69 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

StashAway MY, New instrument for Malaysian?

honsiong
post Oct 22 2018, 09:47 PM

3,131 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 22 2018, 06:55 PM)
You do know is not UT but robo which invest in ETF right? Not Malaysian ETF but US ETF . You do know that right?
US ETF that cover different parts of the world except Africa. There are very tiny bits of Malaysia and Singapore inside AAXJ.
fairylord
post Oct 23 2018, 11:46 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

Update on Forward Testing of Portfolio Stashaway (-ve) and Smartly (-ve) - SG.
Excerpt from HWZ.

The MY Stashaway Portfolio most likely to be same as SG side. Any idea?

This post has been edited by fairylord: Oct 23 2018, 11:47 AM
honsiong
post Oct 23 2018, 11:50 AM

3,131 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Oct 23 2018, 11:46 AM)
Excerpt from HWZ.

The MY Stashaway Portfolio most likely to be same as SG side. Any idea?
I think so yes.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 23 2018, 01:20 PM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

I think US also. Since SG ETF also no good correct?
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 23 2018, 01:22 PM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 22 2018, 06:55 PM)
You do know is not UT but robo which invest in ETF right? Not Malaysian ETF but US ETF . You do know that right?
Whats your take on this? The latest port they still very heavy on EQ.

No one seems stopping. This is worrying.
honsiong
post Oct 23 2018, 01:52 PM

3,131 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 23 2018, 01:22 PM)

You don’t want that much you can dial down to lowest risk, which puts like 60-70% bonds in your portfolio.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 23 2018, 02:20 PM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Oct 23 2018, 01:52 PM)
You don’t want that much you can dial down to lowest risk, which puts like 60-70% bonds in your portfolio.
yea... you have that port performance?

so far no news in Malaysia yet. fuhh.

I think they wait the market to react. if they start now. those no financial savvy will wait look on number without thinking. sure kena burn hand. then blame SA.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 23 2018, 02:20 PM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Oct 23 2018, 01:52 PM)

I think they wait the market to react. if they start now. those no financial savvy will wait look on number without thinking. sure kena burn hand. then blame SA.
honsiong
post Oct 23 2018, 03:04 PM

3,131 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 23 2018, 02:20 PM)

Just DCA $100 every week all the way, don’t panic then keep tweaking risk level.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 23 2018, 03:24 PM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Oct 23 2018, 03:04 PM)
Just DCA $100 every week all the way, don’t panic then keep tweaking risk level.
the fee is calculated based on accumulated amount year end of entry fee each time?
honsiong
post Oct 23 2018, 03:57 PM

3,131 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 23 2018, 03:24 PM)
the fee is calculated based on accumulated amount year end of entry fee each time?
Average daily AUM and charged every first week of next month.
Ramjade
post Oct 23 2018, 04:30 PM

22,200 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 23 2018, 01:22 PM)

Is based on risk that you select. They won't auto run and hide and in bonds.
Pewufod
post Oct 23 2018, 05:31 PM

1,481 posts

very excited, cant wait
fairylord
post Oct 30 2018, 08:56 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

Excerpt from HWZ.

honsiong
post Oct 30 2018, 09:21 PM

3,131 posts

Yeap -12% since July 2017 already on risk level 36%. Just stick to weekly $100 deposit plan.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 1 2018, 07:35 AM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

I didn't receive any mails yet.....

stable or not
honsiong
post Nov 1 2018, 07:45 AM

3,131 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Nov 1 2018, 07:35 AM)
I didn't receive any mails yet.....

stable or not
I stand corrected, they didn’t launch yet, just their signup from app.stashaway.my is active.

Edit: Do not PM me. Ask your questions in this thread so others get help too.

This post has been edited by honsiong: Nov 1 2018, 08:40 AM
honsiong
post Nov 1 2018, 08:43 AM

3,131 posts

Screenshots for Malaysia: https://imgur.com/a/kjf5RTP
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 1 2018, 09:08 AM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

waaa got people start Pm you already?

btw. I want to know more about the 36% thing. how is it measured?

and is it forced to have weekly commitment? and done via standing instructions or we deposit?
honsiong
post Nov 1 2018, 09:11 AM

3,131 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Nov 1 2018, 09:08 AM)
waaa got people start Pm you already?

btw. I want to know more about the 36% thing. how is it measured?

and is it forced to have weekly commitment? and done via standing instructions or we deposit?
99% chance of not losing more than 36% in any given 1 year period.

No, you can suka suka deposit whatever you want or nothing, for me I just set standing instructions to deposit weekly coz I find it fun. But when money is tight you can just stop depositing.

BTW your questions can be found answered in their FAQ.

69 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:06 PM