Sony-Ericsson ★★ Sony Ericsson K810i Discussion Thread ★★V2, I ♡ Metallic Round Keypad

ellimist
post May 30 2007, 03:14 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 30 2007, 02:54 PM)
better than k800i, giving 64MB only sweat.gif

9 out of 10 users sure will spend money to get bigger memory size sleep.gif
My k800i came with 1gb

kbai

*quickly runs back to k800i thread*
ellimist
post May 31 2007, 11:29 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(CrisisX @ May 31 2007, 10:44 AM)
haha, sure
kena poisoned kao kao by k810 already
now i understand how those drug addicts feel.... tongue.gif tongue.gif

btw, wanna ask something about the usb connectivity
is k810 jus connect 2 pc directly by plug-in the usb only (like n-gage, plug-in n it become removeable disk), or we need a special synchronize software?
Assuming it is the same as k800i :-

You can choose the mode.
Choosing "file transfer" mode will result in ur phone functions being switched off and ur phone as well as memory stick being recognized as 2 seperate external drives.
Choosing "phone" mode will allow ur phone functions to remain on and u'll be able to sync ur phone with ur pc (via the SE software) You can still transfer files in this mode (to both phone and memory stick,via the software),but I suppose it's slower.
ellimist
post May 31 2007, 04:53 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(CrisisX @ May 31 2007, 11:48 AM)
@ellimist

thanks, it was quite detailed
so i assume tat:
phone turn off -> transfer file 2 pc without software
phone turn on -> transfer file 2 pc with SE software

@kksoon
welcome aboard, lol
No prob smile.gif

Yeap,that's pretty much it (technically u still see ur phone on when doing direct transfer,but once u disconnect it,it'll switch off)

Don't really have to worry about it.When u plug ur phone to the PC,the options will be there,and there's an info button which explains what the modes do smile.gif
ellimist
post Jun 6 2007, 08:13 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 6 2007, 03:50 PM)
if i m not mistaken,

K800i original package (by midland) didn't give the adapter either
I believe this is true.Or at least my midland k800i's 1gb m2 came without the adaptor.Already sold it off though,using my sandisk one tongue.gif
ellimist
post Jun 8 2007, 11:02 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(sir_impesto @ Jun 8 2007, 09:09 PM)
What about nokia? got the same function too? Jusk ask...
Most phones have this function.Older Nokia phones,such as my 6510 requires u to press the power button.The "press unlock and then *" message will appear for a short while,but it'll light up. But I didn't like that method.I used to press 112,and since it's recognized as an emergency call,the backlight will light up tongue.gif
ellimist
post Jun 8 2007, 11:07 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Jun 8 2007, 11:04 PM)
but that will activate the phone. the press and hold side volume button while keypad lock is to lit up the backlight and to display only the clock on standby.
112 activates the phone,but upon pressing any other button after that (apart frm the dial button,obviously) renders the phone back into it's locked position.

I just didn't like the "press unlock etc.." message appearing when I pressed the power button.
ellimist
post Jun 8 2007, 11:20 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Jun 8 2007, 11:19 PM)
that is what not happened in SE or samsung or some nokia with side volume button (IIANM).
Yea,was referrin to my old 6510 laugh.gif

Newer phones don't work like that.Volume button should work on most phones these days
ellimist
post Jun 8 2007, 11:29 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Jun 8 2007, 11:24 PM)
it worked in oldies 8250.
Hmm stewpeed 6510 laugh.gif
ellimist
post Jun 9 2007, 12:06 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jun 9 2007, 12:03 AM)
my K810 maybe next week sell off oredy.. cry.gif
o_O why? Gettin cash for upgrade? laugh.gif
ellimist
post Jun 9 2007, 12:12 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jun 9 2007, 12:10 AM)
Juz bought k550 juz now.. so k810 my lil bro i dun trust him use and got people offer me price.. so sell lor..
Don't trust ur bro with the k810...then let him use the k550 instead tongue.gif
ellimist
post Jun 9 2007, 12:31 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jun 9 2007, 12:16 AM)
nah.. k550 i wan use myself.. k810 got people offer higher price than i bought it so sell lor.. at least can untung the rm 30-50.. tongue.gif
Ah ok,that explains it laugh.gif

