Shares Investment Course, By Beyond Insights

TSAvengers2018
post Aug 7 2018, 09:25 PM, updated 8y ago

Hi, anyone attended shares investment seminar and coaching by Kathlyn Toh? The 2-day Power investing costs about RM 4,500 or RM7,888 if you enroll with another module I.e. power CFD.
If anyone can share your review or learning from her seminar will be much appreciated...

SUSRyuGW90
post Aug 7 2018, 09:33 PM

576 posts

Does it worth?

That's quite costly
mas1900
post Aug 8 2018, 12:34 PM

126 posts

Unless you are trading from 9am to 5pm, otherwise you should leave the investment to professional.

walkman660
post Aug 8 2018, 01:49 PM

236 posts

no point to join the course, if u are really interested in shares investing / trading , google is the place for you to start.

Drian
post Aug 9 2018, 10:07 AM

4,999 posts

No point. If they are charging that much it means that the speaker ‘s performance in the stock market is not as lucrative as giving talks.
ninjatrader P
post Jun 10 2019, 08:00 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Avengers2018 @ Aug 7 2018, 09:25 PM)
Hi, anyone attended shares investment seminar and coaching by Kathlyn Toh?  The 2-day Power investing costs about RM 4,500 or RM7,888 if you enroll with another module I.e. power CFD.
If anyone can share your review or learning from her seminar will be much appreciated...
I've attended but it's not worth the price.. The course is too generic and trying to cover too many topic at high level... It's like teaching 10 subjects by only cover chapter 1 of each subject.
alexkos
post Jun 10 2019, 10:04 PM

2,275 posts

guarantee huat? if yes, i sign up.
riotx
post Jun 11 2019, 10:39 AM

66 posts

Hi, anyone attended shares investment seminar and coaching by Kathlyn Toh?  The 2-day Power investing costs about RM 4,500 or RM7,888 if you enroll with another module I.e. power CFD.
Sometimes I really cant help but to think "Are they actually earning money from trading stocks or are they earning money from giving talks"?
If the module cover things like "how to start trading", "how to start earning your first 1M" or "how to get profit consistently", then my next question is Why do you need to give talk? Just trade over and over to earn your money
ninjatrader P
post Jul 22 2019, 01:21 PM

Probation

QUOTE(riotx @ Jun 11 2019, 10:39 AM)
Sometimes I really cant help but to think "Are they actually earning money from trading stocks or are they earning money from giving talks"?
If the module cover things like "how to start trading", "how to start earning your first 1M" or "how to get profit consistently", then my next question is Why do you need to give talk? Just trade over and over to earn your money
I agree.. Attended her course. Not worth it at all... I would rather read and search internet.. then invest small lot to gain real life experience.... even after paying thousand for courses, you will still need to pay the market to gain the experience... she is very busy recruiting student. Not even have time to answer your question after the course.

truecolor
post Jul 25 2019, 12:17 PM

115 posts

I attended her course and I think if you are really committed you can actually make money, tho return of investment depends very much on how you see the market and read the graph, and it wouldn't let you be rich overnight. I would say return is better than not doing anything with your money/putting in bank or FD. And be realistic and don't expect to earn a millionaire bucks overnight.

I think it is quite good for a total beginner with no idea on how to invest at all (buying based on instinct/tips from other people do not consider proper investment).

Ofcoz I do think that she is actually earning quite abit from all of us as the course is kinda expensive. But if you think you can actually get back the 8k in a year's or less time, and following years will be your net extra earnings, why not? biggrin.gif

ps:if any1 interested could refer you too smile.gif

This post has been edited by truecolor: Jul 25 2019, 10:48 PM
johnnyzai89
post Jul 25 2019, 06:50 PM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(Avengers2018 @ Aug 7 2018, 10:25 PM)
so exp.. i teach u better la
ahwai
post Jul 26 2019, 12:11 PM

