20 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona IAFM Owners Club V55-+♠+-, The besi buruk counting it's days.

inferno_17_85
post Jan 9 2019, 06:57 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jan 9 2019, 06:53 PM)
Bro, I dont really understand the diagram , can you explain please?  sweat.gif
Think that is the functioning temperature of each grade of engine oils. If you use 5w40 oils, according to the manual it's not going to work fine with atmospheric temperature of above 20°C, which i personally have not tried and my gut feeling doesn't trust it.
inferno_17_85
post Jan 11 2019, 02:38 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(neochaser5 @ Jan 11 2019, 12:08 PM)
Hi Guys, this will be my last post in this group as I have to say goodbye to my persona. Unfortunately my wife met an accident last Nov and the insurance has decided to pay the insured amount. Bye and see you on the other side.
Wow hope everything is all right
inferno_17_85
post Jan 11 2019, 05:51 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(neochaser5 @ Jan 11 2019, 03:57 PM)
was supposed to be my last post but here i go..
Thanks bro. She is fine. Some motorcycle cut to her lane so she avoided it but she lost control and went through the middle divider. Miraculously she only suffered minor arm bruises but the car was on it's side when she gained consciousness. She also hit the signage with smashed to the windscreen. luckily it was tinted to it didn't shatter.
Glad everything is ok. Except the car. Yeah see you on the other side!
inferno_17_85
post Jan 12 2019, 09:28 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Jan 12 2019, 02:23 PM)
How Do we know the clutch got prob ? Auto gearbox ?
Seriously no idea lol.. my last clutch replacement happens after clutch totally cannot engage. Had to tow to workshop to get it changed.
inferno_17_85
post Jan 15 2019, 01:54 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Jan 13 2019, 09:02 PM)
where can i get replacement for front hood stand for persona elegance?
Proton SC? Half cut shop?

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jan 15 2019, 11:40 AM)
Guys, i am wondering if can i do oil change at proton sc ? I will bring my own oil  Do they accept outside oil ? I will be sending my car to service to solve the jerking problem btw.
If you're out of warranty already no problem one on oil. That's Proton before Geely era la... With x70 in I'm not sure they will change their protocol or not. Because for those expensive parts of X70 they'll very likely to strictly enforce only in house parts allowed in SC.

QUOTE(wklow28 @ Jan 15 2019, 12:27 AM)
Don't know auto gear box got similar problem~ :confused:
Think got one. Auto gearbox also need clutch kan? Not say persona is torque converter or DSG correct 😋?

This post has been edited by inferno_17_85: Jan 15 2019, 02:05 PM
inferno_17_85
post Jan 19 2019, 10:57 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jan 19 2019, 11:39 AM)
Hi, anyone know the gasket replacement cost at proton SC? Just checked my car today, found that there is oil stain on the bottom of engine top cover. I also found that the coolant hose is leaking, coz noticed some greenish stain outside of the hose...
You can actually do that cheap enough in any workshop. Just note that original proton head gasket is rubber based while in workshop you can request for silicon ones. On the hose, if you need to change the hose, probably you can make it a point to replace thermostat one shot.
inferno_17_85
post Jan 20 2019, 09:51 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jan 20 2019, 08:01 AM)
silicone based more durable ? what's the price ya ? why there's a need to change thermostat ?
Yeah silicone one are more durable than rubber gasket. Can't really tell you the price difference since i never replaced it with rubber gasket. You can check in any spare parts shop by asking.

For your hose damaged there's a good chance your thermostat is rusted after long use. You can ask your mechanic to check. My point is since you already drain coolant to change house, you might want to change thermostat one shot since the access is the same. If your water pump is not changed for 160,000km, then can consider change. Proton recommends to me water pump to be changed every 160,000 km, i.e. every 2 times of timing belt change.
inferno_17_85
post Jan 20 2019, 06:45 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jan 20 2019, 10:16 AM)
the car mileage is about 60k km now btw. I am actually surprised to see that the EO is leaking . My 15 yr old honda city nvr had gasket replaced until now. No leaking EO was observed whatsover.  doh.gif
Cam cover gasket leak of Campro is very common. I got my leak around that mileage also. But it's not something that very hard to change. Suppose I can live with it.
inferno_17_85
post Jan 21 2019, 11:44 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jan 20 2019, 10:30 PM)
can you recall how much u spent on replacement of head gasket ?  icon_idea.gif did you change it at proton sc ? did they help to clean the engine part that has oil stain on it ?
I got it changed in workshop. All together with worksmanship less than 150 ringgit. The gasket less than 100. The rest is worksmanship.

