5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona IAFM Owners Club V55-+♠+-, The besi buruk counting it's days.

iskazulka
post Jul 4 2019, 06:26 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jul 4 2019, 06:19 PM)
I am bout to install the 5 points grounding cable, since many users insist the needed of using it since our car is not a new car. Do you guys using it now, do we need to get good full cooper 300Amp or any conductable cables will do. I see many fake HKS and Pivot is selling with cheap price but it is not 100 cooper but still can do the job as read some of the comments.
erictioh can answer your question.

read his post --> https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1495749
iskazulka
post Jul 19 2019, 01:29 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(wklow28 @ Jul 19 2019, 11:34 AM)
Any one change the brake pump before?

Mine had change different type of brake pad, service brake pump, seems the braking power still the same....SUCKS
iinm want upgrade braking power, need to consider change to double layer brake servo, better brake disk, better brake pad, use steel hose, better brake fluid.

use same stock single brake servo will feel no difference.

btw, what brake pad you use?

in order :
1) change better brake pads

2) change better brake disk /rotor
(better change brake pads and rotor 1 shot like TRW brake pads with TRW brake rotor)
some say change brake pad and rotor still same & no difference, so process with :

3) change to steel braided brake hose

4) change to better brake fluid
if enough, can stop here. if still nt enough

5) change to double layer brake servo

reference :

TitanRev on proton saga brake --> https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=88212352

persona -- > https://eilarazi.blogspot.com/2012/10/cara-...mbrek-pada.html

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Jul 19 2019, 02:44 PM
iskazulka
post Jul 19 2019, 03:43 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(wklow28 @ Jul 19 2019, 03:40 PM)
Normal brake pads only.

Good advice given, I think I will try point 2 first.
thanks bro. for your sharing.  notworthy.gif
one of the workshop recommend if interested.

btw, if change brake pad & rotor, change brake fluid also 1 shot.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4028598

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Jul 19 2019, 03:47 PM
iskazulka
post Jul 20 2019, 02:34 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jul 19 2019, 08:02 PM)
Is someone can share something for me?
If we pour water onto the windscreen, did you check which way all the water go?
My believe is the water should go into the hole that drain all the water behind the fender. My test this evening, some of the water overflowing between the plates of fender and body, making it enter the engine compartment excessively, just on top of the absorber mounting, both side. Checked my friend's persona also like that.
Now we are wondering if that normal which I don't think so. I am afraid under the heavy rain, the water will flow into some wiring parts and moving parts such as pulleys and belt.
not sure about persona, but i have experience with clogged cowl drain (the windscreen drain) with my saga. the cowl drain very much clogged up until each time heavy rain, the water overflowed and leaked inside the cabin front passenger side.

when my car send to workshop and perform the rain test simulation,only then can pinpoint the culprit is the clogged cowl drain.

cowl drain is easily clogged for cars always park outside, and under trees.

so i suspect you have clogged cowl drain issue but not fully clogged drain like mine. so i suggest you go check the cowl drain

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Jul 20 2019, 02:42 PM
iskazulka
post Jul 22 2019, 07:53 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(wklow28 @ Jul 22 2019, 11:24 AM)
Noted on your advice.  icon_rolleyes.gif

The workshop in Melaka? I'm in KL, bro.
workshop at PJ.
iskazulka
post Jul 23 2019, 07:26 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jul 23 2019, 04:29 PM)
mine is an auto, that FC to be expected, the lowest was 7 and I am never get any below than that.
Our so called besi buruk is still doing fine imo.
actually, if you calculated it manually based on your data, you should get 6.11L/100km or 16.38km/L. the highway driving helped alot.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Jul 23 2019, 07:28 PM
iskazulka
post Jul 24 2019, 02:57 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(wklow28 @ Jul 23 2019, 11:46 PM)
Good FC wei.  drool.gif
Mine RM50 can only do three hundred plus, even though meter shown 6.7L/100km  ranting.gif
because rm50 only 24L.
persona tank is big, you sked to use until 40L pump petrol full tank.

even with 14km/L, use 40L petrol also can reach 560km mileage. but need to pay petrol rm83.20.

same fc, rm50 = 24.03L * 14km/L = 336km

make sense, right?

6.7l/100km = 14.92km/l
14.92 * 24.03 = 359km
14.92 * 42L (until fuel blink) = 626km

that is why our friend can reach perlis from melaka. (provided maintain 14.92km/L or 6.7l/100km)

get 14-15km/L for a proton car is good enough, but it's 100% driving so nothing to shout about really.

but if comparing highway driving with a 1.3L 4at saga and persona 1.6oL is a high difference. so you should be very proud of your persona. e.g saga petrol blink from kl max reach gurun.
persona from kl easily reach perlis one shot.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Jul 24 2019, 06:09 PM
iskazulka
post Jul 25 2019, 04:50 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 25 2019, 11:43 AM)
i think best is to judge FC based on manual recording. the meter indication might not be 100% accurate.
yes, this the best choice.

only after comparing with the manual recording can know whether the meter indication is accurate or not.

example from ckdenion himself : http://www.fuelly.com/car/proton/inspira/2...ckdenion/335829

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Jul 25 2019, 04:52 PM
iskazulka
post Aug 2 2019, 02:27 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(tiptop3999 @ Aug 2 2019, 09:24 AM)
Usually how much is the power steering fluid ya?
iinm around rm70 with labour

since 5 years already, even-though low mileage 65k, did not reach 80k yet, i suggest to replace the timing belt.
iskazulka
post Aug 2 2019, 02:29 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(wklow28 @ Aug 1 2019, 03:58 PM)
Huh, then I need to check my radiator d.
My dad said it might be fan relay problem.  confused.gif
check radiator coolant. check radiator, etc.

