Alipay in Malaysia

SUSchinti
post Nov 18 2020, 02:26 PM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,652 posts

hi everyone, new to alipay and was wondering how can i topup my alipay account in malaysia to be used on site like 1688.com or alibaba?

This post has been edited by chinti: Nov 18 2020, 02:26 PM
SUSchinti
post Nov 18 2020, 08:28 PM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 18 2020, 04:17 PM)
First of all, do you have a bank account in China? If no...

For Taobao, you will be given a Alipay account but it is not an wallet. For you to use foreign credit/debit/e-wallets to make payment to Taobao only.

If you want to get an Alipay wallet but not having a debit card issued by a bank in China, you need to use Alipay for foreigners. It is a prepaid account valid for only 90 days, it is charging 5% fee to top up the prepaid account if I am not wrong, not sure if a Visa issued by Chinese Embassy is still required!
i dun have bank account in china.

i have no problem on taobao coz can use malaysia card but im trying to buy from 1688.com which only accept alipay.

i'm able to verify my alipay account using malaysia passport and it was automatically link to my taobao account.

however, im unable to top up the wallet. sad.gif

SUSchinti
post Jan 20 2021, 09:35 AM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Nov 20 2020, 11:15 PM)
Now alipay can full verified using NFC passport verification method.
Thus, 闲鱼 can be fully verified after linked to full verified alipay.
Just upload photo of passport & FACE ID verification. Just done cool2.gif
after full verified using passport, u just find people to top up ur wallet? or after that can link our card to it d?
SUSchinti
post Jan 20 2021, 10:07 AM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Jan 20 2021, 09:46 AM)
still need find people to top up because still need CHINA bank card to link it for top up which normally we wont have it blush.gif
ok, but after top up can use then good d lol
thanks for clarification

0.0155sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:18 AM