12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

> Lazada Discussion V29 | #WorkingOnBetterHastag, #DailyFlashSale #NoMoarVouchers

WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 5 2019, 10:36 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Jan 5 2019, 10:34 PM)
apa sales ni?
surely-die to surely-huat ? whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 7 2019, 12:18 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 7 2019, 12:17 PM)
MD is no longer a Preferred Seller, so I cannot use discount codes.
I thought MD is Official store?

Unless they cancel too much order until taken off.. if yes they deserve it
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 7 2019, 01:41 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(pretty23 @ Jan 7 2019, 01:34 PM)
Don't worry dude, Mono Digital sure can survive because they offer a very attractive price + some free gift from time to time. Online buyer majority use the concept : price first service later.

It is hard to find a high volume seller with good after sales service nowadays.
That is somewhat true, and should by right be in that sense..

I saw someone give 4 star rating and the comment was "why 4 star? because nothing is perfect".
I was like what the wtf stupid buyer simply give rating just because he can ?
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 7 2019, 10:57 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(azrilyp @ Jan 7 2019, 06:22 PM)
Hi all,
  I've initiated a return of items and currently the status is "Return Initiated" and based on the message, the Seller will make a decision within 4 days. Question is, what happens if it passed 4 days and Seller has not make any decision? The seller is very quiet and my message to them is still in "Unread" status.
QUOTE(azrilyp @ Jan 7 2019, 10:30 PM)
Aha. In other words, Lazada will get involved during the dispute. Is Lavada more favorable on our side or sellers?
Sorry for the additional question. I’m new to the dispute matter.
Can you show the product page? your product is return to Lazada or return to seller directly?
If return to Lazada u can immediately ship back once u press return/refund. once Lazada receive they will refund.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 8 2019, 01:49 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(pjastro @ Jan 8 2019, 12:55 PM)
Dec 10 I purchase an item on Dec 12 I received and I initiated a return due to change of mind in within 10min receiving. On Dec 13 Ninja Van picked up and it took 7 days to arrived at Lzd warehouse. On Dec 20 I received an email that in 2 days I will be able to receive an email on return and refund. That was the last email i received from Lzd. I called them and chat with them but still d same they need to check the status on what actually happened to the case. LOL.
On Jan 4 I reported to kpdnkk and being told need to wait for 1 week Lzd will respond if not I will have to pay RM5 for Tribunal Court.

Anyone here experienced any sort like this?
did u paid via Paypal?
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 8 2019, 11:21 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Ramses_II @ Jan 8 2019, 10:18 PM)
What happen to mono digital? Why no free shipping available?

or bcos of low response rate?
iinm ppl say lazada never have free shipping but last time lazada force sellers to absorb the shipping fee so they sell higher price to cover it. few months ago lazada no longer force seller to absorb price so some sellers already lower the product price but some still maintain same price.
Some sellers still giving free shipping but ofcourse price did not adjust lower.

not sure how true is that...
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 11 2019, 02:33 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(imalmighty @ Jan 11 2019, 12:25 AM)
Well, he's paying RM160, which is cut throat, so TM keep ARPU by giving him ultimate instead, die die dont want give him rebate to at most RM110 while he wait for unifi upgrade to comfort and shut his mouth. U mean VIP?
QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Jan 11 2019, 01:51 PM)
That is a problem if the cancelation is not initiated by the customers. If the cancelation is from lazada/seller then it is their own problem, can't force customer to buy other stuff. If like that lazada can always cancel because of out of stock or other reasons make make everyone's money stuck.

Out of stock shouldn't even be on their website in the first place. Usually it will say out of stock. In this case the seller was at fault or lazada website is at fault. I would also raise this to kpdnkk if I kena.
QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Jan 11 2019, 02:06 PM)
Indeed! If cancelled and still can buy from other seller with same price - not an issue at all.
What I cannot tahan is sometime it was cancelled and customer lose the deal. Have to pay premium price for exactly same thing.

Normally OOS statement come out from seller. I really hope seller kena some degree of compound by doing this.

One question:
Is it ok to lodge complain to KPDNKK that often?
I dowan my name kena flagged as abuser on their system. sad.gif
u topup wallet coz kiasu for the cashback only right? next time dont kiasu just pay directly with card loh.
i see no problem NOT to allow withdraw after topup wallet especially if granted cashback.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 11 2019, 03:25 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(imalmighty @ Jan 11 2019, 02:46 PM)
errrr, bro tag me for what? sweat.gif
lol wrong tag
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 12 2019, 09:06 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 11 2019, 07:46 PM)
I agree...
Man... That's a sorry way to think and conduct business... It's no wonder and I really hope you don't end up having any influence in policy or rules making cuz you'd fail at it terribly. The question isn't about refunding the cash-backs or rebates. Those can be withheld or removed.. But if i as a customer tops up the wallet for convenience sake, especially when Lazada touts it as the convenient way to pay.. Then when the cancellation happens NOT by my request (even though this should not matter too), surely they should refund the topped up amount just as quickly as it went it.

Imagine if you placed your money in an FD for one year and some emergency happens and you needed the money say 2 months in.. Go to the bank and bank tells you.. hey, you can't.. Must keep till the one year is up, then only can be released.. Happy right?  doh.gif
Using FD as an example is not correct because that is not a selling platform. furthermore the bank will forfeit the interest if taken out before maturity.
In that case, how about imagine lazada wallet is a game platform and u bought credit. do they refund unused credit if say u get bored with the game ?

Or imagine they are Telco..for prepaid after u topup and u decided to withdraw can or not? Can right? true....but up to certain amount only afaik.

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Jan 11 2019, 11:23 PM)
Thank you for standing by me and thank you for your long response to her.

But I don't think we should pay much attention to her. We are here in LYN to share the best deals and best way to save money no matter how little it is. And we use lazada wallet because it is instant check out, compare to CC which many times failed during big sales.

But if someone wanna say we are kiasu then she is in the wrong place. This is a sharing forum not an insulting forum.
im pretty sure u topup wallet as and when got cashback and what not, dont tell me u topup for instant check out i dont believe.
Alright even if yes u did, so whats the problem they credit back the refund into wallet? why not u just keep it for next purchase?
The issue now is seller cancelled and refunded back to wallet no? so keep it for your "instant check out" as u mentioned its the motive for topup wallet.

Last but not least Lazada now allow up to 24 hours to make payment even if CC fail during check out. So dont give me instant check out crap to justify.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 12 2019, 09:08 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Jan 12 2019, 01:40 PM)
Ant knows if i purchase few items and paid with instalment plan. One of the item get csncelled and refunded, where does the refund go?

More than a week and the refund still not shown in my credit card account.
This is abit tricky as installment cant be cancelled partially. You need to contact CS they will probably refund to wallet, or provide voucher as refund.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 12 2019, 10:50 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Jan 12 2019, 10:05 PM)
The way you talked is like you just came out from jungle and never did online shopping before lolll.. 24 hours payment? Do u know during sale, all the items will be snatched up in hours if not mins? I have always used CC to Pay previously but always end up not getting any item because my cc OTP is slow and sometimes failed. Also lazada cashback is like 1% 2 %? If I really want cashback I would have used my cc with higher cashback. Do u even math? Lollll

Also to clarify, I don't have any money stuck in lazada wallet, I was trying to help a fellow user here as he got 1k+ stuck and he didn't get what he ordered. If he is gonna use the fund to buy now, the price has increase. Also not eveyone can afford 1k+ stuck in wallet and wait for another sale, you should try to understand everyone's situation and not be judgemental. He could be saving those money for a long time just to get this phone. And maybe he doesn't have a CC.

The way you talked and screamed at the top of your lungs speak volume about you. I advise u to find better things to do in life than trying to insult people here because that's not what this forum is about. I hope you can see a doctor or something because you clearly have some serious psychology issue. Wish you good luck with your cats:)
As mentioned the point is one purpose to topup wallet is to gain cashback so if one so if u dont wish to risk getting money stucked in wallet then just dont use wallet.

Where u hear wallet cashback is 1-2%? iinm its atleast 5% and more depends sale period..

I wonder seriously when was ur last purchase? dont tell me u didnt know Lazada now allow 24 hours (or was it 72 hours) to make payment?
If u didnt know, go order something and during "enter OTP screen" close the browser and open again after u can make payment again.

Btw dont need to report my post lah.. my point is simple, if u dont want to risk money stucked in wallet then dont kiasu "or tamak" the cashback. i dont think i did anything wrong.

WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 12 2019, 11:42 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 12 2019, 11:23 PM)
Nope, the FD can be seen as a solid example.. Why? Cuz in both cases, money placed in is STILL YOUR MONEY. BNM agrees.. Ultimately, be it via credit card or borrowed from friends, family etc.. one is still responsible for it. Wallets such as Lazada's are borrowers in this case. In-fact, they should pay us interest for pumping money into their hands, hence the concept and carrot of cashback/rebates. Do not mistake it as them simply giving free money. Matter of fact, your prepaid or game credits analogy is incorrect.. Why? cuz in Lazada's case, I put in money with the specific reason to buy an item(s), pay for delivery etc and 100% expecting it to get delivered without story. The Lazada or seller's system decides to cancel on me and then refusing to refund my money is plain wrong, no matter how one tries to spin it. For prepaid credit, the minute you topup, you are instantly paying for airtime and validity and so technically money spent and can't be easily refunded. Nevertheless, as in postpaid or paying Unifi and then terminating or migrating to another service provider.. What usually happens? You get a refund of unused/overpaid amounts...or one only has to pay a prorated amount. That's being a fair business.

As for keeping it till next purchase.. True, can be done.. I do it myself.. My SO and I have separate accounts, each currently having about RM1xx in them. My account is dealing with a refund from placing the same order twice from the same merchant, who's bad enough to cancel my orders twice (consecutively) in the span of about 3 months. Now, it's a small amount and I've been a Lazada user for at least 5 years now and got some rep with them. So they've apologized and are looking into it. So I stay.. Cuz I can afford it. However, if it were say a 3K purchase for a mobile phone or electronic item which I desperately need ... Lazada refusing to refund such amount to me to go buy elsewhere is very wrong. This is the problem some face. For some RM3K is peanuts.. For others, they probably saved for a long time or got a bonus and decided to treat themselves. So it's not easy for them to pay a CC bill and just leave the money floating there. Especially if this is their first purchase and they only did so cuz they could get the flash/slash deal.. hope you can see this and understand.  See, don't get me wrong.. I'm aware of Lazada's wallet once in, can't take out easily policy. I'll try my utmost best not to fall into the trap. But despite knowing this, as with most things.. Just cuz something is acceptable does NOT make it right. So yes, I agree with you on some point, as per my earlier advice to those who don't know.
iinm BNM only concern is money refunded to the owner, whether its in cash, credit, or voucher form. So while saying Lazada is "holding" the money is not entirely correct, and i dont think BNM specifically mentioned money from wallet must be allowed to withdrawn (unless closing account).

If everyone is taking for granted to topup wallet to earn the cashback but later if refund wants to withdraw, i foresee they probably might charge "admin fee" and BNM cant do anything about it.
eg. Boost, TnG etc etc.

While i do actually think by right Lazada should allow it to withdrawn, but i believe there was T&C stated the condition there and also this is one of the ways they are using to battle dupe accounts.
Otherwise they could just continue giving higher value voucher and stop wallet altogether. Afterall if order cancelled buyer will definitely get back their money minus the voucher amount, but some will still discontent and argue Lazada should reimburse back the voucher value either cash or voucher.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 13 2019, 12:13 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 13 2019, 12:07 AM)
Let me give you example of how being fair works both ways... This are my personal experiences.

1. I purchased an item for RM100, it got delivered. The very next day, I noticed the exact same item sold by the same seller listed for sale at RM80..Cuz sales or I was waterfish..  laugh.gif  Lazada has a generous return and refund policy. Could I have hit the return button, gotten a refund and placed another order for cheaper? YES! but did I do it? Nope!.. Cuz I believed that at the time of purchase, I figured that RM100 was already a good price that I was willing to pay. Product has been delivered and seller will be expecting their funds, etc. So it should be a done deal. This is being fair to Lazada and not abusing the system.

2. Purchased items with voucher and later canceled due to whatever reasons. I'll dutifully accept my actual cash paid and forfeit the voucher value used. I do not contact CS and ask for a voucher re-validation. As I view this as being wrong. I broke the buyer-seller agreement and should let it go. It's only fair... So for those who are disgruntled and ask for voucher re-validation when they were the ones who canceled?.. That's wrong. Again, this is being fair to Lazada and not abusing the system.

So now tell me, If I a lowly consumer can set and live within such boundaries. Why can't a huge multi-million dollar corporation spanning multiple countries, not be able to live within such standards? MONEY! tis all.. Which is why I say it's wrong for Lazada or similar service to hold onto people's money WHEN the buyer didn't initiate cancellation and even worse, the product page is still up and with an increased price. My previous response was supposed to be my last about this issue.. But I couldn't help but try to explain the bold part above.  smile.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Lets just agree to disagree wink.gif wink.gif

Btw in case u didnt know, money stucked in wallet are still able to be get back. But has to go thru CS.
They will deactivate your account (or wallet not sure which) and do a manual fund transfer to bank account (u get to keep ur CC points woohoo!!).

Again my point is, dont be greedy to get some cashback if dont want to risk money getting stucked (for awhile) in wallet.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 14 2019, 11:49 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(kembayang @ Jan 14 2019, 04:40 PM)
Does anyone knows why I can't get into payment page after place an order?
Instead, I receive below message.

Try again few more times or change different credit card. If more than 6 times still cant means your phone/pc has been flagged as dupe and not allowed to use voucher anymore.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 15 2019, 08:06 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(kembayang @ Jan 15 2019, 07:56 AM)
The problem is I can't reach the payment page before place the order.
L Z D 2 5 A P P
yup as mentioned that means lazada blocked u from using voucher already. too many dupe.

dont believe me? try remove the voucher sure can make payment

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Jan 15 2019, 08:07 AM
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 15 2019, 09:08 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(kembayang @ Jan 15 2019, 09:02 AM)
Sad. How should I overcome this using the same device?
probably changing IMEI and MAC address. otherwise easiest solution is use another device.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 16 2019, 12:51 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 16 2019, 10:06 AM)
Shopee (SEA Limited) should die before Lazada. Alibaba let SEA burning money and surrender. SEA's/Shopee's business model is not sustainable in long term.
Infact most online selling platform are also the same... all are burning money hopefully someone else will buy over their platform thare is where they earn money.
Just like Jack Ma bought Lazada.

Other sites like Groupon bought (or merge? no idea) by Fave.

and Gemfive died nobody bought them.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 16 2019, 04:19 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(life27 @ Jan 16 2019, 03:30 PM)
dear all ,

how will it possible to disable the sms code from checkout from e-wallet .

the sim card which i register is no longer using and deactivated ..

how to use my ewallet now ?>? blanace few hundred inside . any advise
contact live chat
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 16 2019, 04:54 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(life27 @ Jan 16 2019, 04:44 PM)
can i unlink my contact number  ?? anyone can answer ?

live agent are not able to help . they never encounter this kind of complain before

possible to change the sms verification to email ?
impossible they never think of such situation before. ask them to give solution
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 17 2019, 08:14 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(stormsea7 @ Jan 16 2019, 10:37 PM)
I noticed that at Lazada main page, I saw that they accept PayPal

Anyone successfully pay with Maybank AMEX via PayPal before?
nope, furthermore they already removed Paypal payment since 24 Dec 2018

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.1969sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:00 AM