StashAway MY, New instrument for Malaysian?

B500
post Dec 27 2018, 07:18 PM

113 posts

Hey guys, just curious. What are your risk index? I am currently at 13.5% but thinking if I should dial it up to 20%, considering that dividends from US bonds are subject to 30% withholding tax..
Feedback welcome. Thanks.
B500
post Dec 27 2018, 07:31 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Dec 27 2018, 07:21 PM)
Scroll up, they claim back withholding taxes for you.

Risk index should base on ur time horizon I guess, I go 36% coz I just started working and have decades to go.
True, they claim back a portion, but its super slow and delayed. Thanks for your feedback. I also have another question, upon adjusting the risk index, how soon does it take effect?
B500
post Dec 29 2018, 12:45 PM

113 posts

Lots of green these few days.. But the currency impact is impacting those figures in RM..

This post has been edited by B500: Dec 29 2018, 12:45 PM
B500
post Jan 7 2019, 07:45 PM

113 posts

Just saw a transaction "Currency Conversion", all seemed normal, until I noticed that this one from Usd to RM.. And for this case, they converted a small amount from usd to RM and I saw my RM balance deducted by that same amount. Anyone faced this before?
B500
post Jan 8 2019, 06:58 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jan 8 2019, 06:27 PM)
If you want to do it, do it.

Last time the max I can go is 45% bonds, then ppl complain stashaway too safe, they open up no bonds portfolio LOL.
Currently all my equities are making money, weirdly, bonds getting negative lol. My risk profile is 20% BTW.
B500
post Jan 8 2019, 07:52 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 8 2019, 07:12 PM)
how.

my bond are making. my eq are diarrhea.

when you enter? lump sump?
I started in 3rd week Dec. Plan to DCA every 1st of the month. At this rate of our ringgit strengthening against the dollar, I don't wanna dump in lump sum.
B500
post Jan 8 2019, 09:26 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 8 2019, 08:43 PM)
should it be myr strength you buy more because more ISD can be buy?

I noticed this because my currency impact are more whenever myr strength.
Yeah exactly right. So since the trend of myr is strengthening, dca works to our advantage as we can buy more stocks per ringgit. But yeah, the currency impact though (made me lose almost all the gains)..
B500
post Jan 10 2019, 09:04 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 10 2019, 09:02 AM)
MYR 4.10 ad.

folks.

4.0 lump sump leverage? *lump sump here mean the same amount as we put in during initial joining.
Scared later drop below 4. Hahaha
B500
post Jan 10 2019, 10:10 AM

113 posts

Wanna ask, the % in total returns, is it based on percentage since we started investing? Or refresh monthly? Just wanna clarify on this.
B500
post Jan 18 2019, 02:25 PM

113 posts

Is there a way to be able to print out SA statement? Can't seem to save it on our device, much less print it out..
B500
post Jan 30 2019, 04:13 PM

113 posts

20.0 4.7% up 1+ month old
B500
post Jan 31 2019, 10:14 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 30 2019, 04:29 PM)
APA MACHIAM.

What magic u use
The 4.7% was in USD. If myr it's 2.8%.
B500
post Feb 1 2019, 11:57 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Feb 1 2019, 11:52 AM)
This rally is the most crazy I have ever seen.
Indeed. Good thing ringgit is stronger now, which helps DCA..
B500
post Feb 22 2019, 02:14 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(takeshi99 @ Feb 22 2019, 02:12 PM)
Check with you guys. Let's say i got 10% profits, is it advisable to withdraw the 10% out immediately?
Unless you really need the money, then no. Let your investment grow. Compounding interest is the 8th wonder of the world after all..
B500
post Mar 1 2019, 12:13 AM

113 posts

These last two days of market dips is scary... Almost wiping out last month's gains..
B500
post Mar 1 2019, 07:59 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Mar 1 2019, 05:09 AM)
Market was near flat. Should reduce your risk index if you think its too volatile for your own liking
Don't wanna tweak that just yet. Altering the risk index means selling equities. And selling low isn't good. Better hold on to it first. Haha.

0.0468sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:49 PM