6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Decent office chairs >RM1000 ?

TSkaiserreich
post Jul 30 2018, 01:05 PM, updated 5y ago

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Many people here can buy graphics card above RM1000, tapi when talk about chairs, some are using the kopitiam plastic chairs

I am looking for decent office chairs, with proper height adjust, lumbar support and armrest adjust. Headrest is optional.
Don't give me that Ikea crap (no armrest adjust), and the Aeron is too rich for my blood.

My company uses a mix of Haworth and Steelcase chairs, so I know how good they are. I am sitting on a Haworth Look.
Haworth has a showroom near Plaza Lolyat, but does anyone know the price? Haworth Zody comes highly recommended.
Steelcase is known to be hard to deal with, especially individuals, I am still trying to get the price for the Steelcase Think. Leap might be too hot for our weather?

AM-office sells this mesh chair from Ergohuman but it is RM2000+
http://amoffice.com.my/product/ergohuman/

I found Deltaonline selling the IOO series. It basically comes from the same manufacturer as the Ergohuman in AM-office, just slightly cheaper materials
http://www.deltaonline.com.my/cart/product...itle:IOO+Series

The same manufacturer also makes a series called Enjoy (aka Workpro quantum mesh chair in US). The Enjoy series is used by major companies in China. But I cannot find this locally. Not in Penang anyway.

Does /k have any thoughts?

EDIT:
Called the distributor for Steelcase chairs in Penang. Steelcase Think is RM1200-RM1300, Leap is RM2600+
Steelcase Let's B is RM900 in penang. Think chair is actually RM1800 laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Aug 7 2018, 11:24 AM
EternalC
post Jul 30 2018, 01:07 PM

Take what you can, give nothing back
845 posts

i sit on this
TSkaiserreich
post Jul 30 2018, 01:08 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Jul 30 2018, 01:07 PM)
i sit on this

Good luck to your spine
sunami
post Jul 30 2018, 01:11 PM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jul 30 2018, 02:08 PM)
Good luck to your spine
acient china ppl live long..
no prob to spine also whistling.gif
TSkaiserreich
post Jul 30 2018, 01:12 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(sunami @ Jul 30 2018, 01:11 PM)
acient china ppl live long..
no prob to spine also  whistling.gif
Ancient china people don't stare at glowing rectangles everyday.
iwubpreve
post Jul 30 2018, 01:13 PM

1,829 posts

should be dxracer king series. 1.7k
Baconateer
post Jul 30 2018, 01:14 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

bcs a chair doesnt power ur games..
TSkaiserreich
post Jul 30 2018, 01:14 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Jul 30 2018, 01:13 PM)
should be dxracer king series. 1.7k
dxracer chairs are an abomination.
The people who make them should be hanged
iwubpreve
post Jul 30 2018, 01:22 PM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jul 30 2018, 01:14 PM)
dxracer chairs are an abomination.
The people who make them should be hanged
everything also can adjust. choose black color so not look like gaming
Fyonne
post Jul 30 2018, 01:23 PM

904 posts

standing workstation la
ChrisWithAPie
post Jul 30 2018, 01:24 PM

Herman Miller okay ah? Btw, how come those racecar seats ala DxRacer are suddenly everywhere? The company sponsor people to sit is it?
rcracer
post Jul 30 2018, 01:25 PM

?????
3,772 posts

Standing with motorized desk
skywardsword
post Jul 30 2018, 01:27 PM

680 posts

Ikea chair

Markus less then rm1k. Goofing if you ask me
zerorating
post Jul 30 2018, 01:27 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jul 30 2018, 01:05 PM)
Many people here can buy graphics card above RM1000, tapi when talk about chairs, some are using the kopitiam plastic chairs
I am looking for decent office chairs, with proper height adjust, lumbar support and armrest adjust. Headrest is optional.
Don't give me that Ikea crap (no armrest adjust), and the Aeron is too rich for my blood.

My company uses a mix of Haworth and Steelcase chairs, so I know how good they are. I am sitting on a Haworth Look.
Haworth has a showroom near Plaza Lolyat, but does anyone know the price? Haworth Zody comes highly recommended.
Steelcase is known to be hard to deal with, especially individuals, I am still trying to get the price for the Steelcase Think. Leap might be too hot for our weather?

AM-office sells this mesh chair from Ergohuman but it is RM2000+
http://amoffice.com.my/product/ergohuman/

I found Deltaonline selling the IOO series. It basically comes from the same manufacturer as the Ergohuman in AM-office, just slightly cheaper materials
http://www.deltaonline.com.my/cart/product...itle:IOO+Series
The same manufacturer also makes a series called Enjoy (aka Workpro quantum mesh chair in US). The Enjoy series is used by major companies in China. But I cannot find this locally. Not in Penang anyway.
Does /k have any thoughts?
IOO series looks interesting, how much ar?
SonnyCooL
post Jul 30 2018, 01:29 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jul 30 2018, 01:08 PM)
Good luck to your spine
good luck with ur life ......

TSkaiserreich
post Jul 30 2018, 01:32 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Jul 30 2018, 01:23 PM)
standing workstation la
QUOTE(ChrisWithAPie @ Jul 30 2018, 01:24 PM)
Herman Miller okay ah? Btw, how come those racecar seats ala DxRacer are suddenly everywhere? The company sponsor people to sit is it?
HM is too rich for my blood. Unless you got any lubang that anyone want to let go 2nd hand cheaply

QUOTE(rcracer @ Jul 30 2018, 01:25 PM)
Standing with motorized desk
Motorized desks with memory cost more than RM1000. When leg tired still need to sit back on plastic chair

QUOTE(Eralus @ Jul 30 2018, 01:25 PM)
Same design as DX Racer.
Why do people think that these are good chairs anyway? Too much hype, PU leather = heat, and don't have lumbar support adjust. Also, PU leather breaks after few years into pieces. I saw some DXracer come with waist pillow as an afterthought for lumbar support. Chairs from reputable manufacturers (HM, Steelcase) can last upwards of 10 years.

waone567
post Jul 30 2018, 01:37 PM

29 posts

https://www.mudah.my/Herman+Miller+Aeron+of...6434.htm?last=1

found 1 aeron used in mudah but not sure is it ori or not. I'm also looking for 1.
netmatrix
post Jul 30 2018, 01:40 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

I ask before some months ago. But i was looking for used one.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4567090/all

TSkaiserreich
post Jul 30 2018, 01:43 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jul 30 2018, 01:27 PM)
IOO series looks interesting, how much ar?
waiting for respond.

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Jul 30 2018, 01:40 PM)
I ask before some months ago. But i was looking for used one.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4567090/all
In the end what did you get?

Worse come to worse I can order from Taobao and get it shipped here (sea shipment cost about Rm150-Rm200). More options in China.
McDBigMaC
post Jul 30 2018, 01:51 PM

479 posts

I agree, chairs are incredibly important. Racing chairs is the worst, i hate how curved in the chairs , you can't fold you legs properly etc. Just so many design no-no.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0160sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:00 AM