Sony-Ericsson ★★ Sony Ericsson K810i Discussion Thread ★★V2, I ♡ Metallic Round Keypad

mpoo
post May 27 2007, 05:18 PM

41 posts

Hi Panasonic88,

wow.. really a nice phone le.. hehe.. drool.gif
I also plan to buy one for myself on middle or end of june.. But too bad.. still struggeling don know which set to choose (AP or Ori set lo)?? Actually what is their main diff between this 2 sets??

I'm nokia user, plan to try SE.. Thats y need your opinion lo..

btw, do you think the price will drop during june??

This post has been edited by mpoo: May 27 2007, 05:21 PM
mpoo
post May 27 2007, 05:32 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 27 2007, 05:21 PM)
the price difference between ori & ap is too small
about 100+ only
is best to get ori  thumbup.gif
how much did u bought for the original set?? How many mb of memory do they give u?? hihi.. Sony shop still havent launch this model rite??
mpoo
post May 29 2007, 10:39 PM

41 posts

hi.. juz would like to ask smt.. blush.gif

which brand of screen protector did u guys used??
mpoo
post May 29 2007, 10:45 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ May 29 2007, 10:40 PM)
I think K810i screen can use K800i screen protector. Same size should be. What brand ? If you want something good, go for Martin Field. smile.gif
oh.. really.. thanks for the info.. hav u ever try this brand before?? did ur phone using screen protector now?? biggrin.gif
mpoo
post May 29 2007, 10:49 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ May 29 2007, 10:45 PM)
Get Martin Feilds if u wanna really take care of the screen.. can find daijoubu in Garage Sales or Bulk Orders and order from him.. icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks.. juz found the thread.. did u try this brand b4?? hehe..
Seems that this brand is a good choice huh.. drool.gif

thanks for recommendation notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by mpoo: May 29 2007, 10:52 PM
mpoo
post May 29 2007, 10:58 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ May 29 2007, 10:53 PM)
I just use some chapalang brand screen protector. Very poor to get Martin Field one cry.gif
i think 3 of us shall make order with the person who is selling at lyn.. haha.. ask for some discount.. drool.gif kidding only la..
mpoo
post May 30 2007, 08:02 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ May 30 2007, 12:42 AM)
do charity ma laugh.gif  laugh.gif
cos they apply it for me also,any bubble or accident during the process,they tanggung ma

laugh.gif  laugh.gif
oic.. i think i better ask for free when i bought my K810i this friday. wahaha.. i think should be alright gua.. hehe.. tongue.gif

thanks for all the info ya.. rclxms.gif
mpoo
post May 30 2007, 07:48 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ May 30 2007, 07:40 PM)
if you want to, not really a prob.
currently in Cardiff, moving to Bristol soon.  cool.gif

Where is your bro?
if u guys plan to get the pouch rite.. can count me in?? i'm also very interested on the pouch only.. look so elegant le.. haha.. drool.gif
mpoo
post May 30 2007, 07:53 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ May 30 2007, 07:50 PM)
but if no wrong need to buy with the tripod also ler
if me... i wont be using the tripod anyway
just interested in the pouch
ya lo.. but really hope we can get the pouch separetly.. hehe..
I'm going to get my K810i tmr.. yeah.. really cant wait oh.. drool.gif cry.gif

i've been aiming this all this while.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mpoo: May 30 2007, 08:01 PM
mpoo
post May 30 2007, 08:15 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ May 30 2007, 08:05 PM)
wahh
all go buy liao... i havent go see the real phone yet
wanna go test only confirm wan buy bo...
but the hot sun is preventing me from going out
lol
hehe.. u can go out during nite time ma.. rclxm9.gif

mpoo
post May 30 2007, 08:22 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ May 30 2007, 08:19 PM)
haha anyway gonna pull myself away from the pc and go shop for handphone dy
wow.. even faster than me.. haha.. a bit jealous.. cuz i can only go tmr.. sad.gif
mpoo
post May 31 2007, 09:07 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 31 2007, 08:59 PM)
wow we have got another proud owner joining us!

welcome mpoo !!!

xD
hehe.. thanks.. nod.gif
but still not familiar with the function oh.. tongue.gif
got to read the user manual 1st.. laugh.gif
mpoo
post Jun 2 2007, 04:31 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 2 2007, 10:07 AM)
MOMAX pouch, if you find hard enough in local stores, you might get'em. (try look out @ Ipod accessories shop)

Alternatively, you may buy from ebay. They have plenty of design there.