No they don't clean it for me. I'll just clean it on the morning of my off day with dishwasher and brush with cold engine.
inferno_17_85
post Jan 26 2019, 09:34 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jan 26 2019, 08:57 AM)
i 've gt it changed yesterday. the mechanics changed the valve rubber cover... the parts alone cost me rm60 at proton sc . Not sure the gasket =  valve rubber cover or not ?
Should be the same. Tak kisah as long as they solve the oil leaking problem.

On the other topic, anyone here changed their radio head unit? I need one with bluetooth call function to get really clear call quality in car.. Currently am using those cheap AUX in bluetooth receiver but I need to shout for my voice to get through conversation clearly.

Anything i should take note for this?
inferno_17_85
post Jan 28 2019, 09:07 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Jan 28 2019, 12:24 AM)
I have changed my HU to Kenwood KMM-BT303 (latest one is 304). This is their entry model for bluetooth head unit (without disc playback since I didn’t use it). Been using it for a year and it is great. There are also other brands with similar features and price range depending on your preference.

I always play music from my phone whenever driving. Even radio also stream online through phone. Been a loyal aux cable user for several years before decided to change to BT enabled head unit. Best decision ever. It does come with mic which will attached nearby so that your voice can be heard clearly when talking through phone.
I'm looking at the KDC-620U. Need the CD player as I got some children song CD for kids during family outings.

My concern is the call quality. Is it sufficient for your caller to hear you without installing the mic? Or if you installed it where you stick it to? I'm thinking of sticking it to top of A pillar, at the corner of windscreen, if the headunit cannot do properly without the mic.

Thanks in advance.
inferno_17_85
post Jan 28 2019, 02:50 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Jan 28 2019, 11:34 AM)
AFAIK, if mic is not installed, by default it will use your phone internal mic to capture your voice since the unit doesn't have any mic built in. The quality of course depending on your phone position. If you hold your phone near every time you are speaking through then I guess should be OK.

Currently I installed the mic at the exact same location at pillar at the top corner of the windshield. I've never checked the call quality from caller side but so far they didn't raise any concern on the voice quality. I just speak normally as normal phone conversation.
Cool bro. Thanks a lot for the tips! A lot of people stick the mic at the steering column in front of odometer and AFAIC that's really an eyesore. Thanks again for your advice, shall go for the A-Pillar then!
inferno_17_85
post Feb 8 2019, 02:24 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Feb 8 2019, 01:09 PM)
That is quite low mileage for 2011 model. Mine 2014 already 85k. Btw no amp driving the component speaker?

Last week i just change my timing belt at zordaq. They offered me pedal response tuning to increase pedal response. This is my first time did this and suprisingly the response is much improved. Better pickup as well. Car feel much lighter when accelerate. For rm50 it is worth it
Mine 2011 B-Line 430,000km lol..

On a serious note is the pedal response tuning limited to AT only? Can do on MT?
inferno_17_85
post Feb 8 2019, 05:10 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Feb 8 2019, 04:36 PM)
Of course. Mine also MT year 2014 SV model.
That's great to hear! Will check out with them!
inferno_17_85
post Feb 9 2019, 03:13 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ArmedandDangerous @ Feb 9 2019, 02:10 PM)
Yo lauban and sifus, recently interested in some car maintenance/efficiency part replacements for my persona, 2009 model if not mistaken (bought over from my cousin).    On one of the persona threads from donkey years ago, saw a few people talking about switching to Denso Iridium spark plugs, is this still recommended?
Still relevant. Just that Denso got a lot pf imitation. So have tp be careful.