Then yea,might as well sell it off tongue.gif
ellimist
post Jun 9 2007, 11:03 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(radical85 @ Jun 9 2007, 10:59 AM)
my goodness, u are weird. choosing k550 over k810  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Now what's wrong with choosing k550 over k810? o_O
ellimist
post Jun 9 2007, 12:50 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(radical85 @ Jun 9 2007, 11:10 AM)
for starter, xenon flash + better picture quality?
but no offense, just seem weird. I used to be like him last time, i choose 8850 over better colour screen + camera phone few years back  tongue.gif
And k550 has smaller form factor.

You know,not everyone has to be a geek and choose better specs laugh.gif
ellimist
post Jun 10 2007, 01:26 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

It's 9 shots.Used it recently,pretty useful

ellimist
post Jun 11 2007, 11:28 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 11 2007, 09:31 AM)
my friend was at a SE booth in KLCC over the weekend..and he told me the K810 was on offer @ RM1599, and comes with 2 years warranty..and its a Thorus set. is it true that Thorus has 2 years warranty? how about Midland?
An additional say..RM 100 or so for an additional year of warranty.I'll definately take up the offer if I plan to use it over the 2 years.
Even if one doesn't use it for 2 years,the additional warranty should fetch in the money when sold thumbup.gif
ellimist
post Jun 11 2007, 06:40 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Wow pana u got ur phone for just over 2 weeks and ur already breaching the 1k limit shocking.gif

I got mine before yours and I'm only around 300+ sweat.gif

Well some of my outgoing messages are not recorded (those that I type on my pc) but that doesn't account for much. You seriously message alot,don't u tongue.gif
ellimist
post Jun 11 2007, 08:03 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(sir_impesto @ Jun 11 2007, 07:27 PM)
How u transfer ur SMS into a folder?
That's the memory status view :-

Under folder browser,press right button,go to memory status.Select phone,it's somewhere down there
ellimist
post Jun 13 2007, 12:13 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(Own @ Jun 12 2007, 10:10 PM)
I`m already bought this phone bout 1 week now.. interesting ... hmm would anyone of u know is those image stabilizer used with camera or video?? what i`ve just found out that its been using with video only... when i`m searching for stabilizer in camera mode.. its doesnt showed in the menus...
Image stabilizer is available for camera mode as well,but only in scenery modes.
i.e. twilight landscpae,landscpae and beach/snow
ellimist
post Jun 15 2007, 01:48 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 15 2007, 01:25 PM)
now only mid of Q2.
Nao is end of Q2,next month already beginning of Q3 tongue.gif
ellimist
post Jun 18 2007, 08:16 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(98568 @ Jun 18 2007, 01:34 AM)
hi, sony ericsson is going to come out an advanced model for K series...

K850i

it's a 5 megapixels phone... and basically everything is still the same except the build-in memory has go down to 40mb and the design of the outlook has little bit changes only.

i really wonder why SE doing all this... really dissapointing the new buyers of k810i... keeps on coming similar models in short period. it makes ppl feel like kena con...

anyway, for more info,

http://www.sonyericsson.com/spg.jsp?cc=my&...d=10868&zone=pp
Yea,there's been a thread for it for a number of days already sweat.gif

QUOTE(crystal_kit85 @ Jun 18 2007, 01:46 AM)
Well that basically shows that the mobile phone industry is moving at a rapid pace and there is no room of slacking. Hence, whenever u have set your target on a particular phone just get it, as there is no point playing the waiting game as there are always new and better models emerging in the market.
Yup,well said smile.gif

0.0507sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:15 PM