how to invest if you have 200k in saving

TSlil'fry
post Aug 6 2018, 12:39 PM, updated 8y ago

how should one invest with a rm200k saving.. ?
MUM
post Aug 6 2018, 12:55 PM

14,854 posts

QUOTE(lil'fry @ Aug 6 2018, 12:39 PM)
how should one invest with a rm200k saving.. ?
before this thread is closed....
i might as well have a post count.
googled and found this..

Look at this from a behavioural point of view. Many personal finance and investment experts like to say ‘select an investment that works for you’, but what does that mean exactly? How do you choose from many different types of investment available in Malaysia?

Well, one way to kind of eliminate investments that ‘does not work for you’ is by reading on below. What I’ve done is basically compile different types of investment available in Malaysia and give you the defining traits of each type of investor. There might be people who don’t fit all the traits, but I think in general it’s pretty accurate.

https://ringgitohringgit.com/types-of-inves...le-in-malaysia/

I believe, a better answer to the questions above is, ‘What is Your Plan?’ This involves an assessment whether or not, Maybank, oil & gas stocks, unit trust, EPF, real estates, … etc are investments that are suitable to you as an investor.

https://kclau.com/investment/investment-is-a-plan/

more
https://www.google.com/search?rlz=1C1AOHY_e.....0.l879kXP9uF8
nexona88
post Aug 6 2018, 01:26 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

well there's a long list u can do...

depending on your risk profile...

can dump in Amanah Saham, EPF (lower risk)

FSM (medium risk)

Forex, Gold (high risk)
Xaser_3
post Aug 6 2018, 02:07 PM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,536 posts

50% put in FD and the other 50% invest in medium to high risk stocks in the stock market.
cherroy
post Aug 6 2018, 02:40 PM

25,802 posts

Generally we don't encourage "what to do with xyz money" topic, as it is too vast and general.

It is just like asking what to eat for today dinner, there are tons of kopitiam type of answer across.

Be more specific or join various existing threads around finance section to explore more, be it FD, Unit trust, stock market etc.

Thank you.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Aug 6 2018, 02:43 PM

0.0137sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:25 PM