TCL TV Malaysia, Now in Lazada and Shopee

minano0001
post Oct 31 2022, 01:32 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(m300 @ Oct 29 2022, 08:48 PM)
Thinking of getting the TCL 65C635. Are there any retail outlets in the Klang Valley selling this TV? Want to see the actual unit in action. Thank you.
Not sure if theres any retail outlets in Klang valley selling TCL but i just got my 65C635 bought from Lazada

minano0001
post Oct 31 2022, 04:39 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 31 2022, 02:57 PM)
nice. hope u will post some comments once u have set it up and tested well.

to hear in particular:

.. brightness n picture quality - for hdr10, dolby vision
.. reliability n smoothness of google tv via wifi

TQ!
Sorry I actually got it last Friday so its already set up and tested.
Had a little issue with Lazada but thats a different story.

Google TV playing 4k via wifi is smooth. netflix spotify all works.
not much issue but cold boot takes a little longer than tizen (i got a samsung curve
in the tv room), once booted its ok

picture quality is good, HDR, atmos all works but lets be honest you cannot
compare this to an actual OLED tv. overall its great value for the price I paid.
Brightness is good since its a QLED. Black level is ok. reasonable. I dont have a samsung
QLED to compare to side by side so i cant judge.
anything else u need to know, just ask
minano0001
post Oct 31 2022, 06:10 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 31 2022, 05:19 PM)
good. :thumbsup:

for its price, looks great.

oled... ya, got $, buy 1 for every room... no limit la.. laugh.gif

i m eying the coming c735 or c835... should be even better + a bit more $.
btw, which seller u buy 65c635 from, price?
Haha ya I was actually eyeing LG c1. Between Samsung QLED and oled of course buy oled. Then I came across tcl qled. 1/3 price of oled. And half Samsung QLED price.

Well I was also waiting to see c835 price. But I thought It would be closer to rm6k. (Judging from other country price ) If that price might as well get oled d
minano0001
post Oct 31 2022, 06:12 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Oct 31 2022, 05:31 PM)
If have problem with Lazada,same models are also on Shopee....

How much you pay for 65C635 ?....cheapest is RM2,699.00

What is firmware installed out of box ?
Need to enable "Quick start"in setting....(after standby only).
If you Off TV, need longer time to boot,as normal.
C635 supose to be mid-range....~400 nits with Calman

C635 review...(some need translate)...
https://cybershack.com.au/reviews/tcl-c635-...-budget-review/
https://www.dday.it/redazione/43264/recensi...ed-prova-review
Shopee worse than lazada for me in kl city center
I got it for 2999. Bought on first day it launched I think
minano0001
post Oct 31 2022, 06:59 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 31 2022, 06:22 PM)
Oled got its problem of burn in. I had a panel with burned edge lol. Luckily got extended warranty. It happened right after 2nd year. But not everyone get tis problem la. C835 if 6k 65inch is pretty good deal compare oled. Oled 65inch c2 is like 10-12k edi right? Alot diff la lol. Mini led is good compromise la, but the local dimming algorithm need to be good enuf. Just dont know how good tcl one is. Cos alot claimed to be FALD panel, but fall really short, might as well buy branded non FALD panel.
Lg 65 c1 can get around rm8k now
Also we haven't seen tcl mini led performance yet
minano0001
post Oct 31 2022, 09:29 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Oct 31 2022, 08:06 PM)
So, my other question...firmware version out of box ?
rtings review only USA models....

Btw,
C835 is already 6 months used by users from other countries,
just need to read they founding, from various forums.
Wait la just got back home

minano0001
post Oct 31 2022, 09:30 PM

540 posts

Kernel version
Aug 25
It's the latest version no new update available
minano0001
post Oct 31 2022, 10:34 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Oct 31 2022, 10:28 PM)
This is not firmware..read product information in setting....

edit:
As per my notes...Aug 25 dated is ......V8-R51MT05-LF1V496.020729
Latest known is V501 IMG.

thanks anyway.... biggrin.gif
Ya that's correct
Anyway it was set to auto update when I setup the tv so it could have auto updated without me knowing when setting up
minano0001
post Nov 1 2022, 07:03 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 1 2022, 05:42 PM)
rm3.9k.... with or w/o cashback... BUY!! rclxm9.gif
Haha u guys buy and review for us here
minano0001
post Nov 5 2022, 11:25 AM

540 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 5 2022, 07:24 AM)
if budget allows, C835 has miniled FALD - that's the key feature.

https://www.tvsbook.com/threads/tcl-c935-vs...omparison.6332/
Yeah I was waiting for the price of c835. But when I saw the price of c635 I decided not to wait anymore
minano0001
post Nov 7 2022, 09:02 AM

