-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona IAFM Owners Club V55-+♠+-, The besi buruk counting it's days.

aki^what
post Sep 17 2020, 04:33 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Aug 25 2020, 08:27 AM)
Thanks for the info. Any idea of the cost of changing engine mounting set?
Just changed my engine mounting set. brand denco. rm360 promotion from a workshop in bangi.

Got see in facebook got brand Lokco and GEP also.

Asked around in AutoHausKL workshop. if schmaco brand around rm500, if original proton is over rm500.

This post has been edited by aki^what: Sep 17 2020, 04:34 PM
aki^what
post Feb 7 2022, 10:26 AM

45 posts

what is you guys mileage? mine persona 2013 already clocked 300k km. never in my mind that proton can withstand up to this mileage.

This post has been edited by aki^what: Feb 7 2022, 10:27 AM
aki^what
post Feb 14 2022, 10:30 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Feb 10 2022, 11:46 PM)
Campro engine 800k still can, not sure the owner did overhaul before or not, I remember saw the mileage photo shared by Zordaq FB if not mistaken.
flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif
aki^what
post Sep 10 2024, 09:36 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(getalong6165 @ Aug 16 2024, 12:10 PM)

Hi all..recently i changed the radiator cap as the mechanic informed its faulty.

Then starting 2 days ago i notice coolant leaking. Went back to workshop, they found that the radiator top silicone part as per picture is where the faulty area is.

Mechanic advice either change the top part silicone or just change to entire new oem radiator for a piece of mind.

Currently temperature didnt go crazy and often just hovering around the below just 90c
Better fast change. the pressure is quite high. two months before because of the radiator clamp hose faulty, coolant leaks and after repair, water pump burst. Then need to skim head. terus top overhaul la. mileage now is 430000km. Persona standard 2013.
aki^what
post Sep 10 2024, 09:40 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Sep 9 2024, 08:55 PM)
Waa. my front absorber changed in 2022 together with mounting (mounting kong)
my original absober rebound till 85% perfectly but the mechanic phyco me change.
the old one still inside my carboot.
I changed a KYB one not sure can tahan how long.

Tulang anjing i already change. the shorter tulang anjing and lower arm didnt change. my mechanic say not alot sound no need change. ori parts tahan longer haha.

My back absorber still untouched till today.

2015 persona. 210k km

Other stuff i changed was drive shaft and engine mounting.

Due to change: aircond controller hahahah
thx ofor sharing i will look it into detail
Dam flood.
hope u were covered by insurance.

Only thing i dont like about persona is the fuel. the rest all ok
correct fuel. the best is you can do 100km/h on Karak Highway easy. over 120 still got pickup. other non turbo 1.6 i dont think can do something like that.

looking for driver seat that can adjust the height and also rear seat that can be folded.

0.0588sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:18 PM