61 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Xiaomi Mi A2 - A Pure Stock Android Experience V1, Discussion & Opinion - Android PIE?

VinluV
post Jul 27 2018, 11:22 PM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(Majinity @ Jul 27 2018, 06:16 PM)
A2 Lite anyone?
for that 3.5mm headphone jack. yes.
but micro usb..Noooooo

GG.
VinluV

1,946 posts

QUOTE(soulz69 @ Jul 27 2018, 08:46 AM)
support quick charging?
Yeap 10W.
TSjovigrunge

2,607 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jul 27 2018, 10:04 PM)
Big phone, 3k battery

Phoon Deck betul
Don't forget SD 660 and not SD 636.... hmm.gif

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jul 27 2018, 11:05 PM)
So difikul to put 5k mah
If you agree to pay more maybe they put lah! brows.gif
VinluV
post Jul 27 2018, 11:24 PM

1,946 posts

between mi A2, Huawei Nova 3i, and Redmi Note 5....
its Android OS vs Size vs Battery

which one would you prefer?
TSjovigrunge
post Jul 27 2018, 11:47 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(Punish @ Jul 26 2018, 11:10 PM)
I think nokia 7plus is better...bigger battery ftw...unless the a2 price drop significantly...
Mi always compete with price. That's why they are most of the average Joe choice. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSjovigrunge
post Jul 27 2018, 11:58 PM

2,607 posts

For example

Price RM999
Samsung Galaxy J8 is running on a Qualcomm Snapdragon 450 chipset, 4GB of RAM, 64GB of internal storage, 16MP + 5MP dual camera setup, 16MP front facing selfie camera, 6-inch display with a screen resolution of 720 x 1480 pixels, and it is powered by a 3500mAh non-removable battery.

Reasonable battery size :thumbsup:
4GB RAM and 64GB internal storage :thumbsup:
6 inch display :thumbsup:

720 x 1480 pixels blink.gif
Snapdragon 450 chipset bye.gif

Nobody gets a perfect phone! sad.gif

It depends on your preference!

As for me I want a good GPS connection, Stock Android with monthly regular updates so that your phone always look refreshing! wub.gif

This post has been edited by jovigrunge: Jul 28 2018, 12:19 AM
TSjovigrunge
post Jul 27 2018, 11:59 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(VinluV @ Jul 27 2018, 11:24 PM)

If you don't mind MIUI, Redmi Note 5 Pro based on price wise but do take note of the UI update. It could be ages..... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by jovigrunge: Jul 28 2018, 12:18 AM
WiLeKiyO
post Jul 28 2018, 01:29 AM

5,144 posts

Software experience is always prioritize, so Mi A2 for me.
jokerneverdie
post Jul 28 2018, 01:37 AM

73 posts

For me it seem like lack of significant improvement from mia1 even with smaller battery cap lel
VinluV
post Jul 28 2018, 02:36 AM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Jul 27 2018, 11:59 PM)
If you don't mind MIUI, Redmi Note 5 Pro based on price wise but do take note of the UI update. It could be ages.....  vmad.gif
Specs wise yeah. But have to unlock and root and use a custom ROM to enjoy the rn5 specs.

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jul 28 2018, 01:29 AM)
Software experience is always prioritize, so Mi A2 for me.
Was thinking the same.

This post has been edited by VinluV: Jul 28 2018, 02:37 AM
attw
post Jul 28 2018, 07:43 AM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Jul 27 2018, 11:58 PM)
For example

Price RM999
Samsung Galaxy J8 is running on a Qualcomm Snapdragon 450 chipset, 4GB of RAM, 64GB of internal storage, 16MP + 5MP dual camera setup, 16MP front facing selfie camera, 6-inch display with a screen resolution of 720 x 1480 pixels, and it is powered by a 3500mAh non-removable battery.

Reasonable battery size  thumbsup.gif
4GB RAM and 64GB internal storage  thumbsup.gif
6 inch display  thumbsup.gif

720 x 1480 pixels  blink.gif
Snapdragon 450 chipset  bye.gif

Nobody gets a perfect phone!  sad.gif

It depends on your preference!

