Sony-Ericsson ★★ Sony Ericsson K810i Discussion Thread ★★V2, I ♡ Metallic Round Keypad

AngelSlayer
post Jun 20 2007, 05:07 PM

Yoyoyo~~~
702 posts

Lolz...new poisoned K810i forumer here, haha...haven start working then now think of wanna buy this phone...haha...

Hopefully i can get my K810i after 27th July i will buy da phone once i get my paycheck, wahahaha...This job is my first job after graduate, keke...

If da phone price dropped. i can save more money as i buy the phone in Singapore, keke..cheaper than Malaysia, hehe...I saw in Singapore Orchard Road, selling S$638 if u buy one M1 prepaid card. Its cheaper than Malaysia RM100~RM200 i think, correct me if im wrong...
AngelSlayer
post Jun 20 2007, 10:36 PM

Yoyoyo~~~
702 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Jun 20 2007, 09:28 PM)
Ori phones hardly need to repair though. I think the SE service center will still repair SG handsets but need to pay money lor. Better than AP sets which they completely reject.
Erm, i think money will do the job, if u pay, they wont reject to repair for u i think...haha..am i right?

Added on June 20, 2007, 10:50 pm
QUOTE(KTCY @ Jun 20 2007, 05:12 PM)
But, you have to think that buying at Singapore, you have to claim warranty at Singapore if anything happen to your phone. Will it worth for you ? If you're working there, then go ahead. smile.gif
Erm, i will be working in Singapore, so i will buy in Singapore lo, hehe...hope tht next month drop till S$600 and below, if not will cost my wallet a lot, hehe...

just hope tht SE will launch new phones and K810i will drop the price, then it will be affordable for me, haha...

This post has been edited by AngelSlayer: Jun 20 2007, 10:50 PM
AngelSlayer
post Jul 11 2007, 12:00 AM

Yoyoyo~~~
702 posts

Would like to ask all the K810i users out there, do u guys have problem with the joystick? which like the same problem like W800i? coz i heard the w800i joystick having problem to scroll down, im afraid this will occur at K810i too...

potential owner of K810i on Aug 2007, haha..
AngelSlayer
post Jul 11 2007, 01:58 PM

Yoyoyo~~~
702 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jul 11 2007, 12:26 AM)
Even K800i already has no problem with it ( I mean most). So, K810 should have no problem as well.
Thank you CrisisX and KTCY for the information...hehe..gonna get this soon...
AngelSlayer
post Jul 18 2007, 10:28 PM

Yoyoyo~~~
702 posts

limyusiong, wat is the main issue for K800i actually? mind to share?
AngelSlayer
post Jul 18 2007, 10:54 PM

Yoyoyo~~~
702 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jul 18 2007, 10:38 PM)
seriously la, i dint found any problem wif my ex k800...mayb jus a little complaint, is de camera slider...when u put in tide jeans, n when u wanna tak it out, then de slider wil slide off...on off, then become loser lo..k810 dint face any regarding this thing
thank you for ur info, haha...gona own this k810i next friday or saturday, hehe...after get my 1st pay, straight go shopping, muahahaha....
AngelSlayer
post Jul 21 2007, 12:25 AM

Yoyoyo~~~
702 posts

Guys, did any one of u tried using this BT stereo headset? Coz planing to get one, dunno the sound quality...

Anyone of u tried and let me know bout da quality? thank you... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Btw, this is the spec of SONY ERICSSON HBH-DS200:

Hardware:
# Weight 13.4 g/0.469 oz.
# Colour: Silver
# Number of keys on display: 3
# Battery 1 built-in rechargeable NimH cell ˝AAA

Performance:
Talk/music time: Up to 7 hours
Standby time: Up to 300 hours

Other features:
# DSP (Digital Signal Processing)
# Fast automatic volume adjustment
# Auto pairing (compatible with the Sony Ericsson mobile phones W550/W600 and future Sony Ericsson Bluetooth mo­bile phones, released from 2006 and onwards)
# Redialing

In-Box:
Bluetooth Headset HBH-DS200
Standard Charger CST-61
User Guide

Compatibility
# Bluetooth specification 2.0
# Bluetooth profiles Headset, Handsfree, A2DP
# Sony Ericsson Bluetooth headsets are compatible with the Bluetooth mobile phones of both Sony Ericsson and other phone brands, that support the A2DP profile (streaming audio)

This post has been edited by AngelSlayer: Jul 21 2007, 12:30 AM

Attached image(s)
AngelSlayer
post Jul 21 2007, 02:39 PM

Yoyoyo~~~
702 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Jul 21 2007, 03:39 AM)
It's definitely not available yet.

