Buying Advice Suggestions?, need suggestions to buy a new camera...

TSCrazy Knight
post May 27 2007, 01:50 PM, updated 19y ago

67 posts

I want to buy a new camera, better is panasonic lumix with optical image stabilizer, budjet less than 1.5k...
got any suggestions?
tongyam
post May 27 2007, 02:31 PM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(Crazy Knight @ May 27 2007, 01:50 PM)
I want to buy a new camera, better is panasonic lumix with optical image stabilizer, budjet less than 1.5k...
got any suggestions?
no, panasonic lumix no good, go buy canon, S3IS this is the best camera rclxms.gif thumbup.gif whistling.gif
TSCrazy Knight
post May 27 2007, 03:30 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ May 27 2007, 02:31 PM)
no, panasonic lumix no good, go buy canon, S3IS this is the best camera  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  whistling.gif
wat is the price for tis camera?can give me more details?
y lumix wat gud?wat problems?
tongyam
post May 27 2007, 03:33 PM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(Crazy Knight @ May 27 2007, 03:30 PM)
wat is the price for tis camera?can give me more details?
y lumix wat gud?wat problems?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/320872
TSCrazy Knight
post May 27 2007, 03:41 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ May 27 2007, 03:33 PM)
y lumix no gud?

Added on May 27, 2007, 3:45 pmsorry, i made a mistake, i'm not pro user, i just want to buy a slim n small camera...the screen better is more than 2", with OIS and less than rm1.5k

This post has been edited by Crazy Knight: May 27 2007, 03:45 PM
elfreakz
post May 27 2007, 04:11 PM

3,905 posts

i just bought ixus 75, not bad at all.. got it for 1180.. ixus 70 that time she said 999... i like the color swap function in ixus 75 & 70.. so cool
Mavik
post May 27 2007, 05:11 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Lumix is not too bad, I've got friends who use it as well. Usually if you are looking for P&S cameras which are slim, best to test out the camera yourself at the shop. See if you like the weight and functions.
goldfries
post May 27 2007, 05:15 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

everyone who used a camera will have their positive (or negative thoughts) about it.

if you want looks, RM 1.5k can get you Sony T100. i think Fuji's F31fd / F40fd are within that range too.

i personally tested Casio Exilim cameras and found them to be quite nice. Other on the other hand promote Panasonic Lumix series for their OIS and Leica lens. smile.gif

Canon and Nikon have their lineup. instead of all of us throwing 101 suggestions which is a total waste of time, the better way to do this is

1. you go visit a few camera shops, they'll be happy to let your try out the cameras. hold them. try out their features.
2. note the ones you feel comfortable with in terms of ergonomics, price and features. smile.gif
3. come back here with your narrowed down choice to get more opinion.
yewkhuay
post May 27 2007, 05:19 PM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

no, panasonic lumix no good, go buy canon, S3IS this is the best camera  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  whistling.gif
how can spam like this.....panasonic oso got good camera ma....
R a D ! c 4 L
post May 27 2007, 05:34 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

canon fanboy dry.gif

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 27 2007, 05:15 PM)
everyone who used a camera will have their positive (or negative thoughts) about it.

if you want looks, RM 1.5k can get you Sony T100. i think Fuji's F31fd / F40fd are within that range too.

i personally tested Casio Exilim cameras and found them to be quite nice. Other on the other hand promote Panasonic Lumix series for their OIS and Leica lens. smile.gif

Canon and Nikon have their lineup. instead of all of us throwing 101 suggestions which is a total waste of time, the better way to do this is

1. you go visit a few camera shops, they'll be happy to let your try out the cameras. hold them. try out their features.
2. note the ones you feel comfortable with in terms of ergonomics, price and features. smile.gif
3. come back here with your narrowed down choice to get more opinion.
agreed.

For the looks, T100. Fuji's F31fd and F40fd is better at noise handling, which is superb in some cases.

and i have to agree on the gold stated that what you should do 1st before getting 1. If u came here 1st without scoping around you'll be seeing fanboys giving their godly opinions. Just my 2cents.

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ May 27 2007, 05:19 PM)
like i said, canon fanboy ma doh.gif
tongyam
post May 27 2007, 06:06 PM

perfect
686 posts

nod.gif
QUOTE(yewkhuay @ May 27 2007, 05:19 PM)
QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ May 27 2007, 05:34 PM)
canon fanboy dry.gif
agreed.

For the looks, T100. Fuji's F31fd and F40fd is better at noise handling, which is superb in some cases.

and i have to agree on the gold stated that what you should do 1st before getting 1. If u came here 1st without scoping around you'll be seeing fanboys giving their godly opinions. Just my 2cents.
like i said, canon fanboy ma doh.gif
thx for support notworthy.gif notworthy.gif nod.gif
yewkhuay
post May 27 2007, 06:10 PM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

QUOTE(Crazy Knight @ May 27 2007, 01:50 PM)
got any suggestions?
since u oready say u like panasonic lumix, y don;t u go scout around for models tht suit ur budget? 1.5K good budget ler....
TSCrazy Knight
post May 28 2007, 12:31 AM

67 posts

ty everyone, i know wat should i do liao...

0.0153sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:08 AM