-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona IAFM Owners Club V55-+♠+-, The besi buruk counting it's days.
se@n
Jul 1 2019, 08:21 PM

Hi sifus, my persona got problem with signal. Not blinking when indicate left or right, however, double signal and lock/unlock car signal working.
Did some research and found out something to do with relay, is that right? Please advice, and thx in advance.
se@n
Jul 1 2019, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jul 1 2019, 08:43 PM) according to my saga, there should be a fuse for turn signal. check that first. fuse box located at dashboard near steering. then there is 1 fuse for alarm / turn LH and 1 fuse for alarm / turn RH. but highly possible is the turn signal fuse. Found the fuze box, saw a black colour square box with 3 pin on it. I believe that was the relay and I went and plug it out and put it back in, now my signal work just fine. This post has been edited by se@n: Jul 1 2019, 09:41 PM
se@n
Jul 2 2019, 02:58 AM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jul 1 2019, 10:08 PM) what relay did it mention anyway? at least you mention the exact name so that in the future, can be a guideline for others.   This is the relay I was talking about. Model number is PW 546916. I plugged it out and put it back in, it worked for a while then back to no signal. I search for the model number online and found plenty of seller, so I went ahead and bought one since it's below RM20. This post has been edited by se@n: Jul 2 2019, 02:58 AM