13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

StashAway MY, New instrument for Malaysian?

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 15 2018, 10:41 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Nov 15 2018, 10:22 PM)
Yes, I read that it is deducted monthly , yes if myr drop, then more expensive to invest but then again , investment get currency gain as well.

2997 should be the cost of Forex, I think the rates reasonable compared to bank
But its a 1 time buy in as I see they convert it to USD...

Give them some time, I am lowering the risk to 6.5, making 2 profile, 1 conservative 1 aggressive with 36. The aggressive yet to deposit. Lets see how the conservative done in the growth part.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 16 2018, 04:43 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Nov 16 2018, 04:12 PM)
-7% on 36.
that's pretty good.
you know the fsm managed portfolio.... moderate aggressive... -8 -9 also got....

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 16 2018, 05:55 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Nov 16 2018, 05:28 PM)
All robos are down. And passive investments are for longer term.
robos of course will down. it won't win again human. because market are manipulate by human.

36 with all eq rite? -7 is better than FSM.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 18 2018, 12:11 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Top up another 2k for 6.5%

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 18 2018, 12:26 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Nov 18 2018, 12:13 PM)
bro, power up the portfolio  rclxms.gif
remember to report this piece of your porfolio - performance
haha. I will report MOM performance here.

I set 2 goal.

1 6.5

1 18.

wish to go 36 but the online quiz there got stuck. too long and the registration was not as easy as I thought. lol.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 18 2018, 02:15 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Nov 18 2018, 01:52 PM)
Sorry noob question, but when you mean 6.5% , do you mean the risk index ? Can share their allocation if it is
yup.

basically their portfolio is same across the risk.

just the % is different. in 6.5, 55% are in protective, 45% are in growth.

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 18 2018, 02:29 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Nov 18 2018, 02:19 PM)
No, risk 36 dont have bonds ady. You also only get S&P 500 with higher risk portfolios.
yea.... is it only 36 don't have protective?

or beyond 30?
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 18 2018, 09:26 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(vanitas @ Nov 18 2018, 08:47 PM)
Sharing this to you, inside got a link of backtest against s&p 500, which can used for keep track any portfolio performance as well. Also, stashaway CEO replies on his blog as well.

https://financialhorse.com/stashaway-high-risk/
can share the blog?

want to see how the brand himself
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 28 2018, 09:53 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(vrek @ Nov 28 2018, 09:26 PM)
Too bad, if you own more than ONE house or ONE car, you're not eligible to register with Stashaway.
huh?
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 1 2018, 08:14 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

for SAMY, is MYR weakening reduces our gain?
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 1 2018, 03:51 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Dec 1 2018, 10:03 AM)
No. If MYR weakening once you have invested, you will gain more . But if you want to invest after USD strengthen, then you will need more RM to get 1 USD
but your holding also affects by the fx rate isn't it.

because I see in the currency impact doest fluctuate daily.

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 1 2018, 05:53 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Dec 1 2018, 04:17 PM)
Your holding already in USD, unless you dive into each etf and see what it comprises, but I think should be mostly USD . You can go through the etf factsheet and see how much is non USD and share with us !
for 6.5, every assets is in USD.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 3 2018, 05:59 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ Dec 3 2018, 03:46 PM)
I a bit tak faham the concept.
So the index let say 10% and i invest 10,000 MYR, my understanding
is that there is 1% chance I might lose 10% of the 10000 MYR.

So how much is the growth we talking about?
yea... that's why dont go so big. start small.

haven't count in currency impact. and those fees.

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 4 2018, 08:51 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Dec 3 2018, 10:14 PM)
Same asset allocations, but probably not the same pool, from the weird quirks I notice from my Malaysia account transactions.
what's the major difference besides the currency? (MYR, SGD).

still wondering how's their operation in Malaysia
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 4 2018, 08:39 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

any kind soul can explain the currency impact on MYR.

I can't understand it. when the port rally, my impact strong.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 4 2018, 09:07 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Dec 4 2018, 09:00 PM)
The sum of difference of present USD/MYR and the times when you make deposits.

Basically this is the forex risk. That’s why it’s better to see how well SA is doing by only seeing USD return, sans currency impact.

If currency impact is green, that means Ringgit has weakened against USD. If you say currency impact rallies, RIP MYR.
I think that also.

the main factor is the day when they convert MYR to USD. The rate of that day really important.

Seeing currency impact and portfolio return is so confusing.

So if now, MYR weak, meaning impact higher? And USD rally, We gg? confused.gif rclxub.gif

I noticed, Currency impact trun grey, the return up.

the return down, currency impact will green. if like that balance jialat lo
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 5 2018, 02:16 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Dec 4 2018, 09:20 PM)
As i said last time, If you bought already, then when USD rally, technically you gain lots from forex. It really depends on your entry  If you think MYR going to increase, best just invest locally .
QUOTE(honsiong @ Dec 4 2018, 10:11 PM)
The reason to invest elsewhere is to hedge against inherent instability of lower cap currencies like MYR.

Yes you lose money IF MYR rallies, but you pay to keep your purchasing power. There is a chance Malaysia can end up like Venezuela. You don’t want all your purchasing power disappears coz a few people scrww up.
QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Dec 4 2018, 10:47 PM)
I totally agree,  my singapore and us portfolio > more than malaysia holdings now as well. Been slowly building up since last time.
Good points.
SA I think by far easiest for the Malaysian to invest ETF abroad.
Instability of MYR exposed now.
If DCA in SA, I think the currency impact wont be that pain.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 21 2018, 11:26 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

-0.6 on 6.5

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 21 2018, 11:36 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Dec 21 2018, 11:07 AM)
-17.3% on 36 LMAO
QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Dec 21 2018, 11:19 AM)
-11.4 on 36
QUOTE(nickcct @ Dec 21 2018, 11:33 AM)
-5.7 on 30
gg la you all lol. More storm coming. not worth to dca when time like this. dca when the volatility isn't that crazy...
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 21 2018, 01:42 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 21 2018, 01:28 PM)
buy now so when the stock rebound u will earn more
in normal condition yes. but we have been listening to this since earlier year. guess that whoever DCA all the way from Jan till now in EQ will got burn a lot. the crisis will come. so just stay safe.

I suppose the market is not the bottom yet. more to drop. well it's OK to wait if the volatility is that crazy.

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0505sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:38 PM