80 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

TCL TV Malaysia, Now in Lazada and Shopee

Jigoku
post Oct 13 2024, 05:54 PM

288 posts

Hello Guys, just bought TCL 55t7b for my parents.

I was trying to follow the settings for Rtings but macam tak Sama.

And I follow almost all already still feel the brightness like a bit too low?

Any sifu can link me to a proper guide? I try YouTube also tak ada

Not sure if it's a me problem now

This post has been edited by Jigoku: Oct 13 2024, 05:54 PM
stasio
post Oct 24 2024, 08:29 AM

18,504 posts

New TCL T615T03 platform Google TV Update available in V617.
TV models ....C745X1 & C845X1....C955 (Japan)
C735 & C835 & C935.......(C728 & C825)

V8-T615T03-LF1V617.000879

V617 OTA

https://shorturl.at/43tIe

build date= Oct 07, 2024
security_patch= 2024-07-05
spyderman88
post Oct 31 2024, 07:14 PM

42 posts

Thinking of getting 98 inch C855. Can any one advise on its picture quality, any motion issues at 24hz,25hz etc , reliability and its bultin media player hardware performance e.g. is the user interface laggy etc?
stasio
post Nov 3 2024, 03:46 PM

18,504 posts

New TCL T653T01 platform Google TV Update available in V412.
TV models ....
98P745/98P755
C745X2/ C755/ C765
C805/ C845X2/ C855
C955/ X955

V8-T653T01-LF1V412.001366

V412 OTA

https://shorturl.at/0FFO2

build date= Oct 22, 2024
security_patch= 2024-08-05
Skylinestar
post Nov 4 2024, 01:43 PM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

what is the "existing bracket RM85" option for?
the TV that I want to buy comes with free wall bracket. what option do I choose if I want the delivery guy to install the wall bracket and hang the TV?

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Nov 4 2024, 01:43 PM
d3sign3r
post Nov 4 2024, 01:58 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Nov 4 2024, 01:43 PM)
what is the "existing bracket RM85" option for?
the TV that I want to buy comes with free wall bracket. what option do I choose if I want the delivery guy to install the wall bracket and hang the TV?

Existing bracket.
RM85 will be the labour price.
Skylinestar
post Nov 4 2024, 02:00 PM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

QUOTE(d3sign3r @ Nov 4 2024, 01:58 PM)
Existing bracket.
RM85 will be the labour price.
website says
"existing bracket must be already install on wall, if new bracket yet to install, will considered as new installation"

so I'm very confused.
TheBladeRunner
post Nov 4 2024, 10:11 PM

199 posts

What is the latest firmware for TCL C645, 55" ?

Current firmware is V8-R51MT05-LF1V580.021156

This post has been edited by TheBladeRunner: Nov 4 2024, 10:13 PM
stasio
post Nov 5 2024, 08:58 AM

18,504 posts

QUOTE(TheBladeRunner @ Nov 4 2024, 10:11 PM)
What is the latest firmware for TCL C645, 55" ?

Current firmware is V8-R51MT05-LF1V580.021156
V620
Page.... 59
TheBladeRunner
post Nov 5 2024, 01:44 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Nov 5 2024, 08:58 AM)
V620
Page.... 59
Managed to upgrade to V8-R51TMT05-LF1V620.021315.

Was anything new added to that firmware?
silrave
post Nov 8 2024, 11:19 AM

5,893 posts

guys i face an issue, i try downlaod few of the apps all successful from downloader but when i try open the apps it prompt an error message with qr code.
they said startup failed , requeste failed e110040
actually what is the issue ?
stasio
post Nov 10 2024, 11:11 PM

18,504 posts

New TCL R51MT05 Platform Google TV Update available in V626.
TV models....P755 (LA,CA) & C655 (LA,CA)
C64x & P74x & Q73x & QLED770
P635/8(EU) & P735 & C635 & 43/50C735
......(P725 & C725)

V8-R51MT05-LF1V626.021329

V626 OTA

https://shorturl.at/WPuQM

build date= Oct 21, 2024
security_patch= 2024-07-05

=========================================

New TCL T221T05 Platform Android TV Update available in V203.
TV models... S5400A, S52

V8-T221T05-LF1V203.000661

V203 OTA

https://shorturl.at/ZUvcU

build date= Jul 4, 2024
security_patch= 2024-02-05
Vanquish_08
post Nov 15 2024, 03:38 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(HayateAyakasi8 @ Sep 19 2024, 02:13 PM)
So far been using TCL C655 that I bought for RM1569 on Shopee. Don't forget to update the TV when you get it.
Just changed some settings for Movie mode following RTINGS, then adjusted contrast to my liking and TV looks great. Doesn't have the weird super red colour on the previous model.
The speaker is just okay, maybe the extra cash can be used for a soundbar/speakers but for me it's good enough.
The fake 120Hz mode is also just okay, it feels a bit smoother but can't beat a true native 120Hz TV.
It has Google TV running Android, so can install any apps or sideload. It's not laggy but it takes a bit of time responding to your button inputs sometimes.
I'll not be using it most of the time and instead be using an Apple TV for most of my streaming apps.

Overall, for the price, I feel like this TV is a good buy. Got 2 years warranty and even if this TV only lasts for 2-3 years, I'm okay with it as can just buy another one for the price.

Just wondering what the viewing angles are like since the C655 is said to be using VA panels? I've not been able to see one
in person at a store here in JB.
HayateAyakasi8
post Nov 15 2024, 10:03 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish_08 @ Nov 15 2024, 03:38 PM)

Just wondering what the viewing angles are like since the C655 is said to be using VA panels? I've not been able to see one
in person at a store here in JB.
You must be sitting somewhat directly in front of the front of the TV.
The viewing angles are not the best for anyone sitting at the sides.
stasio
post Nov 21 2024, 11:09 AM

18,504 posts

TCL T221T02 Google TV update available in V052.
TV Models .....,S5400, 32G9

V8-T221T02-LF1V052.000685

V052 OTA

https://shorturl.at/7GJqp

build date= Sep 9, 2024
security_patch= 2024-05-05
TheBladeRunner
post Nov 22 2024, 11:41 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Nov 21 2024, 11:09 AM)
TCL T221T02 Google TV update available in V052.
TV Models .....,S5400, 32G9

V8-T221T02-LF1V052.000685

V052 OTA

https://shorturl.at/7GJqp

build date= Sep 9, 2024
security_patch= 2024-05-05
Just curious but are these updates are officially from TCL? I try to update with the TV by itself but it never tells me there is new update unless I look for one here.
stasio
post Nov 23 2024, 01:18 AM

18,504 posts

QUOTE(TheBladeRunner @ Nov 22 2024, 11:41 PM)
Just curious but are these updates are officially from TCL? I try to update with the TV by itself but it never tells me there is new update unless I look for one here.
Yes, all links are from TCL.
TheBladeRunner
post Nov 23 2024, 11:05 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Nov 23 2024, 01:18 AM)
Yes, all links are from TCL.
Good to hear but still I wonder why TCL not make it easy to download the firmware with their online update within the TV OS.
stasio
post Nov 24 2024, 10:51 AM

18,504 posts

QUOTE(TheBladeRunner @ Nov 23 2024, 11:05 PM)
Good to hear but still I wonder why TCL not make it easy to download the firmware with their online update within the TV OS.
You must ask them.
Witchblade
post Nov 24 2024, 05:12 PM

We are Biker
1,688 posts

What different between c655 compare with T7B. Plan to buy c655 or c555pro. But t7b suddenly appear in my bucket list. Help me.

80 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:27 PM