How much does it costs to maintain a website?, Need advise

TSNakaoji
post Jul 30 2018, 11:54 PM, updated 6y ago

102 posts

Hi guys,

I just want to know, what is the average charge price for updating a website contents?

Updating website content like adding new events, upload pictures, etc.

Please advise.

Thank youuuu

Andyzz
post Jul 31 2018, 09:05 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(Nakaoji @ Jul 30 2018, 11:54 PM)
Hi guys,

I just want to know, what is the average charge price for updating a website contents?

Please advise.

Thank youuuu
Most site now comes with CMS, hence user will upload themselves.

Even back then, charges varies on customer's business size.

yoyu
post Jul 31 2018, 09:42 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(Nakaoji @ Jul 30 2018, 11:54 PM)
Hi guys,

Please advise.

Thank youuuu
for dynamic web using CMS (joomla, wordpress, etc) around RM50 per content or page
for fixed web, need to add new page the lowest last time i checked RM300 without flash content and no picture editing

zonlee
post Jul 31 2018, 09:56 AM

506 posts

domain name, website hosting...

usually take opensource content management system (CMS) will be cheaper, but there are risk.

melz84
post Aug 3 2018, 12:43 AM

1,556 posts

it's 0 cost if you maintain it yourself =D
not trolling but seriously, if you are still using static sites.. it's time to switch over to using wordpress
Axell
post Aug 6 2018, 11:12 PM

Looking for FL
915 posts

QUOTE(zonlee @ Jul 31 2018, 09:56 AM)
domain name, website hosting...
usually take opensource content management system (CMS) will be cheaper, but there are risk.
What is the risk?
TSNakaoji
post Aug 13 2018, 09:24 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Jul 31 2018, 09:05 AM)
Most site now comes with CMS, hence user will upload themselves.

Even back then, charges varies on customer's business size.
That's the thing. The company owner said he is just to lazy to learn to do it himself and decide to look for me to update it. Haha

During the time this topic was posted, I wasn't clear how much to charge for updating the website, but after looking around, I decide to charge between RM 100 to RM 300.

Hopefully that is the right price in the market.
TSNakaoji
post Aug 13 2018, 09:25 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(yoyu @ Jul 31 2018, 09:42 AM)
for dynamic web using CMS (joomla, wordpress, etc) around RM50 per content or page
for fixed web, need to add new page the lowest last time i checked RM300 without flash content and no picture editing
Thanks man for the guidelines. I used your price range and he said he is okay to pay me RM200 for updating the site content

0.0118sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:41 PM