AMD Ryzen /Threadripper OverClocking V1.1, big or small, share your results here...

hypermax
post Aug 19 2019, 11:44 PM

2,524 posts

I have just built a rig with Ryzen 5 3600 with B450 Strix-F. On latest bios 2605 (Aegesa 1003 ab). All core boost clock (PBO + auto overclocking) is only 3950Mhz during CPU-Z stress test and Aida64 stability test. single core boost also never goes beyond 4100Mhz. However i can manual overclock to all core boost clock of 4200MHz with voltage of 1.4V, Aida64 stable for 30min.

I am using 360mm AIO and my CPU temp is good. Max load while on PBO + auto overclocking was only 72C. Hence the PBO is definitely not limited by the temp.

Any sifu here can confirm whether PBO is broken for B450 chipset with latest microcode?
hypermax
post Aug 20 2019, 06:14 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(nrw @ Aug 20 2019, 12:12 PM)
pbo is pretty much broken across platforms, that's not limited to b450

if you're fancy to OC at this moment, do auto oc only.

actually if I were you, at this moment I would simply adjust PPT, TDC's, and EDC's.
Auto OC yielded same result for me. So gonna stick to manual overclock at this stage

Gonna try to downgrade to previous bios with aegesa 1002. I heard PBO is better on that version

This post has been edited by hypermax: Aug 20 2019, 06:31 PM

0.0239sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:19 PM