One thing i found strange though is the Denso Iridium i got from trusted spare part shop and Zordaq is totally different packaging (spare part shop one is common Denso packing, Zordaq one is Blue-green colour scheme packing).. According to Zordaq they're using Japan packed Denso Iridium which works better on CamPro.

Anyway the reason i use Iridium is because of the service interval. Everytime I change spark plug sure got ignition coil spoiled. So I pull it out less the less I need to replace it.

QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Jan 28 2019, 12:24 AM)
I have changed my HU to Kenwood KMM-BT303 (latest one is 304). This is their entry model for bluetooth head unit (without disc playback since I didn’t use it). Been using it for a year and it is great. There are also other brands with similar features and price range depending on your preference.

I always play music from my phone whenever driving. Even radio also stream online through phone. Been a loyal aux cable user for several years before decided to change to BT enabled head unit. Best decision ever. It does come with mic which will attached nearby so that your voice can be heard clearly when talking through phone.
Yo bro, thanks for the advice!

This post has been edited by inferno_17_85: Feb 9 2019, 03:15 PM
inferno_17_85
post Feb 10 2019, 02:25 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Feb 9 2019, 03:51 PM)
Nice upgrade bro. Not so much diff from my 303. Enjoy your new bluetooth connectivity
Thanks a lot bro! Really enjoyed the BT function!

QUOTE(voscar @ Feb 9 2019, 08:30 PM)
How frequently you change spark plug? Mine last changed at 45k now mileage 85k wondering want to change or wait 90k. Using Bosch standard spark plug.
I got some oxygen sensor and knock sensor issue some 30,000km back then, so I have changed spark plugs to rule out knocking issue, eventually it's related to my gear changing habit as the code was triggered due to engine lugging..

Back to topic, I planned to change it with timing belt, which is every 80,000 km if it's Iridium. But i tend to concur with iskazulka, we can drag it longer than that. Just that out of service convenience I just change it together with timing belt.
inferno_17_85
post Feb 11 2019, 10:16 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(wklow28 @ Feb 11 2019, 09:11 PM)
Delicious Kenwood, any speaker change?  laugh.gif
Mine is B-LINE, so only add 2 front door speakers. Not really good expensive speakers some more... Got it at 100++ few years ago, a brand called Uncle Sam. Should it be ok i think.. 😁
inferno_17_85
post Feb 12 2019, 02:29 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(123qwe @ Feb 12 2019, 12:01 PM)
any idea how much it cost to buy the A-pillar trim? mine fall off after several time of remove and install sad.gif

btw, currently proudly driving my Proton Persona 2010 H-Line  biggrin.gif no mod all pure~~
Think you can get it from proton. Did you leave the metal clip inside A pillar? Everytime we cabut the trim we need to remove the clips from pillar and pasang balik to trim leh... Anyway if I were you and the clip broken, I'll try to double tape it back lol..

QUOTE(wklow28 @ Feb 12 2019, 01:57 PM)
Ya, mine also B-Line.
Bit not clear without front doors speakers.  dry.gif
Even with front doors speaker installed i still feel rear speakers are always louder.. need to adjust the fader to F5 then only feel balanced. Sometimes i asked myself that would it make any difference if I changed a better front speakers... But then it's just for listening radio so i think i still can live with it..
inferno_17_85
post Feb 12 2019, 11:56 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(wklow28 @ Feb 12 2019, 06:16 PM)
May be you need some tweeters in front too... cool2.gif
QUOTE(voscar @ Feb 12 2019, 07:58 PM)
Omni beyond full range speaker? Haha.
Operation Racun start now. 😆
inferno_17_85
post Feb 13 2019, 03:46 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(wklow28 @ Feb 13 2019, 03:06 PM)
OMNI BEYOND™ 2"full range speaker  cool2.gif

Ini racun kuat. Actually is there anyway to subtlely position 6 speakers in Persona ar?

20 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0730sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:42 AM