Apple Homekit - air conditioner in Malaysia, What recommends for Homekit air conditi
TSSogo Leo
Aug 11 2018, 01:35 PM, updated 8y ago
I am searching for Apple Homekit air conditioner in Malaysia, but it's less products here. Like its not supported by famous brand here like Panasonic, Daikin, York, even China brand Haier and so on. Could you recommend some good products or solution for air conditioner with Homekit in Malaysia?
This post has been edited by Sogo Leo: Aug 11 2018, 01:39 PM
acbc
Aug 11 2018, 01:38 PM
As long u have a smart remote which supports Homekit, it will work. Unfortunately none sold here.
wei
Aug 12 2018, 10:53 AM
You should look for HomeKit enabled IR blaster. As they will be much more useful controlling all IR devices in your home/ office. Sadly. I’m still searching. There’s one, but with limitation: https://homekitnews.com/2018/04/07/lifesmart-spot/
quadcube
Dec 7 2018, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(Sogo Leo @ Aug 11 2018, 01:35 PM) I am searching for Apple Homekit air conditioner in Malaysia, but it's less products here. Like its not supported by famous brand here like Panasonic, Daikin, York, even China brand Haier and so on. Could you recommend some good products or solution for air conditioner with Homekit in Malaysia? there's only a handful of them that support Homekit out of the box, don't think Malaysia have any of them. If u are fluent at programming, it can be done. I reversed engineered my ac remote and run an air conditioner class device on a custom HomeKit bridge with IR blaster. I setup two HomeKit bridge, one on my Mac mini and another on a Raspberry Pi, which covers almost every part of my room (lights, Mac mini display, speaker, fan, ac, Mac mini and other machine settings, even my RGB keyboard lighting)
idoblu
Dec 13 2018, 05:45 PM
Google Sensibo