TSmeaninglessx7
post Aug 2 2018, 07:17 PM, updated 6y ago

175 posts

I have few monitor in my list

ROG-Strix-XG32VQ 32"
LG-34UC79G 34"
DELL U2717D 27" x 2

I would like to hear feedback from people who are using this model.

I will use it for work and some gaming, will in front of the monitor above 10 hours a day.

If there is any good suggestion, can suggest also. thanks!

Desmune97
post Aug 2 2018, 07:24 PM

195 posts

https://www.blurbusters.com/true-4k-120hz-i...lay-from-korea/

WASABI MANGO for the WINNNNNNNN!!!
pl95077
post Aug 6 2018, 11:34 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(meaninglessx7 @ Aug 2 2018, 08:17 PM)

ROG-Strix-XG32VQ  32"
LG-34UC79G 34"
DELL U2717D 27" x 2

I will use it for work and some gaming, will in front of the monitor above 10 hours a day.

Hi, do allow me to try analyze all models for you.

LG - 34UC79G
https://www.lg.com/my/monitors/lg-34UC79G-B
Color gamut; NTSC 72% (standard color gamut)
Resolution 2560 x 1080 (This is only 1080 monitor, eventually the pixel is broken)
Brightness 250cd/m2 (standard, market out there actually high spec monitor is come with at least 300cd/m2)
144Hz which is good for gaming
Height adjustment - Yes
FreeSync - Yes
RBG - NO

DELL U2717D
https://www.dell.com/en-us/shop/dell-ultras...tor-accessories
Resolution: QHD 2560 x 1440 at 60 Hz but not 144Hz
Brightness 350 cd/m2 - Good
Height adjustment - Yes
Color gamut: no information
FreeSync - NO
RGB- NO

ROG-Strix-XG32VQ
https://www.asus.com/my/Monitors/ROG-Strix-...specifications/
Color gamut: 125% sRGB - Best among all
Resolution: QHD 2560 x 1440 144Hz - Good
Brightness: 300cd/m2
Height adjustment - Yes
FreeSync - Yes
RGB - YES

XG32VQ WON....

craxors
post Aug 6 2018, 01:51 PM

2,358 posts

QUOTE(meaninglessx7 @ Aug 2 2018, 07:17 PM)

ROG-Strix-XG32VQ  32"
LG-34UC79G 34"
DELL U2717D 27" x 2

what kind of work?

movie & audio editing; some said better if do on 1440p Ultrawide... and dell is the best panel for imaging.

*not i said. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Desmune97 @ Aug 2 2018, 07:24 PM)
sir, can share how much is this thing, all together until sampai to our door.

kinda interesting. smile.gif
TSmeaninglessx7
post Aug 6 2018, 06:42 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(pl95077 @ Aug 6 2018, 11:34 AM)
Hi, do allow me to try analyze all models for you.

LG - 34UC79G
https://www.lg.com/my/monitors/lg-34UC79G-B
Color gamut; NTSC 72% (standard color gamut)
Resolution 2560 x 1080 (This is only 1080 monitor, eventually the pixel is broken)
Brightness 250cd/m2 (standard, market out there actually high spec monitor is come with at least 300cd/m2)
144Hz which is good for gaming
Height adjustment - Yes
FreeSync - Yes
RBG - NO
DELL U2717D
https://www.dell.com/en-us/shop/dell-ultras...tor-accessories
Resolution: QHD 2560 x 1440 at 60 Hz but not 144Hz
Brightness 350 cd/m2 - Good
Height adjustment - Yes
Color gamut: no information
FreeSync - NO
RGB- NO

ROG-Strix-XG32VQ
https://www.asus.com/my/Monitors/ROG-Strix-...specifications/
Color gamut: 125% sRGB - Best among all
Resolution: QHD 2560 x 1440 144Hz - Good
Brightness: 300cd/m2
Height adjustment - Yes
FreeSync - Yes
RGB - YES

XG32VQ WON....
Thanks for your information, how about for the Dell ultrawide u3417w/ u3415w?

TSmeaninglessx7
post Aug 6 2018, 06:45 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Aug 6 2018, 01:51 PM)
what kind of work?

movie & audio editing; some said better if do on 1440p Ultrawide... and dell is the best panel for imaging.

*not i said.  sweat.gif

kinda interesting.  smile.gif
I am doing software development, gaming(e.g. monster hunter which is coming soon for pc), light photoshop, youtube, movie, etc..
Desmune97
post Aug 7 2018, 12:14 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Aug 6 2018, 01:51 PM)
what kind of work?

