113 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona IAFM Owners Club V55-+♠+-, The besi buruk counting it's days.

TSZenGTMM
post Aug 6 2018, 11:24 AM, updated 5y ago

155 posts

LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V55!

LYNPPOC

Persona celebrating 55 threads of awesomeness!!

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT!!

TO ALL FELLOW LYNPPOC MEMBERS WHO ARE DRIVING PERSONA ELEGANCE:

Photos From TTs
TT 4.0 - Genting Highlands.

Studio shots of the New Persona Elegance (PE)

Proton Persona Promotional Video

Previous Threads V1-V54

Proudly a Proton Persona Owner

336 Members and Dying!!! tongue.gif

For those who just received their Persona, Congratulations & Welcome to LYNPPC!! Please PM ME or POST in this thread stating that u are a new owner to update your name into the list.

Service Cost at Proton Edar Service Center
ProCarePersona.pdf
IAFM 1.6(M) Persona.pdf
IAFM 1.6(A) Persona.pdf

Price of Proton Parts
Proton Parts Cost

Recommended SC

1)Serdang SC - http://worldcarcare.com.my/WorldCarCare.html
Reasons: Best customer service in all reviews.

2) CoSE (beside Kesas) - Head towards Klang on Kesas and you will pass by the biggest Proton billboard you'll ever see. Thats the place.
Proton Center of Excellence (CoSE),
Jalan TP 5, Taman Perindustrian Sime Uep, 47600 Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Tel: 03-80269333
Tel2: 03-80269167
Fax: 03-80269155
HQ, easy to claim warranty and reflash ECU. Have to make appointment b4 going there. Can bring own Lube

3) Juru SC (Penang) - Can bring own lube.

4) Trend point - Along Jalan Tun Razak. (Still under review, first review was bad, but a warranty claim experience after that shows that they're quite efficient and able to detect problems that even CoSE denies.)

Unrecommended SC (TRY TO AVOID AT ALL COST!)

1) Sin Siang Hin sdn. bhd. all Klang Valley branches - bad service and they whack ur car like they pay for petrol
2) Senaxis Sdn Bhd No. 50, Jalan SS26/ 11, Taman Mayang Jaya, Petaling Jaya, 47301 SELANGOR Tel: 012-3283123 Fax: 03-78048753

Member's Review:

Common Problem in Persona

Tips for Persona Users (To be Updated)

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Sep 12 2018, 02:31 PM
efariz
post Aug 6 2018, 11:31 AM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

1st!! haha..Long Live PERSONA!!
ask_dino
post Aug 6 2018, 12:11 PM

DS is the name
741 posts

long live long live =)

btw, just clock 221k last Saturday and did lube service and Proton Servis Jenaris and I did ask them to inspect my drive shaft, suspension and low arms and to my knowledge all need to repair and replace.

aiyoh biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ask_dino: Aug 6 2018, 12:13 PM
diversity
post Aug 6 2018, 03:03 PM

1,184 posts

thanks sifu Zen for answering all our queries
anakMY
post Aug 6 2018, 04:01 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(ask_dino @ Aug 6 2018, 12:11 PM)
long live long live =)

btw, just clock 221k last Saturday and did lube service and Proton Servis Jenaris and I did ask them to inspect my drive shaft, suspension and low arms and to my knowledge all need to repair and replace.

aiyoh  biggrin.gif
how much they quote you for everything?
efariz
post Aug 6 2018, 04:48 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 4 2018, 02:50 AM)
Yes reasonable. Is ur persona B, M or H line? Those H line that comes with ABS and thus uses a bigger servo. The B and M line uses the BLM 1.3 single layer servo. If u are using B or M line, I suggest switching to a double layer servo from Honda VIRS/EK (commonly known as the dolphic eye civic). That brake servo gives a better modulation and progressive feel for the brake pedal as its double layer (ur current brake pedal have to press quite a bit before it starts to bite) and doesnt give too much braking power that will cause ur wheels to lock up easily.
mine is M-line..2009 Persona..any suggestion where can I find the double layer servo brake & where can I install this thing?

This post has been edited by efariz: Aug 6 2018, 04:49 PM
Asus
post Aug 6 2018, 06:29 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

all hail persona !!

my car 340k km already..in fact its my car 9 years birthday tomorrow lol..
V12Kompressor
post Aug 6 2018, 06:30 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

wah, new thread. rclxms.gif
ask_dino
post Aug 6 2018, 06:43 PM

DS is the name
741 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Aug 6 2018, 04:01 PM)
how much they quote you for everything?
Near to RM2k including labor hahaha
mlkp88
post Aug 6 2018, 08:54 PM

Hi all. New in here. Have looked for existing threads on my questions but can't seem to find anything.

