Tea Ceremony + Wedding Dinner in the Evening, Is it possible?

TSWinterAngeLs
post Aug 2 2018, 05:44 PM, updated 8y ago

141 posts

Have any of u guys done it before? I was thinking doing all at 1 shot to make everything easier. Planning for a simple wedding.

We are not exactly fond of going through morning sessions playing silly games and all that, thats why came out with this idea.

Of cuz, gonna select a suitable venue to hold the tea ceremony. May be like around 4pm start the tea ceremony after that straight dinner.

Still at early stage of planning, might miss out on some details and concerns. So see anyone have any experience? notworthy.gif

aloy88
post Aug 2 2018, 05:50 PM

253 posts

Possible. but rush AF !

u can start the tea ceremony at 2pm . finish 3pm, make up wife also 3 hour d.
ngam ngam 6pm welcome guest at the cock tail session.
luvjim
post Aug 2 2018, 05:53 PM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

Some people do it right before the dinner time. Usually happen to those relative from outstation.
You can consider it.
TSWinterAngeLs
post Aug 2 2018, 06:08 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(aloy88 @ Aug 2 2018, 05:50 PM)
Possible. but rush AF !

u can start the tea ceremony at 2pm . finish 3pm, make up wife also 3 hour d.
ngam ngam 6pm welcome guest at the cock tail session.
If wife spent the whole morning make up, then last till dinner ends? Should be workable hmm.gif

Mayb before dinner starts touch up a bit

aloy88
post Aug 3 2018, 09:12 AM

253 posts

oh... my wife re-make up again after lunch. coz the make up melt , and she would like to change a new set of hair style n make up.

hahaha she cannot tahan if cannot bath from 4am till 12am...

keny2020j
post Aug 3 2018, 09:31 AM

409 posts

quite hard, your wife need to make up 2 time(tea c and dinner) and each make up might take around 2 - 3 hour.and then u also need to rest

This post has been edited by keny2020j: Aug 3 2018, 09:31 AM
TSWinterAngeLs
post Aug 3 2018, 12:56 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(aloy88 @ Aug 3 2018, 09:12 AM)
oh... my wife re-make up again after lunch. coz the make up melt , and she would like to change a new set of hair style n make up.

hahaha she cannot tahan if cannot bath from 4am till 12am...
QUOTE(keny2020j @ Aug 3 2018, 09:31 AM)
quite hard, your wife need to make up 2 time(tea c and dinner) and each make up might take around 2 - 3 hour.and then u also need to rest
Almost forgot the duration of the make up. Good point.
Then will have to discuss with makeup artist to adjust the time. Might be a bit hectic but kinda worth it if can complete in 1 day.

Now gonna headache for the venue sweat.gif
keny2020j
post Aug 3 2018, 04:41 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(WinterAngeLs @ Aug 3 2018, 12:56 PM)
Almost forgot the duration of the make up. Good point.
Then will have to discuss with makeup artist to adjust the time. Might be a bit hectic but kinda worth it if can complete in 1 day.

Now gonna headache for the venue  sweat.gif
The main headache is who u going to select as the person who drink the tea. too much people will take too many time, select too little people will give u lots of headache during relative gathering
DS_Legacy
post Aug 4 2018, 12:16 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

Hi. I am a wedding photographer. What you mention here is totally doable.

If you are holding the wedding reception in a hotel, then you can do the tea session in the hotel ballroom. And the time taken for tea session and group photos usually last for about an hour. I have seen couples doing this but there is some additional charges for that, no pricey tho. smile.gif

If you are holding the wedding reception in a normal restaurant, then straight ask them empty a VIP room for you to do so. They are usually helpful and restaurant usually don't charge, then you can always take the group photos later in the restaurant. You have your own backdrop right? biggrin.gif

0.0147sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:44 AM