Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 9, It's Here. Preorder now.

Bombgen
post Aug 10 2018, 06:03 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Aug 10 2018, 05:58 PM)
Those who bought from Qoo10; this morning rugi RM5.90. Delivery is now free laugh.gif
mind share the link, for some reason i cannot search it at qoo10
Bombgen
post Aug 10 2018, 06:05 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Aug 10 2018, 06:04 PM)
TQVM! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Bombgen
post Aug 10 2018, 06:18 PM

967 posts

Currently the cheapest offer is from Celcom, but i think i doesnt come with Samsung Gear Sport
Bombgen
post Aug 10 2018, 08:22 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(magnesium @ Aug 10 2018, 08:09 PM)
I guess Samsung really  good with their service
This i agree, sent my samsung devices to Lowyat SC quite a few time and really2 satisfied with their services.
Bombgen
post Aug 10 2018, 09:00 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(skyp @ Aug 10 2018, 08:58 PM)
I think if didn't charge, we can use it without those remote function. No?
Ya i think if didnt charge just cannot use the remote function
Bombgen
post Aug 11 2018, 02:56 PM

967 posts

Anyone pre-ordered with Celcom yet? Can confirm it comes with gear sport or not?
Bombgen
post Aug 11 2018, 03:20 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(jinj @ Aug 11 2018, 03:19 PM)
1)I wonder if the watch is easy to sell

2)And will there be the same/better deals after the po period...just like every time they launch a new product
Come sell me the watch chip chip
Bombgen
post Aug 11 2018, 03:31 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(joshualim01 @ Aug 11 2018, 03:27 PM)
i also order from celcom, don't think it come with those freebies since it didn't mention in the checkout & there is a huge price gap too.

but i found 1 thing interesting is in color selection i choose black, when it come to checkout it turn to blue color, i have try it 2 times with the same result, so don't care just proceed. Nowadays hard to get a flagship phone with such a price.
Yeaa really2 a good price...thx ya
Bombgen
post Aug 11 2018, 03:31 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 11 2018, 03:29 PM)
How huge are we talking about?
1.9k device + 300 upfront + rm98/24month

Bombgen
post Aug 11 2018, 10:43 PM

967 posts

Just PO my N9 at Celcom Bluecube, RM 1948 + RM 350 (deduct next billing) + RM 98/24months. Cheapest so far huhu. Confirm no freegift haha..
Bombgen
post Aug 11 2018, 11:17 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(hctang @ Aug 11 2018, 11:03 PM)
How much will they deduct ? Rm350?
Still have plenty stocks? Plan to go after work tomorrow to PO
Yup deduct rm350.. dont know about stock..
Bombgen
post Aug 12 2018, 11:01 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(wo0ho0o @ Aug 12 2018, 06:05 AM)
Im surprise u dint went with soon to be pixel3 as much as I love samseng their phone are quite bloated but that is not the deal breaker… the deal breaker is exynos soc

U know wut I bet u will be complaning about the bloatware and lag soon laugh.gif

Not sure why u even bother with samsung phones… the problem is ifag dun know how to manage android phones and samsung are full of bloatwares which are ok if u know how to maintain like root freeze greenify etc… u should have get a pixel or essential or at very least a oneplus… ull see whistling.gif
Been using my Note 5 for almost 3 years already lag free.. So now its time to upgrade to N9 yeayyy rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Bombgen: Aug 12 2018, 11:02 AM
Bombgen
post Aug 12 2018, 11:08 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Aug 12 2018, 11:03 AM)
Same here.. you trading in your note 5?
Nah PO my N9 at celcom so no trade in..maybe gonna give it to siblings or sell it off..
Bombgen
post Aug 13 2018, 12:15 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Aug 12 2018, 11:59 PM)
depends on how much you spend on your phone per month?
celcom line is bearable, and it is dual sim.
you can always get another telco with the 2nd prepaid sim in case you need anything else.
getting this phone at 2k with 98 + 6% per month, i dont see any chance of getting a better deal than this.
+6% per month?
Bombgen
post Aug 13 2018, 10:01 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(TinMan @ Aug 13 2018, 09:55 AM)
hello guys,

Just order at N9 at samsung store
Current N4 owner, nearly 4 years and still running.

need to know, N9 come in android 8.1, will it update to android 9?
btw, if we already order black, can we change color?
I dont know about Samsung but when i PO at Celcom they said cannot change color, and at the receipt i already get the phone's Serial Number..
Bombgen
post Aug 13 2018, 01:21 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(killer zone II @ Aug 13 2018, 11:25 AM)
Which celcom branch did you po bro? Must pay in full right?
Pavillion, just pay the rm300 depo, pay full only when want to take the phone..
Bombgen
post Aug 13 2018, 01:23 PM

967 posts

Anyone know how good is the clear casing that come with the phone?
Bombgen
post Aug 13 2018, 01:32 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Aug 13 2018, 01:27 PM)
quite good for temporary protection...but it is dust magnet...it will attract the dust..this is normal...

but...you can you use it for a long time...until the case become yellowish due to exposure to Sun...it might happen after many months..maybe near 1 year so to speak.
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Aug 13 2018, 01:27 PM)
Haven't seen the one that comes along with the Note 9 but I can tell you to stay well clear of the one that came with the Note 8 as it doesn't offer full protection all around and also causes scruff marks when you remove and place it back into the case. Not a nice feeling and sight to see your beautiful smartphone with scratches on the sides.
Noted, thx. Time to find a casing! biggrin.gif
Bombgen
post Aug 13 2018, 07:13 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(maxtor1 @ Aug 13 2018, 07:10 PM)
1st batch always exploss 1.. wait for 2nd batch
I really hope ours will be explosive, and then samsung recalled back, and get new phone whistling.gif
Bombgen
post Aug 13 2018, 09:20 PM

967 posts

Planning to go naked on screen + samsung device protection and casing.

Is Ringke Fusion any good? I like the simplicity of the design, and most here suggest UAG for it toughness, I really2 dont like the design.

0.0885sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:28 AM