Price for delivery baby, SJMC & PMC

TSweshare88
post Jul 27 2018, 10:32 AM, updated 8y ago

Dear Mummy,

If anyone delivered baby in Subang Jaya Medical Center or Parkcity Medical Center.

Appreciate you could share with me which doctor(s) are recommended, prefer female.

How is the consultation fees & delivery fees?

Thank you
hawkl
post Jul 27 2018, 02:41 PM

317 posts

I recommend govt hospital. Is better than any private hospital due to:-

1. the facilities are better and advance than private hosiptal
2. the medic is high quality and new rather than private hospital
3. the security also better.
4. any complication private hospital will just push you to govt hospital
5. i rather you save the money for the baby after deliver or yourself like slimming session than on private hospital.

I telling you this bcoz I have experience both private and govt hospital.

my 1st son was delivery in govt hospital experience was good even my wife didn't complain (FYI she is very picky and complain type)
my 2nd daughter deliver in private hospital, she didn't make it due to complication. the private hospital was trying to push me to govt hospital. the experience in there was terrible and nightmare.
my 3rd daughter deliver in govt hospital, even she have complication. The experience in govt hospital was good... 300% better than private hospital...

nowadays the mind set of govt hospital lousy, dirty and bad experience is no longer....
lil_flank
post Jul 27 2018, 07:40 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(hawkl @ Jul 27 2018, 02:41 PM)

No comments coz all three of my kids are born in government hospital
What do u mean by medic? Are u referring to the doctor and nurse there?
i don't know about private hospital but the government hospital near my place (hospital tunku abdul rahman klang) is quite strict during non visiting hours in terms of security. But not all government hospital have good security. I been to government hospital where the security is not strict. I could just walk to the children's ward without showing my pass during non visiting hours.
Yes, i fully agree with this. Some private hospitals don't want to take the risk when there is complications so they will push it to government hospital. But usually they will perform the delivery and charge the patient forthe delivery fee before they push to the government. My friend and sister in law kena before.
5. i rather you save the money for the baby after deliver or yourself like slimming session than on private hospital.
i saved the money and spent it on the confinement
Most important is our wives must be comfortable with the hospital. My wife and I were satisfied with the government hospital near my place. We don't expect 5 star service and the place is quite old but the doctors, nurse, staff and even the security guard work professionally. Not to mention the senior doctors are quite experience. Thats why three of my kids are born in government hospital. I even recommended my friends and cousin to the government hospital near my place. They all are quite satisfied.

This post has been edited by lil_flank: Jul 27 2018, 07:43 PM
angelgemini
post Aug 2 2018, 02:59 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(hawkl @ Jul 27 2018, 02:41 PM)

I telling you this bcoz I have experience both private and govt hospital.

my 1st son was delivery in govt hospital experience was good even my wife didn't complain (FYI she is very picky and complain type)
my 2nd daughter deliver in private hospital, she didn't make it due to complication. the private hospital was trying to push me to govt hospital. the experience in there was terrible and nightmare.
my 3rd daughter deliver in govt hospital, even she have complication. The experience in govt hospital was good... 300% better than private hospital...

nowadays the mind set of govt hospital lousy, dirty and bad experience is no longer....
agree with u
sdcc
post Aug 3 2018, 05:30 PM

Hi
Park City Medical Centre under Dr Goh. Consultation fees around RM200-250.
3 days/2Nites, C-Section (Mummy Bill around RM10K and Baby around RM2K). Normal delivery is not mistaken mummy and baby less than RM8K.

0.0130sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:52 AM