if it's relay problem, usually fan will spin non stop until battery kaput cannot start the car.
you case is still ok.

iskazulka
post Aug 2 2019, 04:10 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(wklow28 @ Aug 2 2019, 04:03 PM)
Ya, today happen again.  bangwall.gif

But stop after 10 minutes... sweat.gif
might as well visit workshop to diagnose.

iskazulka
post Aug 2 2019, 04:17 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(tiptop3999 @ Aug 2 2019, 03:31 PM)
How many litre required for power steering fluid? I heard power steering fluid is actually atf?
can use special power steering fluid or ATF fluid.

iinm referring to my proton saga IF use ATF fluid, use around 1L (use actual around 0.5L)

gearbox oil use 4.25L, from 5 bottles, 4.25L for gearbox, then the rest i told mech to change power steering fluid using the balance. after change also got little balance.

no experience for person though.

so roughly, change gearbox oil (usually 40K change , change 1 shot power steering)

p/s: i buy ATF fluid outside, so just pay for labour (gear box & power steering fluid change around rm30-40 i guess)

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Aug 2 2019, 04:29 PM
iskazulka
post Aug 2 2019, 04:56 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(tiptop3999 @ Aug 2 2019, 04:39 PM)
I plan to do it proton SC... Not sure how much... If flush the whole system 1 litre enough?
more than enough.
iskazulka
post Aug 3 2019, 05:47 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(tiptop3999 @ Aug 3 2019, 12:09 AM)
I just found that the manual stated 0.8l ATF DEXRON as power steering fluid, if I use ATF SP3 as power steering oil can or not ?  hmm.gif
proton also use atf sp3.
the answer is yes.
iskazulka
post Aug 13 2019, 08:08 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Aug 13 2019, 07:53 PM)
Many thanks xandras for your time.
For no1 issue. So i no need to reopen the cover and apply rubber seal lah then. Because i can see thije belt from the opening lol. Afraid of dust will degrade my belt. Such hassle to bring my car to foreman as i dont have proper tools.

No2 issue. No problem for indicator and door sensor. I suspect the buzzer itself kaput already. Like this, maybe i put better sound like axia. Neat tone. Possible?

Sometime i really want to customise the buzzer sound and signal sound. 13 years same sound. Bored already XD
for me, i think you should consider change the seal because like you said, dust will easily getting inside the cover and accumulate the timing belt. dust and oil is timing belt worse enemy.

based on my proton saga, you can diy open the cover and change the seal. what i need for my car is only spanar no. 8 (of i not mistaken) i think same for persona.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Aug 13 2019, 08:11 PM
iskazulka
post Aug 17 2019, 08:36 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Aug 16 2019, 06:10 PM)
I did four doors soundproofing.. Honestly cannot reach new car sound proofing level. Also don't know why... Feels like monet wasted. 😆
iinm door wind noise need to do the door seal rather than do door soundproof.

door soundproofing is for reduce traffic noise, become solid, not like milo tin. and also beneficial when install speakers at doors.

and also 4 doors are not enough actually. i think you need to do full soundproof.

what is your expectations to reduce noise and what area you did is not the same.

that is why you can say money is wasted.

look back at your car, you want feel car soundproof but you only cover 4 doors only. what logic is that.

need to see again what kind of noise you want to cover then start from there.

i tell you, persona is as terrible NVH just like before my saga did full soundproof, when i sit inside my company car persona, eventhough it use CC5 tyres.

previously i sat inside my friend's saga sv, and owh man, the same annoying noise i felt with my car before do full soundproof.

if you plan to keep your car for a long time, it good to do full soundproof because persona is a good car.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Aug 17 2019, 09:14 AM
iskazulka
post Aug 17 2019, 11:14 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Aug 17 2019, 09:44 AM)
My persona Sv I don’t think the NVH is so bad like saga.
that is what i tipu my self when think twice thrice about soundproof my saga. ok la no bad la NVh, until one day got money, not to change car for a long time, already fedup so ok lah do 1 shot lah.

still bad for me. since i know the diiference. this is the problem once you venture into car soundproofing. curse my jibai noobness.

maybe because old saga and old persona diiference design, suspension etc. this is what i and my fellow friend debate since we both do full soundproof on our car.

if i were you, at least i do the door soundproof la. the milo tin closing door sound annoys me.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Aug 17 2019, 11:18 AM
iskazulka
post Aug 19 2019, 08:42 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(wklow28 @ Aug 18 2019, 11:48 PM)
What you mean by full soundproof?
Any brand for recommend?  confused.gif
full car soundproof

including 4 doors, front hood, front fender, front wheel, full flooring, rear boot, roof.

but usually if what to soundproof, will ask, what kind of annoy are you or how annoy are you with traffic noise, road noise.

you can consult such as Mahihi Soundproofing or EA Autoworks but i recommend Mahihi because he is a member from Saga thread.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Aug 19 2019, 08:52 AM
iskazulka
post Aug 26 2019, 07:13 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Aug 26 2019, 02:57 PM)
That's low. Cause I see on mudah.my most of them price around 15k
iinm that is market price @ car dealer price.

if want sell direct buyer should lower the price. if not, would be hard time finding buyer. maybe if 12-13k maybe can get buyer easy.

that's how it works, like it or not.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Aug 26 2019, 07:15 PM
iskazulka
post Aug 30 2019, 07:53 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(teikboon @ Aug 29 2019, 06:47 PM)
wanna ask, what is good value battery for persona SE nowadays? 10 years punya kereta
all this time what battery brand you use?

all battery brand is good value battery.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0644sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:50 PM