As for me I want a good GPS connection, Stock Android with monthly regular updates so that your phone always  look refreshing!  wub.gif
Which is why not many people go for Samsung”s midrange offerings. For that price you can definitely get a Mi, Oppo, Vito or even Huawei with better specs.
TOHNO
post Jul 28 2018, 07:50 AM

244 posts

Just worried about the GPS though ... my last xiaomi's GPS keeps going haywire
Punish
post Jul 28 2018, 08:47 AM

2,014 posts

I hope every manufacturer got this obvious memo soon....we want bigger battery...we dont care how thin the phone gonna be....just give us a bigger battery phone, 4k mah is the min....samsung start to get it with thier n9 xiaomi pioneer of this asus is getting it....but when xiaomi pull out something like this a2....its dissapointing...
NoKusshon
post Jul 28 2018, 09:36 AM

Knowledge is Everything. Well Yeah.
1,391 posts

No doubt, will go mi A2, almost stock android smile.gif About the battery, I'm okay with it since im never gaming on my phone.
sanosizo
post Jul 28 2018, 10:06 AM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(NoKusshon @ Jul 28 2018, 09:36 AM)
No doubt, will go mi A2, almost stock android smile.gif About the battery, I'm okay with it since im never gaming on my phone.
If gaming, having 5k battery also not enough.

3k is too small for a big phone. Unless the 660 chip is really amazingly efficient and the os itself sips very little power during standby/idle.

What do we usually rate for battery life? It's the screen on time right? So is it right to make the screen bigger and at the same time reduce the battery capacity?

This post has been edited by sanosizo: Jul 28 2018, 10:08 AM
TSjovigrunge
post Jul 28 2018, 10:33 AM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 28 2018, 07:43 AM)
Which is why not many people go for Samsung”s midrange offerings. For that price you can definitely get a Mi, Oppo, Vito or even Huawei with better specs.
Valid point. Samsung and Apple phones are way too expensive. nod.gif
TSjovigrunge
post Jul 28 2018, 10:35 AM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(TOHNO @ Jul 28 2018, 07:50 AM)
Just worried about the GPS though ... my last xiaomi's GPS keeps going haywire
No problem with stock Android phones tho. smile.gif
TSjovigrunge
post Jul 28 2018, 10:47 AM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(Punish @ Jul 28 2018, 08:47 AM)
I hope every manufacturer got this obvious memo soon....we want bigger battery...we dont care how thin the phone gonna be....just give us a bigger battery phone, 4k mah is the min....samsung start to get it with thier n9 xiaomi pioneer of this asus is getting it....but when xiaomi pull out something like this a2....its dissapointing...
From a user perspective we are very disappointed but not from the business perspective. If they offer you the Mi A2 with 4000mAh battery, who's going to buy their respective Redmi Note 5 Pro or even their flagship phones? You have to remember that Xiaomi collaborate with Google for this project. It's a win win situation. Xiaomi will be responsible for most the hardware and Google for part of the software.

Imagine if the Mi A1 or Mi A2 has the Google camera software, who's going to buy their flagship phone such as Google Pixel anymore?

Overall, as a business point of view it's all about balance. cool2.gif
TSjovigrunge
post Jul 28 2018, 01:34 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(counselor @ Jul 28 2018, 01:28 PM)
Redmi 5 plus already have 4000 battery. Not even flagship? So why put 4000 battery in this model? Apa logic ni? People buy M1 A2 mainly for the stock android. Its not even in direct competition with other Xiaomi Phones.
Very true. This phone designed for pure Vanilla Android. Ppl mainly go for the software but if they add a 4000mAh, I doubt the price will be low...
Well if someone complained about the MI A2 battery size, go get MI A2 Lite instead. Not say we don't have any choice.

This post has been edited by jovigrunge: Jul 28 2018, 01:41 PM
UnknownH
post Jul 28 2018, 02:28 PM

1,437 posts

Damn it Mi A2 lite is so near to be my perfect phone. Only if they used newer SD636 instead(still can tolerate with microusb)
sad.gif

61 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0158sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:12 AM