TCL TV Malaysia, Now in Lazada and Shopee

jetzxp
post May 12 2024, 08:36 PM

721 posts

Is TCL C755 a good buy compared to sony x85L and samsung q80c?

I was quoted rm 4.5k for tcl c755 and rm4.2k for sony x85L and samsung q80c, all 65 inches.
jetzxp
post May 13 2024, 09:23 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ May 12 2024, 08:36 PM)
Is TCL C755 a good buy compared to sony x85L and samsung q80c?

I was quoted rm 4.5k for tcl c755 and rm4.2k for sony x85L and samsung q80c, all 65 inches.
Any sifu can help
jetzxp
post May 13 2024, 02:26 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(ruzaini88 @ May 13 2024, 01:07 PM)
Forget samsung. I will go either TCL C755 or X85L

C755 pros:
- more advance backlight (MiniLED)
- better SoC onboard, 3GB ram, latest google tv version

X85L pros:
- sony's image and colour processing obviously much better than TCL.
- maybe more reliable?
Thanks for the reply! If you die die just have to choose 1, which you will choose? hahaha i have choosing difficulty
jetzxp
post May 13 2024, 02:45 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(ruzaini88 @ May 13 2024, 02:37 PM)
I will choose C755 haha and thats why I am here too...currently using 65C755 biggrin.gif
Okok nice! guess i will join the TCL party too
jetzxp
post May 20 2024, 03:30 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(RhythmYun @ May 20 2024, 01:51 PM)
I tried to get C755 (quoted RM4500), but there was no stock.
Then, I got a quote for C845 for around RM4800.

I asked, and they mentioned it would be the x1 version (not Pentonic 700)
Do you think it is still a good buy?

I probably won't notice the raised black bar issue, but I do care about upscaling, as parents may still watch old drama.
What size?
jetzxp
post Aug 28 2024, 11:14 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(everdomdom @ Aug 28 2024, 09:57 AM)
Hi, which model you choose? Any feedback? I was in dilemma between these C755 and X85L.
I chose samsung qn85c because secured a good deal. manage to get it below rm4.5k for 65inches
jetzxp
post Aug 28 2024, 11:27 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(everdomdom @ Aug 28 2024, 11:18 AM)
Thanks for replying. How do you find qn85c? Things that you like and don't like?
so far so good, but i have nothing to compare against. cuz the last tv that i used is a 7-8 years old tv provided by my landlord.

0.0339sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:20 PM