World's thinnest laptop, Towards future

TSyewHC
post May 26 2007, 12:11 PM, updated 19y ago

52 posts

Intel announced it will release a new laptop codenamed Intel mobile Metro notebook that's due to be released this year. And you should take a look at some design features such as, let's say the incredible height of 0.7 inches. Yes that's right it's almost as thin as a Motorola's RAZR (as the producer puts it), and it's light as a feather too with a weight of only 2.25 pounds. Actually the whole design of the laptop is really smooth as the professionals at Ziba Design gave Intel engineers a hand.

"It's like jewelry," - that's the vision of Ziba designers when it comes to this project. The case is made of magnesium and other materials that are meant to scream 'quality', but visual pleasure is not all.

Also we can expect a lot of the latest technologies to be present with this laptop. Technologies such as always-on internet connection, finger-print security checker, hard-drive security and the latest in computing technologies.

If all goes well Intel can use this fancy laptop to fortify its position on the mobile technology market and to attract new user groups such as females that will find it more appealing.

ya, is vr nice. nice design, nice color, nice size.......
i jst wonder, what will happen if i accidentally drop from my hand??? it is vr thin!!!!!!
zx12
post May 26 2007, 12:20 PM

717 posts

Well, we'll have to wait for further reviews. It does look stylish, but I wonder what kind of processing power its packing and how much heat it'll give out. As for gaming, I doubt it.
maiself
post May 26 2007, 12:33 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

obviously this kind of laptop not designed for gaming purposes hehe
angelic-x
post May 26 2007, 12:36 PM

Not a member
644 posts

i think this will be most slim laptop in the world?
LWRNCH6550
post May 26 2007, 12:44 PM

614 posts

im wondering when will they start doing " projections " like instead a laptop with screens build-in , having a laptop-keyboard size laptop with projection . now that is hot . lol ! anyway , dont take my words seriously .

how much external stuff can this thing supports ? i hope this piece of tech available soon .
kalakatu
post May 26 2007, 12:57 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(LWRNCH6550 @ May 26 2007, 12:44 PM)
im wondering when will they start doing " projections " like instead a laptop with screens build-in , having a laptop-keyboard size laptop with projection . now that is hot . lol ! anyway , dont take my words seriously .

how much external stuff can this thing supports ? i hope this piece of tech available soon .
i second with u..air ventilation is one of its problem..
looks like the slim design wont allow hot air to blow out much..

Daywalker
post May 26 2007, 01:33 PM

What the hell?? This will gonna shit happen.......??
1,988 posts

New product technology...... sweat.gif & also new problem will face it?? whistling.gif
msn83235502
post May 26 2007, 01:45 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(zx12 @ May 26 2007, 12:20 PM)
Well, we'll have to wait for further reviews. It does look stylish, but I wonder what kind of processing power its packing and how much heat it'll give out. As for gaming, I doubt it.
if i'm not mistaken.. somebody did told me about it a year a go.
they discovered a processor that dont need fan or only need a small fan.
that's why they can come out with this kind of laptop.
SUSdattebayo
post May 26 2007, 04:30 PM

5,366 posts

what kind of processor can they use other than their own centrino line of core duo? hmm.gif
and what;s the method they use to protect the HDD?
Thunderbolt
post May 26 2007, 04:58 PM

Tonight We Dine In Penang!
1,191 posts

QUOTE(angelic-x @ May 26 2007, 12:36 PM)
i think this will be most slim laptop in the world?

Yes, read the topic again tongue.gif

dos
post May 26 2007, 05:29 PM

188 posts

It uses flash drive i believe and 14 hours battery life from the report i read. One of the screens had these straps that connect to the laptop so you can carry it around like a handbag.

Added on May 26, 2007, 5:33 pmLinks to pics.
http://images.businessweek.com/ss/07/05/05...op/index_01.htm

This post has been edited by dos: May 26 2007, 05:33 PM
Mr Lonely
post May 26 2007, 06:19 PM

Caero
1,201 posts

QUOTE(Thunderbolt @ May 26 2007, 04:58 PM)
Yes, read the topic again  tongue.gif
yeah...World's thinnest laptop...great design but what about the price....What kind of cpu, how much memory....what kind of gc or gpu???i don't want if the lack of spec
sHawTY
post May 26 2007, 06:56 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

No full specification of this notebook? hmm.gif
akash
post May 26 2007, 07:13 PM

AK Da BEAR
1,368 posts

1st look...Woow...Wait for the Full Spec and price...Confrim not cheap...
Skylinestar
post May 26 2007, 07:13 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

the design is going to challenge apple's powerbook
LEVIATHAN
post May 26 2007, 07:22 PM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

maybe not for gamers. but it sure comes with fancy2 stuff. and it'll good for exec who present papers/projects a lot.
[KY]
post May 26 2007, 07:23 PM

256 posts

What a beauty...suitable if getting it for office/business usage
chOOOk
post May 26 2007, 07:26 PM

274 posts

sure....everything can be slim if all other modules are external

e-jump
post May 26 2007, 07:27 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

With that super slim profile, im sure its not aimed for gaming at all.
Matched it with ULV proc and any decent onboard graphics, and you get a cool combination (pun intended)
besides, with magnesium body, any high end gpu would make the whole body hot sweat.gif
DaIdiot
post May 26 2007, 07:50 PM

1,028 posts

it might be even using high capacity flash memory as its HDD, which is more than a high possibly
Skylinestar
post May 26 2007, 07:50 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

maybe it'll be showcased in the next James Bond 007 movie icon_idea.gif
-pWs-
post May 26 2007, 08:26 PM

8,545 posts

Wow...very nice design laptop
Dunno when typing, the laptop will break or not le?

Btw, where to u find this? Provide us some detail smile.gif

-pWs-
dos
post May 26 2007, 09:15 PM

188 posts

Still concept only so cannot buy yet.
[KY]
post May 26 2007, 09:17 PM

256 posts