*not i said.  sweat.gif

Watch youtube linus tech video on the monitor, he has a link below to an amazon seller which provides free international shipping to your doorstep

This post has been edited by Desmune97: Aug 7 2018, 12:16 AM
Kucci
post Aug 8 2018, 11:06 AM

221 posts

Hi fellow sifus, need some help and recommend.

i'm looking a new monitor to replace u2515h + u2312hm.
now both monitor are different resolution, it's hard to optimize multi monitor usage. sad.gif

daily usage:
1. dota2, pubg, some single player fps game like tomb raider, assassin creed etc.
2. programmer in web + hybrid app. (sometimes open web + android + ios.)

as coding requires more height = better. ( view more lines )

some suggestion on monitor specs..
1. higher resolution.
2. no pixel broken.
3. color accuracy is important. (idc hdr)

I targeted x34p because it have g sync to match with my 1080, or should I go for LG or dell UW series?

This post has been edited by Kucci: Aug 8 2018, 11:07 AM
pl95077
post Aug 13 2018, 09:10 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Aug 6 2018, 02:51 PM)
what kind of work?

*not i said.  sweat.gif

Bro...I don't agree with you Dell have best panel for imaging. Dell don't produce panel
pl95077
post Aug 13 2018, 09:17 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(meaninglessx7 @ Aug 6 2018, 07:45 PM)
I am doing software development, gaming(e.g. monster hunter which is coming soon for pc), light photoshop, youtube, movie, etc..
Both Dell models that you mentioned is only 60Hz. It don't make any different if you go for 1440p, it don't give you extra working space on screen, the bigger screen size give you bigger words or picture. (hope you can understand what i mean here), for extra on screen working space you should go for (3840 x 2160).

After looking at the spec, still find XG32VQ is better, it give you 125%(sRGB)
TSmeaninglessx7
post Aug 13 2018, 01:31 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(pl95077 @ Aug 13 2018, 09:17 AM)
Both Dell models that you mentioned is only 60Hz. It don't make any different if you go for 1440p, it don't give you extra working space on screen, the bigger screen size give you bigger words or picture. (hope you can understand what i mean here), for extra on screen working space you should go for (3840 x 2160).

After looking at the spec, still find XG32VQ is better, it give you 125%(sRGB)
i am considering acer predator x34 too.
craxors
post Aug 13 2018, 01:46 PM

2,358 posts

QUOTE(pl95077 @ Aug 13 2018, 09:10 AM)
Bro...I don't agree with you Dell have best panel for imaging. Dell don't produce panel
oh.. ya ya..
i mean is dell monitor.

some how the display is better compare to others.. even thou same spec ips 1080p..... at least for me. laugh.gif

TDP
post Sep 3 2018, 05:54 AM

QUOTE(Kucci @ Aug 8 2018, 11:06 AM)
Hi fellow sifus, need some help and recommend.

i'm looking a new monitor to replace u2515h + u2312hm.
now both monitor are different resolution, it's hard to optimize multi monitor usage. sad.gif

daily usage:
1. dota2, pubg, some single player fps game like tomb raider, assassin creed etc.
2. programmer in web + hybrid app. (sometimes open web + android + ios.)

as coding requires more height = better. ( view more lines )

some suggestion on monitor specs..
1. higher resolution.
2. no pixel broken.
3. color accuracy is important. (idc hdr)

I targeted x34p because it have g sync to match with my 1080, or should I go for LG or dell UW series?
Level51 have 3 days dead pixel policy FAQ for their laptop.
https://www.level51pc.co/welcome/Support/4

But online chat state got 30 days dead pixel policy for their laptop, all-in-one monitor pc and bundel pc monitor.

You have to check with them to confirm. And also whether dead pixel policy means any pixel defect or only dead pixel only.

As for lazada, ebay, amazon, lelong, 11street, shopee and whatever site else, I dont know.

But found these two links, I dont know whether lazada malaysia also have this zero defect policy or not.
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/hardware...rs-5684367.html
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/console-...el-5749829.html
gotgiant
post Sep 3 2018, 01:32 PM

707 posts

Hello,

Any suggestion thinking buying my 2nd monitor here
current monitor Philips 24inch IPS panel 60hz 4-5ms

here my current option with limited budget (800-900) gpu soon 2070

either 24" 1440p 60hz vs 27" 144hz 1080p for PUBG

either
24inch 1440p 60hz LAZADA

or

27inch 144hz
lazada ED273A -Curve/VA (144hz/1920x1080/4ms

or

27inch 75hz
lazada LG 27" IPS 75Hz Gaming Monitor - 1920 x 1080 (27MP59G)

p/s im not sure about curved panel. whether just a hype thing or reall give benefit to me.

thanks.

This post has been edited by gotgiant: Sep 3 2018, 01:34 PM

0.0165sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:48 AM