44 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

HiMedia Media Player, All about HiMedia V2, New upgrade is out

TSOPT
post Sep 21 2019, 10:29 PM

Wee wang wang
2,064 posts

QUOTE(yanjinowa @ Sep 17 2019, 10:44 AM)
you can use those printer USB cable.

like this.
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/ugreen-1...qxoCpJEQAvD_BwE

Thanks for the reply.

The cable is one side USB, the other printer cable. So the USB is to the Q10pro?

By the way, mine is a Macbook. Is there other types of cable that i can use?

notworthy.gif
AVFAN
post Sep 21 2019, 11:29 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Sep 21 2019, 10:29 PM)

Thanks for the reply.

The cable is one side USB, the other printer cable. So the USB is to the Q10pro?

By the way, mine is a Macbook. Is there other types of cable that i can use?

notworthy.gif
the right cable is usb A (normal, pc side) - usb B (squarish, Q10pro side).
azbro
post Sep 22 2019, 07:59 PM

4,403 posts

Any option to add a Dvbt2 to the Q10pro?

I hate adding more device just to view TV123 and those freeTV apps dun work so well when many ppl are viewing at once.
I using Astrogo on the Himedia but no TV123.

Thanks in advance.
AVFAN
post Sep 22 2019, 11:14 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Sep 22 2019, 07:59 PM)
Any option to add a Dvbt2 to the Q10pro?

I hate adding more device just to view TV123 and those freeTV apps dun work so well when many ppl are viewing at once.
I using Astrogo on the Himedia but no TV123.

Thanks in advance.
There are very few devices that can do android and digital tv... diff things.

Expensive too.

If u must hv digital tv, u gotta buy separate box, and antenna.
TSOPT
post Sep 23 2019, 12:28 AM

Wee wang wang
2,064 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 21 2019, 11:29 PM)
the right cable is usb A (normal, pc side) - usb B (squarish, Q10pro side).
:thumbsup:

This post has been edited by OPT: Sep 23 2019, 06:04 AM
azbro
post Sep 23 2019, 06:15 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 22 2019, 11:14 PM)
There are very few devices that can do android and digital tv... diff things.

Expensive too.

If u must hv digital tv, u gotta buy separate box, and antenna.
Thanks for the explanation smile.gif
samowong
post Sep 23 2019, 11:06 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(Jjoottt @ Sep 17 2019, 05:48 AM)
Hi, I have a Q10pro.

Anyone knows how I could connect my HDD inside the docking bay to my laptop using Q10pro?

Which cable can I use?
Just to share. I'm currently using the following Orico HDD dock coz it's more convenient.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6cVt23o3arg

AVFAN
post Oct 7 2019, 10:24 AM

24,453 posts

futeko site down...

FORUM DOWN
On 3-OCT our entire website was taken down by our hosts due to excessive levels of server CPU activity.

We agreed to temporarily disable our forum whilst more resilient hosting could be found for it.

Our forum will be back as soon as possible. Should be before end 8-OCT.

We apologise for the inconvenience.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Oct 7 2019, 10:24 AM
darkearth
post Oct 7 2019, 10:29 AM

258 posts

Hi Guys,

I just came across this section and was wandering what is the best firmware to run on for Q5 Pro ? I am currently running on 2.0.4
AVFAN
post Oct 7 2019, 10:43 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(darkearth @ Oct 7 2019, 10:29 AM)
Hi Guys,

I just came across this section and was wandering what is the best firmware to run on for Q5 Pro ? I am currently running on 2.0.4
the latest for Q5pro should be 2.1.4, like for Q10pro.

it's fine on q10pro... but i can't say for q5pro since not using it.
darkearth
post Oct 7 2019, 10:49 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 7 2019, 10:43 AM)
the latest for Q5pro should be 2.1.4, like for Q10pro.

it's fine on q10pro... but i can't say for q5pro since not using it.
Thanks. Do you know where i can download the update?
AVFAN
post Oct 7 2019, 10:51 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(darkearth @ Oct 7 2019, 10:49 AM)
Thanks. Do you know where i can download the update?
futeko.com is a popular site but is down now - see a few posts earlier.

there must be alternative sites but i dunno them.
darkearth
post Oct 7 2019, 10:53 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 7 2019, 10:51 AM)
futeko.com is a popular site but is down now - see a few posts earlier.

there must be alternative sites but i dunno them.
Thanks. I am downloading now from futeko.
kskoay
post Oct 7 2019, 06:46 PM

659 posts

Guys, I just bought the himedia q10 pro, where can I configure the ycbc444 10bit, ycbc420 10bit etc? I can’t find it in setting...

What is hdcp2.2 switch? Need to turn on?

This post has been edited by kskoay: Oct 7 2019, 07:09 PM
Scissorshand
post Oct 7 2019, 09:04 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ Oct 7 2019, 06:46 PM)
Guys, I just bought the himedia q10 pro, where can I configure the ycbc444 10bit, ycbc420 10bit etc? I can’t find it in setting...

What is hdcp2.2 switch? Need to turn on?

Go to Display
AVFAN
post Oct 7 2019, 10:04 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ Oct 7 2019, 06:46 PM)
setting->advanced->advanced options.
kskoay
post Oct 7 2019, 10:28 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 7 2019, 10:04 PM)
setting->advanced->advanced options.
Nope....only hdr mode inside there....

This post has been edited by kskoay: Oct 7 2019, 10:29 PM
AVFAN
post Oct 7 2019, 10:40 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ Oct 7 2019, 10:28 PM)
Nope....only hdr mode inside there....

your firmware is not latest 2.1.4.
kskoay
post Oct 7 2019, 11:00 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 7 2019, 10:40 PM)
your firmware is not latest 2.1.4.
Latest firmware 2.1.4....even I try to select update, it prompted the system is up to date...

AVFAN
post Oct 8 2019, 01:27 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ Oct 7 2019, 11:00 PM)
Latest firmware 2.1.4....
Firmware is correct.

But strange.... on top of "TV HDR Mode", there should be another option "Video color space & HDMI deep color".

Check settings, playback... i set all to auto except spdif to raw.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Oct 8 2019, 01:57 AM

44 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:24 PM