TCL TV Malaysia, Now in Lazada and Shopee

RhythmYun
post May 20 2024, 01:51 PM

63 posts

I tried to get C755 (quoted RM4500), but there was no stock.
Then, I got a quote for C845 for around RM4800.

I asked, and they mentioned it would be the x1 version (not Pentonic 700)
Do you think it is still a good buy?

I probably won't notice the raised black bar issue, but I do care about upscaling, as parents may still watch old drama.
RhythmYun
post Jun 10 2024, 04:40 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Jun 9 2024, 03:18 PM)
New C755 revision supose to have subwoofer at the back and TV is slimmer then before.

Guys,
anybody already with P755 or C655 or T7B in hands....?

I need firmware details.
Eh, where did you get this information about new C755?
Can share source or more details?
RhythmYun
post Jun 10 2024, 05:54 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jun 9 2024, 10:52 AM)
I went to Jusco Setia City Mall and saw c755 and a few models of TCL TV. If anyone wanted to have a look at the actual unit can try Jusco near your place.
How much are they selling C755 65-inch?
RhythmYun
post Jun 11 2024, 09:56 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(cheahcheahxy @ Jun 9 2024, 04:37 PM)
i am glad to buy C845...but still not receiving my tv yet...so excited to wait for delivery.
i have several question need Sifu here to clarify.
1)May i know when plug in the tv box, soundbar and etc, must use hdmi version 2.0 above in order to receive best quality.?
2)When buying tv box, need to buy with dts features in order to get the best audio performance?
3)since c845 is android tv, still wonder that i need to buy tv box for it?
4) i plan to play retro games in my c845 tv , but afraid soon or later the system will laggy from time to time. So better to play retro game in tv box?

TQ for answering ya!
1) Generally speaking, yes, with c845 you would have enough anyway.
2) Atmos, DTS, all these whether can pass through to the TV or not, really depends on a lot of factor. Check out c845 owner thread on AVforum maybe.
3,4) Light use should be fine, but Android/Google TV performance usually worsen over time. If budget not a factor, an external device like NV Shield or Apple TV is generally recommended.
RhythmYun
post Jun 13 2024, 12:40 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jun 11 2024, 12:57 PM)
Not sure, i saw c755 for 4k plus.
for 65 inch?

0.0169sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:58 PM