Just checked with my contacts at Sony Ericsson. smile.gif
Did u checked carefully? In Sony Ericsson official website already launched le...

One question for u guys, is Ivory Gold nicer or Noble Blue nicer? hard to choose with these two color...Blue, is very common, but scare Gold look very uncle...

This post has been edited by AngelSlayer: Jul 21 2007, 02:44 PM

AngelSlayer
post Jul 21 2007, 03:52 PM

Yoyoyo~~~
702 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jul 21 2007, 03:08 PM)
Noblie BLUE for the win biggrin.gif

btw how much is that?
if convert back to RM should be SGD$114 * 2.3 = RM262.20...

feel like wanna get HBH-DS970 BT Stereo Headset, but HBH-DS980 is coming soon, most probably will be launched with K850i, tempting to get tht, damn cool le...

If HBH-DS970 BT Stereo Headset will be a bit costly....SGD$145 * 2.3 = RM333.50....haiz...
AngelSlayer
post Jul 21 2007, 05:30 PM

Yoyoyo~~~
702 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 21 2007, 04:09 PM)
singapore has it, doesn't mean malaysia has it mah laugh.gif

but coming soon i believe wink.gif
erm how come u r comparing with singapore price
are you in singapore now?

local market has ds970 for sales, too
price around rm3xx wink.gif
yeah, im now working in sg liao...if i work in m'sia just after grad can get so much salary, haha...1st pay can get k810 + BT stereo headset + 2gb M2, not easy for m'sia working fresh grad rite? Since working in sg, started to compare all the price with m'sia, coz if m'sia cheaper a lot, will come back m'sia to buy, haha...btw, im goin back to m'sia on mid of august...tht time start my shopping spree...haha..

Btw, how much is HBH-DS970 selling in M'sia? i checked someone selling in LYN for RM350...is the market price lower than this or higher? Can anyone check for me?

sonyclie77, apologize that i forget im in SG liao...>"< no matter where i go, i will still browse LYN, dunno y, haha...become part of my life dy...

This post has been edited by AngelSlayer: Jul 21 2007, 05:34 PM
AngelSlayer
post Jul 21 2007, 05:50 PM

Yoyoyo~~~
702 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 21 2007, 05:39 PM)
if u dun mind for used ds970, u can get it at slightly more than rm100

darn cheap isn't laugh.gif
*opps, mistakes...haha...* Too bad only 48 hours warranty...btw, thank you for da link, cant go and get it too...

Btw, anyone can show me the photo of HPM-62 handsfree which included in the K810i package? coz gonna buy one, scared get cheated by da shop in SG...

This post has been edited by AngelSlayer: Jul 21 2007, 06:05 PM
AngelSlayer
post Jul 23 2007, 02:30 AM

Yoyoyo~~~
702 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jul 23 2007, 12:10 AM)
shattered my dreams....

if selling RM400 in M'sia then better i continue funding for my N95 or upcoming model...... tongue.gif

now whose going to buy that GPS headset again??
dun forget tht N95 have to pay when they use the GPS system, while the PDA or GPS device dun hv to pay while they use....Imagine that it will like using 3G all day long, u can calculate the usage fee rite?

If this gadget does not need us to pay by usage, i would consider this thingy, haha...
AngelSlayer
post Jul 23 2007, 08:24 PM

Yoyoyo~~~
702 posts

QUOTE(sir_impesto @ Jul 23 2007, 01:03 PM)
Why the PDA dosent have to pay? Pay to who? Network operator?
I'm not very sure, my friend have one N95, he told me that this phone having 5MP camera and then the GPS is costly, coz he said u will hv to pay per usage, im not very sure pay to who as he din mention it...

