StashAway MY, New instrument for Malaysian?

SwarmTroll
post Aug 10 2018, 08:57 AM

1,401 posts

Malaysian ETF's not really comparable to most foreign ETF's?
SwarmTroll
post Aug 10 2018, 12:20 PM

1,401 posts

So to venture to ETF better invest in foreign ones? FSM is all local ones right? Is there a local platform that does foreign ETFs?
SwarmTroll
post Nov 1 2018, 11:49 PM

1,401 posts

Wait, is Stashaway already live to use if you sign up?
SwarmTroll
post Dec 20 2018, 02:13 PM

1,401 posts

Have not even deposited once into stashaway yet so far even tho I have an account. You guys that deposit every week, how much you guys put? RM500? Not sure how much I should start with.
SwarmTroll
post Dec 27 2018, 11:56 PM

1,401 posts

Could I still get the referral for 6 months free mgmt fees? Even tho I have already created rhe acc
SwarmTroll
post Dec 28 2018, 01:17 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Dec 28 2018, 07:42 AM)
The 6 months free management fee need to sign up using the referral code
I cant remember if I used a referral code to sign up, is there a way to check? Cant find it in the app
SwarmTroll
post Dec 31 2018, 12:59 AM

1,401 posts

Stashaway recommends 18% risk, but If im going for the long run, recommended to take higher risk?
SwarmTroll
post Dec 31 2018, 09:47 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 31 2018, 09:17 PM)
Yes long run better to choose 36% as it give more return
I was thinking just to dca every week a small amount, just started working so still young. Might as well take higher risk, just wondering since a number here take higher risk.
SwarmTroll
post Jan 6 2019, 12:01 AM

1,401 posts

The bond portion that Stashaway invests in is subject to US tax correct?
SwarmTroll
post Jan 6 2019, 12:48 AM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(ViktorJ @ Jan 6 2019, 12:26 AM)
iinm not just the bonds, but any dividends from all categories are subject to it.
Taxed on dividends and bond coupons, but not taxed on capital gains, if I didnt read wrongly.
SwarmTroll
post Jan 6 2019, 01:07 AM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jan 6 2019, 12:52 AM)
Except CWB, All treasury bonds you will have your taxes returned, I posted this a few pages ago with my own FY2017 data.

Dividends are not taxed bcoz corporate level taxed ady.
I see that risk of 30% and above has no fixed income (bonds) in it.

Wait so the withholding tax doesnt impact dividends then? As in already taxed in corp level?
SwarmTroll
post Jan 6 2019, 04:23 PM

1,401 posts

So everything else that StashAway invests (i.e. Equities), except CWB and Treasury Bonds (which can be claimed back later), will have no taxes?
SwarmTroll
post Jan 8 2019, 10:55 AM

1,401 posts

Is there a reason you guys are doing dca on monday? Is it because they buy the etf's on wed?
SwarmTroll
post Jan 8 2019, 03:26 PM

1,401 posts

Wait Malaysia doesnt have issue to invest to 36% no? Dont remember any questionaires.
SwarmTroll
post Jan 8 2019, 06:18 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Jan 8 2019, 03:46 PM)
normal  dont, u need them to unlock for u
FAQ]

the questionaires is not on the platforom, u need to call them
My risk recommendation is 20%, but i still seem to be able to select the high risk section (i.e. 36%).
SwarmTroll
post Jan 8 2019, 06:58 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jan 8 2019, 06:27 PM)
If you want to do it, do it.

Last time the max I can go is 45% bonds, then ppl complain stashaway too safe, they open up no bonds portfolio LOL.
It seems 26% risk still has 8.9% bonds. 30% and 36% has 0% bonds.
SwarmTroll
post Jan 9 2019, 07:15 AM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(B500 @ Jan 8 2019, 07:52 PM)
I started in 3rd week Dec. Plan to DCA every 1st of the month. At this rate of our ringgit strengthening against the dollar, I don't wanna dump in lump sum.
How much you planning to dca one month?
SwarmTroll
post Jan 15 2019, 01:40 PM

1,401 posts

Okay first DCA in since Sunday Night, today I think its purchased already. T+2 from deposit to buying asset. 36% as well.
SwarmTroll
post Jan 17 2019, 04:10 PM

1,401 posts

How often is the returns updated? Once everyday at noon?
SwarmTroll
post Jan 26 2019, 07:28 PM

1,401 posts

Will they only convert the money on a weekday? I see that after I deposit on sunday, they will invest by tuesday. Invest is definitely only on weekday since depends on share trading hours/days. How about conversion?

0.0627sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:31 AM