Anyway, is there a thread for Persona SV, or SV owners also in here?

I have a 2014 Persona SV (M), low mileage, just past 29, 900km.

Since the first day I got my car, I noticed the engine randomly revs up to 2 thousand plus, even when stationary and at idle. After a few years, the frequency has did down so now happens very infrequently.

Another issue is that at low revs, the car jerks randomly. So then going usually at slow speed, low rpm, the car jerks. What happens is it suddenly revs up and dies down so the car goes fast slow fast and runs jerkily.

Last perennial problem is the steering column vibrates and rattles annoyingly. Usually it idle on neutral, and also when running at low to medium speeds.

Does anyone else face these problems? Is it just isolated or many owners having these issues?

Thank you.
s@ni
post Aug 6 2018, 09:21 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Aug 6 2018, 06:29 PM)
all hail persona !!

my car 340k km already..in fact its my car 9 years birthday tomorrow lol..
Tahniah... Congratulations
The_FQ400
post Aug 6 2018, 09:57 PM

first page! long time didnt post on first page.. lol
The_FQ400
post Aug 6 2018, 10:07 PM

is it when u accidentally let go too much clutch then clutch in again RPM jump?

SUSSuper Saiya
post Aug 6 2018, 10:40 PM

280 posts

I bought persona sv in 2014 as well, but auto. Currently mileage near to 90k.
I dont have problem you have mentioned.
My fuel consumption is around 7.8 litre/100km
wklow28
post Aug 7 2018, 10:08 AM

QUOTE(Super Saiya @ Aug 6 2018, 10:40 PM)

I bought persona sv in 2014 as well, but auto. Currently mileage near to 90k.
I dont have problem you have mentioned.
My fuel consumption is around 7.8 litre/100km
Do u feel that SV brakes (additional 2 disk brakes) feels better than B-line, M-line on braking power? cool2.gif
wklow28
post Aug 7 2018, 10:09 AM

DUP icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by wklow28: Aug 7 2018, 10:10 AM
ex24dec02
post Aug 7 2018, 02:27 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(mlkp88 @ Aug 6 2018, 08:54 PM)
Hi all. New in here. Have looked for existing threads on my questions but can't seem to find anything.

Anyway, is there a thread for Persona SV, or SV owners also in here?

I have a 2014 Persona SV (M), low mileage, just past 29, 900km.

Since the first day I got my car, I noticed the engine randomly revs up to 2 thousand plus, even when stationary and at idle. After a few years, the frequency has did down so now happens very infrequently.

Another issue is that at low revs, the car jerks randomly. So then going usually at slow speed, low rpm, the car jerks. What happens is it suddenly revs up and dies down so the car goes fast slow fast and runs jerkily.

Last perennial problem is the steering column vibrates and rattles annoyingly. Usually it idle on neutral, and also when running at low to medium speeds.

Does anyone else face these problems? Is it just isolated or many owners having these issues?

Thank you.
I can vouch for the low rpm jerking issue. Happen to me sometime. Not really bad but quite annoying. Same car SV Manual 2014 model mileage 75k

SUSSuper Saiya
post Aug 7 2018, 04:35 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(wklow28 @ Aug 7 2018, 10:08 AM)
Do u feel that SV brakes (additional 2 disk brakes) feels better than B-line, M-line on braking power?  cool2.gif
I cant compare since persona sv is my first car and the only persona that i have drive. smile.gif
If comment on the brake of this car, i need to brake as early as possible to avoid emergency brake.
Of course i have replace the brake previously.
After 2 years, i'm no longer send to SC and only send to normal workshop for service.
anakMY
post Aug 8 2018, 11:22 AM

1,450 posts

I cant reason why people has to brake in a sudden. So far I have no problem braking my persona SV. Maybe I have used to it.
powerwoot
post Aug 8 2018, 10:02 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

wooow, new thread. My car generally is still good though almost clock at 160k. Just need to check the wiring as once happened to my all motorized parts buzzing and leds in the dashboard are getting crazy despite with the new battery. 2 days could not start. The best part when the pomen arrived, all went fine.

113 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:38 AM