449 posts

I can teach also.. 50% off their price
tritritri
post Jul 28 2019, 10:31 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(ahwai @ Jul 26 2019, 12:11 PM)
I can teach also.. 50% off their price
then why you still need to ask whether maybank is a good buy @ 8.75? you dont know meh? brows.gif

johnnyzai89
post Jul 28 2019, 04:15 PM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(tritritri @ Jul 28 2019, 11:31 AM)
then why you still need to ask whether maybank is a good buy @ 8.75? you dont know meh? brows.gif
waa he asking advice somewhere else then selling the advice for the 50% off ah.. smart siaaa
ahwai
post Jul 29 2019, 09:21 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(tritritri @ Jul 28 2019, 10:31 AM)
No matter how good we are, learning is a life-long process .. so it shows I'm still learning. Be humble la..
kimjiwon
post Jul 29 2019, 04:45 PM

98 posts

i can teach with RM1k
Boomwick
post Jul 29 2019, 07:05 PM

1,005 posts

I got attend 1 before.

That sifu very geng.. he got outline everything in preview and also informed about the course and etc.
But he no hardsell..

He create a wadapps group and say if u want to see whether his tactic can use anot, then do live trade as proof.

So i got join the wadapps and wait for him giv instruction. The group around 6 to 8 people.
1 day he giv order. Some makan some no makan.. in the end the share really fly up and i cash out win approx 4k +

Then with that winning, i go attend the course..

His method very simple and rational. Easy understand. So far so good.
johnnyzai89
post Jul 29 2019, 07:26 PM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(kimjiwon @ Jul 29 2019, 05:45 PM)
i can teach with RM1k
i'll do it for free..

smile
kimjiwon
post Jul 31 2019, 01:49 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(johnnyzai89 @ Jul 29 2019, 07:26 PM)
i'll do it for free..

smile
pls share you contact, venue and logistic for free course
johnnyzai89
post Jul 31 2019, 05:36 PM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(kimjiwon @ Jul 31 2019, 02:49 PM)
pls share you contact, venue and logistic for free course
1 on 1 though..
if you look like jiwon we will do it at my house lmaoo
kimjiwon
post Aug 1 2019, 11:12 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(johnnyzai89 @ Jul 31 2019, 05:36 PM)
1 on 1 though..
if you look like jiwon we will do it at my house lmaoo
lame ass
johnnyzai89
post Aug 1 2019, 11:30 AM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(kimjiwon @ Aug 1 2019, 12:12 PM)
lame ass
only for you smile.gif
kimjiwon
post Aug 1 2019, 03:50 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(johnnyzai89 @ Aug 1 2019, 11:30 AM)
only for you smile.gif
rclxs0.gif I'm not interested sweat.gif
johnnyzai89
post Aug 1 2019, 04:34 PM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(kimjiwon @ Aug 1 2019, 04:50 PM)
rclxs0.gif I'm not interested  sweat.gif
haha i know.. i can tell you are trolling smile.gif
kimjiwon
post Aug 1 2019, 04:38 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(johnnyzai89 @ Aug 1 2019, 04:34 PM)
haha i know.. i can tell you are trolling smile.gif
Only troll on you rclxm9.gif
nesh77
post Sep 14 2019, 01:55 PM

Not worth at all, i attended the course and they only teach the basics, which u can learn from youtube for free. Lost money by investing based on their weekly recommendation.

Ask this question to them: they have been in the training business for so many years. How many students really earn money following their method? What is the success rate?
nick8233
post Sep 16 2019, 07:03 AM

If I have a formula that will make myself money, would I share with others? Just think about it. Practical experience is still the best, it gives you the pain and from the pain you learn from it. The other best way is getting a mentor.
cucumber
post Jan 18 2020, 12:52 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(Boomwick @ Jul 29 2019, 07:05 PM)
I got attend 1 before.

That sifu very geng.. he got outline everything in preview and also informed about the course and etc.
But he no hardsell..

He create a wadapps group and say if u want to see whether his tactic can use anot, then do live trade as proof.

So i got join the wadapps and wait for him giv instruction. The group around 6 to 8 people.
1 day he giv order. Some makan some no makan.. in the end the share really fly up and i cash out win approx 4k +

Then with that winning, i go attend the course..

His method very simple and rational. Easy understand. So far so good.
Name of the sifu please?

0.3454sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:17 PM