mbps TURBOed?
Did you speedtest for 100Mbps or 300Mbps?
wilson1stop
post Sep 14 2018, 08:53 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(ben_ang @ Sep 14 2018, 09:52 PM)
WAT!? I thought they say there will be no upgrade with the 100mbps RM129?
But his turbo was locked before Aug, so... BONUSES for him...
wilson1stop
post Sep 15 2018, 12:49 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(Doraku @ Sep 15 2018, 01:42 PM)
Well i dont mind too much LAN bottleneck to 300Mbps,i wont get turbo-ed anyway whistling.gif
How come? VDSL?

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Sep 15 2018, 01:45 PM)
I a bit lost here regarding unifi.

1. The new 100mps at RM129 not entitle for turbo upgrade right?

2. I on 50mbps RM179. Should I just change to the new 100mbps plan and save about RM50 permonth while double my speed or

3. Just wait for turbo without knowing I will get it? Or is it any way to know whether I will get it?
1. it's TURBO-ed
2. & 3. it's up to you, budget and usages.
If needed 500Mbps in wired and wifi around 200-300Mbps, need upgrade router, cable, your phone capable 5Ghz AC and so on...
wilson1stop
post Sep 15 2018, 12:58 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(Doraku @ Sep 15 2018, 01:54 PM)
Its means that your router wan and lan port only support 100Mbps speed that why your internet is bottlenecked
Please read the Green text on first page for recommended router
i Checked on unifi website and its say i not eligible for the upgrade even tho i on FTTH and my BTU support gigabit ethernet rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
LOL, got screenshot?
Then walk-in TMpoint and demand see Manager lah...
Later you can cut queue TURBO le?
wilson1stop
post Sep 15 2018, 01:04 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Sep 15 2018, 01:59 PM)
[attachmentid=10021466]

I saw this router via Instagram with #unifi search.
Recent addition to TM installation?
thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif
It's niche looking compared to Nokia and space saving too...

QUOTE(Doraku @ Sep 15 2018, 02:03 PM)
Nah i give up already about turbo stuff after i asked about it on V33 and got racist lowyat forumer devil.gif  devil.gif reply and bring me to reality,
Its my dad Unifi account he doesn`t know alot about internet and the turbo upgrade , But couple week ago he say tm going to upgrade his unifi to 100Mbps in next month dont know is that true tho.
Haha, those keyboard warriors is everywhere no matters what's his/her nationality... sweat.gif
Just lodge complaint to SKMM and go TMpoint dowgrade je lah, WHY PAY MORE then?

This post has been edited by wilson1stop: Sep 15 2018, 01:06 PM
wilson1stop
post Sep 15 2018, 01:17 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(Doraku @ Sep 15 2018, 02:07 PM)
Thats TP Link Archer1200v its a VDSL Modem router sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Edited it have WAN port so i guess it can work as Router alone sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
https://www.tp-link.com/my/products/details...er-VR1200v.html
QUOTE(cwk0713 @ Sep 15 2018, 02:09 PM)
You sure? that one look thinner...
Ya, it's for VDSL router...
But why Manufacturer kept MISLEADING users??? sweat.gif sweat.gif
wilson1stop
post Sep 15 2018, 01:44 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(Prissy Elf @ Sep 15 2018, 02:37 PM)
Good day Mr JohnLai, I finally got the results you requested sweat.gif

Equipment:
BTU - Nokia G-240G-E
Router - Dlink DIR850L tabung (I know, I know, I'm getting a new one soon, LOL!! biggrin.gif )
Cables - Dintek Cat6

LAN Status
[attachmentid=10021576]

LAN TM Speedtest
[attachmentid=10021579]

LAN IPv4
[attachmentid=10021580]

LAN IPv6
[attachmentid=10021582]
5GHz TM Speedtest
[attachmentid=10021583]

5GHz IPv4
[attachmentid=10021584]

5GHz IPv6
[attachmentid=10021585]
2.4GHz TM Speedtest
[attachmentid=10021588]

2.4GHz IPv4
[attachmentid=10021595]

2.4GHz IPv6
[attachmentid=10021596]
Good to know tabung wifi can above 150Mbps...
But why testes with Taiwan? Better test with HK/SG as TM got direct routes.

But you only used below 3GB in past 20 days, I'm doubt your turbo will overkill later... tongue.gif tongue.gif
wilson1stop
post Sep 15 2018, 02:56 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(pisces1529 @ Sep 15 2018, 03:00 PM)
Really bs service. Go call cannot, live chat cannot, now go TM Point also can't get it done.
That's why I was so deprated and went for process in Day1... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
TM = BS, they can cheated those noobs but not us with some basic experiences... brows.gif

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Sep 15 2018, 03:36 PM)
So far the fastest download rate for my Turbo800 was :
Download: 112MB/s
Upload: 35.4MB/s
What's for Bro, you gonna dump it soon since it's overkilled for you. sweat.gif sweat.gif
wilson1stop
post Sep 15 2018, 03:48 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(lol0919 @ Sep 15 2018, 04:36 PM)
I am planning to pull a cable from my router to my room from ground floor to first floor of my house.
As shown below, i will stick the lan cable with Unifi cable and tv antenna cable together and following the same path to the space between roof and ceiling, and then go down to my room.
May i know can i use any cat6 utp cable that is long enough? or should I use shielded cable? If i run these cable together will they interfere with each other?
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Your son drawing got talent!! icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Sep 15 2018, 04:38 PM)
Looks better than tm own website lol
+1

21 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 >Top

0.0350sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:23 AM