> Khazanah directors resign en masse, says report

dotadellpro
post Jul 26 2018, 11:42 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Jul 26 2018, 10:14 AM)
PNB is just like a mega-size Public Mutual that caters largely to Bumiputera to make investment/unit trust. Of course, it's part of the NEP policy as well.

Also another policy that is practiced till today is the allocation of IPO shares  specifically for Bumiputera investors (selected by MITI). Back then, obviously there weren't many Bumi investors that were wealthy enough to take up shareholding in some of the big GLC - TNB, TM, etc. So Khazanah was created initially for this purpose. This is not really an issue and is more like a "left hand to right hand" thing. Some more, by letting Khazanah hold the shares, it "helps" to increase Bumiputera equity participation.

Along the way, comes Badawi. With the help of McKinsey consultants, he initiated the GLC Transformation Programme (GTP). So Khazanah become more like an active investor, and those companies under them also become more performance driven with KPI to achieve.
Yeah. So I don't understand how/why Khazanah can/should help bumi.

We already have PNB to help bumi.

Khazanah also helping bumi is kinda a duplicate in role.
Chrono-Trigger
post Jul 26 2018, 11:43 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,310 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Jul 26 2018, 11:33 AM)
Khazanah Nasional Berhad (“Khazanah”) confirms news reports that all Members of the Board of Directors (“Board”) including the Managing Director have offered to resign from the Board. This is done in order to facilitate a smooth and orderly transition under the new Government.

The current Board have been honoured to serve, and feels it appropriate to offer the new Government the discretion and reaffirm the prerogative to form the new Board. We will issue a further statement once we have further details of the reconstitution of the Board.

They offered to resign. I guess ball in TDMs court nao.
Investors are watching. PH leaders are watching. Opposition is also watching. People are also watching. Khazanah is an important strategic companies that pay billions to gomen every year.
yhtan
post Jul 26 2018, 11:48 AM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Jul 26 2018, 11:05 AM)
Just a simple case of changing cronies. There havent been any controversies surrounding khazanah.
Same as PNB, Wahid Omar has a plan to push PNB forward and now everything has to hold after changing government.

It is because they are UMNO/Najib macai then have to kick them out? AFAIK these Malay elites are doing great job, apart from some interfering from ex-PM.

emburrar
post Jul 26 2018, 11:49 AM

14 posts

the old guards will join la
head already rolls
hollyweed
post Jul 26 2018, 11:50 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Jul 26 2018, 11:33 AM)
Khazanah Nasional Berhad (“Khazanah”) confirms news reports that all Members of the Board of Directors (“Board”) including the Managing Director have offered to resign from the Board. This is done in order to facilitate a smooth and orderly transition under the new Government.

The current Board have been honoured to serve, and feels it appropriate to offer the new Government the discretion and reaffirm the prerogative to form the new Board. We will issue a further statement once we have further details of the reconstitution of the Board.

They offered to resign. I guess ball in TDMs court nao.
[attachmentid=9939010]
psyduck89
post Jul 26 2018, 11:52 AM

New Korean Member
818 posts

QUOTE(Feugo @ Jul 26 2018, 09:47 AM)
good! wipe them all
Wipe n become tongkat agency...
AyamBlend
post Jul 26 2018, 11:54 AM

27 posts

Okay

Any policy
Just do it quick

Tomorrow i need to focus on anti you-easy agenda again
viole
post Jul 26 2018, 11:57 AM

KFC Lover
840 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jul 26 2018, 11:16 AM)
Of course, to those sour grapes who can't get into these companies, they will spew toxicity.

I cringed with some so called "fund managers" in the country and "wealth consultants". Engrand also half-half, graduate from dunno which mickey mouse university, but talk a lot - and make lots of people lose  money in stock market or their unit trusts.

But /K seems to trust mickey mouse.
Really? I know one of my friend working in khazanah. Shes uitm grad though. Maybe shes a top student i dont know. But yeah, not everyone is from harvard.
hollyweed
post Jul 26 2018, 12:02 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(viole @ Jul 26 2018, 11:57 AM)
Really? I know one of my friend working in khazanah. Shes uitm grad though. Maybe shes a top student i dont know. But yeah, not everyone is from harvard.
manada.. ada cable boleh masuk la. kawan aku diploma je pun elok je masuk khazanah. topkek
SUSLonelyHart16
post Jul 26 2018, 12:04 PM

175 posts

I dont even know what is Khazanah, lol.

Famous? Do good work?
Chrono-Trigger
post Jul 26 2018, 12:05 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,310 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 26 2018, 11:48 AM)
Same as PNB, Wahid Omar has a plan to push PNB forward and now everything has to hold after changing government.

It is because they are UMNO/Najib macai then have to kick them out? AFAIK these Malay elites are doing great job, apart from some interfering from ex-PM.
Agree. Dunno why they want to witch-hunt until like that. More like revenge politics already.
newbi3s
post Jul 26 2018, 12:06 PM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

So far they are doing good work. I rather let them work for the country rather than Bumiputera.
limeuu
post Jul 26 2018, 12:09 PM

12,293 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Jul 26 2018, 09:47 AM)
Maybe because of this -

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/432968
PM mahu Khazanah kembali ke teras bantu bumiputera

But I thought Khazanah wasn't so much for the Bumiputera agenda but it is a sovereign fund for Malaysia.......
Everything official in msia has a bumiputra angle lah....from what tdm said, it's quite clear what the original mandate was....

But brings up another point....tun himself always claim the 30% bumi equity never was achieved.... whereas the then opposition dap always maintained that it was long ago surpassed, if state holdings like kazanah and amanah Saham are counted....

So tun was economical with the truth then....after the current Freudian slip....
drowning
post Jul 26 2018, 12:19 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(dotadellpro @ Jul 26 2018, 09:57 AM)
Isn't that what PNB is? Sovereign fund, but for helping bumi?
We need multiple agencies to help with the bumi agenda.

To world domination!!!
Muhammad Syukri
post Jul 26 2018, 12:25 PM

821 posts

Khazanah too has scandals.

patienceGNR
post Jul 26 2018, 12:26 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(jerm57 @ Jul 26 2018, 09:41 AM)
WTF?? Established in 1993 but not sure about its mandate? Fuckers supposed to make national level investments, not goreng properties lah!
Don't be surprised. Many companies I worked with some times don't even know who their mandates (signing condition) are. Kimak cheebye lancau
SUSbig[1]
post Jul 26 2018, 01:19 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jul 26 2018, 10:43 AM)
You guys know that because of profits that Khazanah made, it was able to buy into PLUS and did the national service by not increasing toll rates in nouth-south highway right?

When was the last time you hear tolls for Nouthsouth higher being increased?

You want talent to manage a sovereign fund, you must be prepared to pay them the rates. Otherwise they will work for other international investment companies.
wrong, they forced them to increase price every few years, else how do you get 8% a year for your savings?
Nama saya Amad
post Jul 26 2018, 01:23 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(big1 @ Jul 26 2018, 01:19 PM)
wrong, they forced them to increase price every few years, else how do you get 8% a year for your savings?
Wtf. 8% from saving?
popopi
post Jul 26 2018, 01:24 PM

1,197 posts

another surprise butseck to PH government... maybe can find new debt here...
danabu
post Jul 26 2018, 01:29 PM

419 posts

Kak Rafidah in?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >

0.0165sec    0.99    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:02 PM