> Build Landed house rm40k possible?, Share your experience pls.

Alan
post Aug 17 2018, 12:48 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Aug 14 2018, 01:53 PM)
I have build a factory below Rm 40k before.
Hi, I dream to have a industrial structured home.
For case similar single storey 1000sf, having concrete base 6-7inches thick, follow by metal beam and concrete slabs slot in between, concrete (waterproofed) and partial glass roof, standard aluminium window and door frame, full electric and water piping (excluding tiling), can it be done below rm40k...?

kimzee
post Aug 17 2018, 04:35 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(th3game @ Aug 15 2018, 05:53 PM)
do you think possible boss?

got contract to build house in that margin of profit..crazy

should i accept that?
In East coast mabbe possible but you have to stretch it a bit.

For 1000sq feet

1) RC concrete foundation should be around 10-15K

2) Roof around 10K

3) Beam and batu mabbe another 10k

4) windows, doors, painting and tiling (cheapest you can find) will be another 5K-8k

You will be looking around 50K min on the safe side.

BTW if you need to get new electricity connected from TNB, draw plan to majlis and plumbing work there will more cost involved.

Best to get quoted from a few contractors.

enriquelee
post Aug 18 2018, 09:41 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,507 posts

QUOTE(Alan @ Aug 17 2018, 12:48 PM)
For case similar single storey 1000sf, having concrete base 6-7inches thick, follow by metal beam and concrete slabs slot in between, concrete (waterproofed) and partial glass roof, standard aluminium window and door frame, full electric and water piping (excluding tiling), can it be done below rm40k...?
I do not think possible.
Btw, you don't need waterproofing if it is just single storey.
kelvinfixx
post Aug 18 2018, 09:44 AM

1,501 posts

QUOTE(th3game @ Aug 10 2018, 09:11 PM)
Hi all,

I’m planning to build a new house with the following specs

- Single storey with 1000sqrtft total area
- 3 rooms with 2 bathroom (1 bathroom in master bedroom)
- Totally built from scratch
- Only 2 bathroom need to be tiled
- septic tank and water tank need be installed
- located not in Klang valley area, Specifically in East Coast area

Do you guys think it’s possible? if not possible, what is the best budget ya considering all the raw materials? pls share your experience and pm me if got contacts hehe ✌🏻
Not possible, even a simple kitchen extension about 200 sqft is about 38-40k.
Alan
post Aug 18 2018, 01:27 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Aug 18 2018, 09:41 AM)
I do not think possible.
Btw, you don't need waterproofing if it is just single storey.
I think waterproof is needed for concrete roof...
Btw, do you mind to share the estimated cost?
enriquelee
post Aug 18 2018, 05:21 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,507 posts

QUOTE(Alan @ Aug 18 2018, 01:27 PM)
I think waterproof is needed for concrete roof...
Btw, do you mind to share the estimated cost?
Yes. Rc roof need waterproofing.
I estimate need 70 to 80k
Alan
post Aug 18 2018, 10:56 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Aug 18 2018, 05:21 PM)
Yes. Rc roof need waterproofing.
I estimate need 70 to 80k
Thank you πŸ‘
Pucca&Garu
post Aug 19 2018, 06:22 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Alan @ Aug 17 2018, 12:48 PM)
I think Industrial Structure should be possible but without glass roof, concrete slab roof.

jaycee1
post Aug 19 2018, 10:10 PM

AFK
2,435 posts

QUOTE(billyboy @ Aug 11 2018, 02:51 PM)
Container housing
Container house also out of budget.

1 used 40 ft container is 4500 to 5000. Only 300sf. Need 4 containers for 1000sf. Then still need proper ground work and sanitary works.

That is even before you do any modification to the container and basic interior fitments like insulation, plumbing, electrical, doors, windows, etc

This post has been edited by jaycee1: Aug 19 2018, 10:11 PM
Pucca&Garu
post Aug 20 2018, 11:00 AM

177 posts

Like this structure design on raft foundation hmm.gif hmm.gif

Of course you have to sacrifice the finishing like glasses, ceiling etc.. RM40k you cant expect exactly same as the photo. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
SUSalexcky
post Sep 16 2018, 04:21 PM

business Sifu
842 posts

How about container house? I think that's the cheapest
Richard
post Sep 17 2018, 05:27 PM

1,083 posts

If the landed house no wiring, plumbing, kitchen or toilet. Just a slab floor, wall, roof, no painting then it's possible

0.0143sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:14 AM