Maybe in M'sia its kinda FREE to use, but in Singapore, u will hv to pay for the map update i think...

I hv a Dopod GPS PDA, so i wont consider N95 as it is too costly plus Nokia boosting too much on the color radiance and made the photo taking details got lower...IMO, Nokia phone now is branding and made the phone price too high, which i can get the same function on other brand phone like Sony Ericsson phones....I'm gonna get my K810i camera phone and compare the photo taking with N95, especially when in night mode...see their flashing function win SE K810i or SE Xenon flash wins...haha...

Added on July 23, 2007, 8:28 pm
QUOTE(quarx @ Jul 23 2007, 06:35 PM)
you DON'T have to pay for GPS usage whether you use the service from the N95 or PDA or standalone device.

however, if you can't source the map for free then you can BUY the maps but that is optional -- and this is the case for ALL devices.
yeah, u dun hv to pay to use GPS on a PDA, but for N95 is different, N95 do not have FREE maps to download online where u MUST buy the map...i dun think the map details will not be as details as those map provided for PDA or GPS devices...

This post has been edited by AngelSlayer: Jul 23 2007, 08:28 PM
AngelSlayer
post Jul 24 2007, 01:42 PM

Yoyoyo~~~
702 posts

QUOTE(Jckk @ Jul 24 2007, 12:31 PM)
any1 can recommend a good headset to get? notworthy.gif
thinking of changing from da headset dat came wif da fon.
Try HBH-DS970, its a cool BT stereo headset, and im gonna get this baby with my coming new phone, hahaa...
AngelSlayer
post Jul 25 2007, 01:12 AM

Yoyoyo~~~
702 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Jul 24 2007, 02:53 PM)
and how much is that?
Tht is around RM3xx, haha...kinda costly but its cool....
AngelSlayer
post Jul 26 2007, 11:49 AM

Yoyoyo~~~
702 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 26 2007, 09:48 AM)
depends

if your ap set is taiwan/hk set, then yes

i once got a ap set with philiphine and arabian words  sweat.gif

so best is to ask the seller 1st wink.gif
pana, would like to ask, how is the handsfree provided in the bundle looks like? do u have the pic of it? coz will get it tomolo, hv to make sure how it looks like then only can buy, haha...scared they change the accesories...
AngelSlayer
post Jul 28 2007, 12:47 PM

Yoyoyo~~~
702 posts

pana, mine to add me to the list? hehe...jsut got my phone yesterday and took some photo in SG - DragonFly club, damn a lot hotties there...and my fav is that is a non-smoking club, and the non-smoking is enforced by law...hahaha...

RM1350 - Ivory Gold + 2GB M2

and bought HBH-970 BT stereo headset for RM320

btw, its a SG handphone without contract...
AngelSlayer
post Jul 29 2007, 12:17 AM

Yoyoyo~~~
702 posts

would like to ask how to check the sms memory status, anyone know how many sms u can store for inbox and sent folder?
AngelSlayer
post Jul 29 2007, 01:08 AM

Yoyoyo~~~
702 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Jul 29 2007, 12:28 AM)
use MyPhoneExplorer. google it!

sms store can up to 1000 sms. (inbox + sent)
wow~~!! really tht much? thanks for the info... notworthy.gif

Added on July 29, 2007, 1:11 am
QUOTE(wjie20 @ Jul 29 2007, 12:42 AM)
Go to File Manager>More>Memory Status>Phone>Messages

is that what your looking for?
thanks, but i just wanna know how man sms can store in the phone, but nicks already answered my question...hehe...

Added on July 29, 2007, 1:47 amAnyone know where to get a dictionary software for K810i?

This post has been edited by AngelSlayer: Jul 29 2007, 01:47 AM
AngelSlayer
post Jul 30 2007, 12:25 AM

Yoyoyo~~~
702 posts

yeah, even my previous W800i oso the same...hehe..

0.0201sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:07 PM