540 posts

hmm i cant find c835 on taobao. i dont think they sell that model in china
minano0001
post Nov 7 2022, 03:50 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Nov 7 2022, 03:41 PM)
What you mean...."shows C835 has arrived" ?
Is listed on Malaysia TCL web page since 15.September.
haha Stasio and Avfan would know best. they have been waiting for long time d
minano0001
post Nov 7 2022, 04:42 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Nov 7 2022, 04:11 PM)
I am not waiting or buying C835 (even will be nice buy  nod.gif ),
only trying to help other users with available informations.
For this year, my plan is to replace C716 with C635.
go for it bro. no regrets so far. maybe one tiny regret. wished it was 75" lol
minano0001
post Nov 8 2022, 11:40 AM

540 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Nov 8 2022, 09:32 AM)
P735, C735 and C835 not yet on Shopee or Lazada.
Hope soon.

Edit:

C725 last year model,equal is C635 this year.
no C635 higher refresh rate than c725. if similar price buy c635
minano0001
post Nov 8 2022, 11:43 AM

540 posts

QUOTE(skyfusion @ Nov 8 2022, 09:10 AM)
Bro, you bought C635? Hows your opinion this TV? I wish to buy this model also. Plan to use it at my living room. But my living room is bit bright. You think this TV ok?
cant say for sure cause my room not facing windows so its not bright. but overall the brightness and color of the tv is good.
anyway i wrote about the tv a few pages back. look for it

This post has been edited by minano0001: Nov 9 2022, 07:30 AM
minano0001
post Nov 9 2022, 08:07 AM

540 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 8 2022, 05:18 PM)
good to know! good value for money if u dun really care about the extra features.
gotta wait... c735, c835... somebody will post as soon it appears anywhere. biggrin.gif

will see the pricing... if too high, better fall back to buy c635! laugh.gif
judging from Thailand TCL price after converting to MYR
65C635 - RM3070
65C735 - RM4000
65C835 - RM5600

screen wise not much extra from c635 to c735 both max at 800nits brightness
c735 has a slightly better processor than c635
gaming wise c735 has better refresh rate, c635 uses DLG to increase refresh rate to 120hz
c735 is native 120hz panel.
c835 on the other hand has much better screen with up to 1000nits brightness and mini led
up to u to decide if its worth extra 1k rm for c735 or rm2600 for c835
* this is just based on Thailand shopee price
minano0001
post Nov 9 2022, 08:53 AM

540 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 9 2022, 08:08 AM)
got price for 55inch c835? still very skeptical about TCL their algorithm for dimming, because that also matters when it comes to implementation.
search shopee thailand
https://shopee.co.th/
u get what u pay for. Sony/samsung/Lg definitely better brands but price to perfomance i think tcl wins
but thats just my opinion

minano0001
post Nov 9 2022, 11:34 AM

540 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 9 2022, 09:51 AM)
like to check with u again, a detail...

what videos do u play mostly for the c635 tv?

unifitv, youtube, astro, disney+H, appletv, netflix..?

local playback, NAS, webrips, remuxes, full bdmvs... what player u use?

trying to get an indication how good it is for HDR10, HDR10+, DV for various bitrate files.

TQ!
i use netflix and plex from the native android tv app.
hdr10 atmos no problem
htpc connected to tv also no problem. if run from pc u need dolby access to get atmos
plex is faster from my 3090 htpc but its easier to just run from
the native tv google app. so far no issue

This post has been edited by minano0001: Nov 9 2022, 11:35 AM
minano0001
post Nov 9 2022, 11:39 AM

540 posts

Anyway HDR10+ atmos Dolby vision is written as supported
it does show up when i play the selected media but unless i have another
tv next to it to compare to i cant say how good it is
minano0001
post Nov 9 2022, 01:04 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 9 2022, 12:53 PM)
thanks for comments.

u use htpc to play own videos? what player app u use?

the hdr, atmos from online streams like netflix are heavily compressed, atmos riding on DD+, not DDtruehd.
so, i find them not as good as the full BDMVs - these hv much higher bit rates, much better.
still, online streams like netflix or D+H are very convenient and handy, i use them too.

i wasn't too impressed with the PQ of my fren's Sony A80J oled for Dolby Vision... was wondering if a TCL miniled will be worse! biggrin.gif
i m currently using a 4kHDR and a 4KnonHDR... wud like to replace the nonHDR one.. audio OK 5.1.2 atmos, denon + zidoo.
I mainly use plex. i have my own Nas Server. so i download the videos that i want. I run a rtx3090 alienware as htpc/emulation/game station.
but for movies and shows i use the android tv's plex app cause its more convenient. no need to turn on my pc just to watch shows.

cant comment on the sony A80j oled cause i dont have one or the tcl c835 smile.gif

This post has been edited by minano0001: Nov 9 2022, 01:06 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:25 PM