Click http://www.momax.net/index.php

Where you can get it @ HK

Hong Kong
B2, 2/F., Cheong Lung Industrial Building,
10 Cheung Yee Street Lai Chi Kok,
Kowloon, Hong Kong

The map :

hi pana,

juz visit the website.. the pouch that u r using is size S is it?? hehe.. blush.gif

Added on June 2, 2007, 4:44 pm
QUOTE(ShahrilEvolution @ Jun 1 2007, 11:28 PM)
But the one i bought cover until the VGA cam... dunno about other SP tho.
ya.. the SP that i bough is cover the whole screen oh..

But i think i bought is at a very exp price which is RM20 from one of the low yat store.. cry.gif

btw, really hope there is a keypad protector for our K810i.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mpoo: Jun 2 2007, 04:46 PM
mpoo
post Jun 5 2007, 07:15 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(niel @ Jun 4 2007, 11:03 PM)
I am in the club!

Bought one Thorus set at RM1480 with FOC screen protector which covers the entire screen 100%, keypad area and camera lens cover. Glad I made a right choice instead of going with K800i.

Just to confirm this, does the free 128MB comes with an adapter?
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 5 2007, 12:08 PM)
whops my bad, i must have missed out tongue.gif

added!  laugh.gif

and where did you get your free screen protector which covers the entire screen 100%, keypad area and camera lens cover? yo, full protection, i'd like to get one, too!
i seldom check my call list
everything seems alright at my side
ya.. where did u get it?? i would like to get a keypad protector and camera lens cover protector too.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by mpoo: Jun 5 2007, 07:17 PM
mpoo
post Jun 5 2007, 07:40 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(flowerhorn @ Jun 5 2007, 07:26 PM)
Thats wat SE replied

questions.my@support.sonyericsson.com wrote:

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for contacting Sony Ericsson on the World Wide Web.

Answer:
Regard to your enquiry,we owuld like to inform you,the distributor of K810i is from THORUS only.
Please contact Sony Ericsson Call Center again if we can assist you further.

Thank you.
Best regards,
XXXX

Sony Ericsson Call Center
Sony Ericsson Mobile Communication International AB
Branch Office Malaysia
Email: questions.my@support.sonyericsson.com
Web: http://www.sonyericsson.com
http://wap.sonyericsson.com

Question:
Email:
To: questions.my@support.sonyericsson.com
Subject: Phones
Product: K810i

Opinion: I would like to know who are the authorised distributors for K810i? As i found out so far, all of the K810i are distributed by Thorus? is there also Midland distributing K810i? Please help clarify, as i do not want the phone warranty to be void.
From what i know so far, Thorus is the only authorised distributor for Ori SE K810i. smile.gif
mpoo
post Jun 7 2007, 08:23 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(niel @ Jun 5 2007, 11:16 PM)
Comes with the phone FOC. Cover the keypad as well as 100% of the screen (go above the two silver buttons). Surprise that they even have the protector for the camera lens cover, all in one. They are sure FAST for coming up a SP for K810.

Purchase Location : Klang
hi.. do u know how much is the price for the keypad protector?? Can you help me to buy that?? hehe.. really wish to get the keypad protector asap.. i ask from many shops, then said don hv such thing oh.. sob sob.. cry.gif
mpoo
post Jun 7 2007, 10:41 PM

41 posts

yup.. i also prefer noble blue.. nod.gif
mpoo
post Jun 9 2007, 09:06 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jun 9 2007, 07:48 PM)
He is earning some money through selling off his K810i. If me, I'd sell it off as well and get a new set. rolleyes.gif
ya.. quite agree with that.. since can earn profit after selling his phone. y not get a new set with a cheaper price rite.. hehe.. tongue.gif
mpoo
post Jun 11 2007, 07:50 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 11 2007, 06:01 PM)
the soft pouch you mean?

RM 50.00 and below laugh.gif
wow.. where did u get that?? which shop?? biggrin.gif
looks nice oh.. brows.gif
mpoo
post Jun 15 2007, 04:53 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 15 2007, 01:52 PM)
eeee yah hor

means, 3 more months, K850i wil be reaching here

anyhow, i love my K810i biggrin.gif

will not change my K810i for the K850i.
ya.. agree with pana..
i'm also very loyal to my K810i.. haha.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mpoo: Jun 15 2007, 05:02 PM

0.0461sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled