Discussion Why some people doesn't like EPL?, give ur reason

mono_demon
post Aug 23 2007, 02:57 PM

Cibo
1,458 posts

QUOTE(Zzz... @ May 25 2007, 08:58 AM)
I can safely say majority of the football fans here in malaysia r EPL followers....rarely i c ppl for example follow italian league or spanish league n not EPL. Mebbe it's the language barrier. But generally EPL games tend 2 b more physical n a test of the endurance.
hehe.. italian, english, and spanish league, all i try to follow.. icon_rolleyes.gif
mono_demon
post Aug 24 2007, 02:20 PM

Cibo
1,458 posts

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Aug 23 2007, 07:11 PM)
one reason some ppl dont like epl, is maybe bcuz they think that games are already pre-fix by the gambling world..
for those who r bznes minded onli.. icon_rolleyes.gif
mono_demon
post Aug 24 2007, 04:17 PM

Cibo
1,458 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Aug 24 2007, 02:23 PM)
The EPL is probably one of the least corrupted leagues around given how well paid the players are. Leagues in South America are much worse off. A little closer to home, just look at what happened to the Chinese league a couple of years back. What about the scandals involving certain Italian clubs?
yeah.. look at juventus.. turun league lg ma..
mono_demon
post Oct 24 2007, 11:57 AM

Cibo
1,458 posts

epl fast2 game.. mayb some of them prefer to watch more slower game..
mono_demon
post Oct 24 2007, 09:25 PM

Cibo
1,458 posts

bro, for me la..
maybe La Liga didnt play at fast pace, but thinking how well La Liga clubs holds ball possession, they are much better..
in fact La Liga is the best league ranked by UEFA compared by their coefficient..
La Liga can be said play with style la.. eg. Barca
btw, there are some clubs in La liga oso play fast.. eg. Valencia..

n for me, EPL got more diver.. and more cream puffs and fakers like u mention b4..
go run a poll comparing La Liga n EPL, n see from which league the top 3 diver award come from..
Just my opinion though icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by mono_demon: Oct 24 2007, 09:26 PM
mono_demon
post Dec 28 2008, 03:05 AM

Cibo
1,458 posts

QUOTE(kazek @ Dec 27 2008, 09:45 PM)
Ranked by Uefa. Huh.. Where did you get that info  hmm.gif
theres something we call google.com.. use it..
far enough and u will see where it is..
u play ucl manager also right?
dont tell me u didnt know such obvious stats..
i bet u didnt know
how to determine how many clubs to participate in ucl didnt ya?

The EPL is clearly more superior to La Liga. Last season's Champions League bears witness. In fact even this season, how many
Spanish sides topped their groups. Only Barca.
lol.. ever heard of lucky, odd, miracle?
in football, not only performance determine the game..
ask faris, he know more what happen in previous ucl season..

How can La Liga be better when EPL rejects like Diego Forlan, Fernando Morientes, and have managed to flourish there.
How can EPL be better when La Liga rejects say, robinho, and have managed to flourish in EPL?
again as example, robinho is fast, so he plays better when in EPl compared to la liga since epl pace are fast..
however, say morientes, he is a bit slow, but he can fit better in la liga coz la liga pace is comparatively slow..
see, every people has their own preference/situation.. doh.gif

As for the diving and cream puff issue. The top 3 divers will come from the EPL because the EPL is more popular. It's what most people watch as that is what is televised on Astro and even in the papers. Not many watch La Liga. In fact I'm sure more than 80% of the forum members cannot list the 20 sides taking part in Primera Division this season.
At least everyone here can name 4-5 players from each EPL side. I'm sure maybe no one here can name a single player from a side like Sporting Gijon. 
ohh.. come on..
u didnt watch la liga right? nvm.. i already knew the answer..
if that person watch both (or even all) league, he/she can already tell which leagues has more diver..
no need to even have a poll..

im sorry to say this,
but next time, when try to argue about something, go have a good reading,
or at least go watch those leagues before u even say anything about them..
do not simply post something that u think by saying that u can pwn others easily,
yet you are the "less information" side..

nvm, ill give u the rank link.. go here..
read at the league coefficient.. see what rank spain in 2007? (u quote my 2007 statement btw) laugh.gif
cheers bro.. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by mono_demon: Dec 28 2008, 03:21 AM
mono_demon
post Dec 28 2008, 12:52 PM

Cibo
1,458 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Dec 28 2008, 11:10 AM)
can't the same be said for any non-EPL teams winning the Cup then? Lol.
yep..

QUOTE(kazek @ Dec 28 2008, 11:19 AM)
Top 5 clubs as of 2007-2008 UEFA Competitions (based on the link u provided)

1. Chelsea
2. Milan
3. Liverpool
4. Barca
5. Arsenal

nod.gif
lol.. u still didnt admit ure statement is a total bs didnt ya?
bro, now we are talking about league..
wtf suddenly talk about top clubs?
do u mean we have to close one eye on the likes of "sporting gijon" or WBA?
btw, i said,
QUOTE(mono_demon @ Dec 28 2008, 03:05 AM)
nvm, ill give u the rank link.. go here..
read at the league coefficient.. see what rank spain in 2007? (u quote my 2007 statement btw) laugh.gif
cheers bro.. cool2.gif
again, read the stats about league coefficient..
oh come on, do i have to highlight everything for u??
mono_demon
post Dec 28 2008, 07:05 PM

Cibo
1,458 posts

QUOTE(kazek @ Dec 28 2008, 01:27 PM)
What, do you want some sort of acknowledgment that you've won or something ?  ohmy.gif

I obviously saw the league coefficient and accepted it for what it is. I posted the top clubs thing
to support my argument. Clubs are part of the league, aren't they ? If 3 clubs from the same league
make it to the finals of a major tournament i.e. CL, doesn't it justify the league's superiority ?  

You like La Liga and I like the EPL. That's that. No need to get all sensitive.
When people start throwing around words like bs or statements like "do i have to highlight everything for u??"
you can sense the argument isn't going to bear any fruit so in the interest of peace, I rest my case.

Cheers fella
lol.. dont take it too seriously la bro..
i admit im a bit rough on my words but thats who i am..
abt the highlight thingy, im getting tired of people in lyn who kept asking for source but act. they can find it on their own..
and about the bs thingy, couldnt think of other "soft words".. perhaps too mny influence from my talking style.. laugh.gif
we still play fantasy epl together right? cool2.gif

This post has been edited by mono_demon: Dec 28 2008, 07:11 PM

0.0253sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:44 AM