post Aug 6 2018, 10:41 AM

1,231 posts

think tank analyst crap
1depp1
post Aug 6 2018, 10:43 AM

357 posts

in my opinion, buy a strategic location property ASAP! when the property bubble burst, discounts are going to be offered by many, so, you need to take the advantage. (Disclaimer!) - Provided you dont have any major commitments with banks and are looking to start to buy a property for yourself.
HELLO HELLO
post Aug 6 2018, 11:24 AM

5,436 posts

When everyone join in property game. All big, medium firm company also venture into property.

You go pasar even ah ma ah pek also talk buy property. Then the bubble already built liao.

Just see the market how long it can tahan, until it burst and collapse.

When kena... after burst, nobody even want to mention property. Ah ma ah pek scare kao liao. Invest until Coffin saving also gone liao.

And all of the sudden they found new hope in elsewhere... crpyto...curreny.. then everyone will start get crazy again.... the cycle continues.
Crpyto market still ok. Because most ah ma ah pek belum tahu. When they knew it.... time to run again.
michaelchang
post Aug 6 2018, 11:41 AM

916 posts

property bubble created when the threshold for rental market surpassed the demand.

Properties are meant to be for own stay and maybe 30% for rental in a healthy economy.

In KL/Selangor sometimes u see condo where more than 60% of the units are for rental
Developers selling at future prices always contributes to the bubble.

Supply for new condo are also not controlled, in KL/Selangor, more than a 1000 units pop up every month.

when more investors are having negative cash flow in and oversupply market, the bubble are just waiting to burst
Jszeon
post Aug 6 2018, 12:17 PM

196 posts

I believe the current market is slow down and most of the property price has been dropped as compared to peak 2012 - 2013. If further drop, i think the whole economy will be affected which i think highly unlikely that will happen in the near future. Unless the Government did not control properly. If they start now, the market still be able to maintain.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 6 2018, 12:35 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

how many times want burst lol

if holding power strong. nothing will burst.

need see those majority flipper boi boi cant tahan or not.
forever1979
post Aug 6 2018, 12:40 PM

2,854 posts

LGE said with SST, prop price (i think he refer to new one) will down...
AskarPerang
post Aug 6 2018, 12:50 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Jszeon @ Aug 6 2018, 12:17 PM)
I believe the current market is slow down and most of the property price has been dropped as compared to peak 2012 - 2013. If further drop, i think the whole economy will be affected which i think highly unlikely that will happen in the near future. Unless the Government did not control properly. If they start now, the market still be able to maintain.
Got big discussion going on, viral, that investors bought up those cheap props to rent out and end up:
- nobody buying expensive props
- those low income group not able to buy cheap props

I guess government will look how to regulate this soon. Someone posted an idea that:
1st prop - 90% loan
2nd prop - 70% loan
3rd prop - 50% loan
4th prop - cash buy

Guess if this is true, property price will fall further after this.
gks
post Aug 6 2018, 12:53 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 6 2018, 12:50 PM)
Got big discussion going on, viral, that investors bought up those cheap props to rent out and end up:

I guess government will look how to regulate this soon. Someone posted an idea that:
1st prop - 90% loan
2nd prop - 70% loan
3rd prop - 50% loan
4th prop - cash buy

Dun forget.. government is the biggest shareholders of the property related companied.
SUSempatTan
post Aug 6 2018, 01:21 PM

1,678 posts

Oredi bursted. U still can't afford amirite...?..
nexona88
post Aug 6 2018, 01:24 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,543 posts

as long the location is strategic, the property condition is good (for old properties), the pricing is right for your pocket.
just proceed in buying...
A.B.D.
post Aug 6 2018, 01:49 PM

2,365 posts

actually "bubble" comment can be used forever one.

ttdi dsl house used to be around 100k in 80s, so in 90s 500k that time people say bubble, in 2000s 1m say bubble, 2010s 1.5m say bubble, now almost 2020 around 2m already say bubble...
woolei
post Aug 6 2018, 01:52 PM

1,745 posts

did we all knew that Cyberjaya property already burst?
Alot of people suffer from renting out their unit, despite near to MMU/Lim Kok Weng/MMC company.

Rental Market already collapse, if they interested in cyber property, they opt for Lelong 1st.
cedyy
post Aug 6 2018, 01:57 PM

1,404 posts

it will burst only when economy collapse
HELLO HELLO
post Aug 6 2018, 02:16 PM

5,436 posts

1st prop - 90% loan
2nd prop - 70% loan
3rd prop - 50% loan
4th prop - cash buy

Easy talk only. But hard to implement. Double edge sword. Gov May kena back. Coz the tax and income also banyan from there. Susah when got benifit and interest on it.
Jszeon
post Aug 6 2018, 02:31 PM

196 posts

1st prop - 90% loan
2nd prop - 70% loan
3rd prop - 50% loan
4th prop - cash buy

To prevent this kind of thing to happen, i think government can used the cap like those cheap prop only allow for certain name and not allow for group purchase or what. Instead of implement this. In fact i think the current supply is more than enough for the future peoples. By right government should limit the projects near KL city and to plan a proper town/restructure the town if they really want to expand further. I believe re-structure those old buildings is more workable. But the bubble is already there for most of the projects. Even the developer now they are not dare to launch big & luxury units. What they offer is just a small pigeon hanging on the sky and brain wash you it's low density. In fact it's high to make sounds affordable but not worth the value.
aaron1717
post Aug 6 2018, 02:45 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

some locations gt big bubble only... not all... filter well research well u are still good to go... and even bubble reli burst... can you still able to own one property? with no financing... u have to cash buy by then... it wont burst until less than 100k level for a normal 300k-500k prop....
Xaser_3
post Aug 6 2018, 02:48 PM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,536 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Aug 6 2018, 01:57 PM)
it will burst only when economy collapse
Property bubble burst with recession is bad enough already. Don't need for the economy to collapse. This would only spell a major disaster.

0.0188sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:20 AM