QUOTE(fairylord @ Jul 22 2018, 08:22 PM)
the cashback for this card is tiered, so if spend rm3000 total cashback earn is 50 not 90 right?Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance
Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance
Jul 23 2018, 02:39 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,693 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Jul 25 2018, 04:27 PM
everytime we reload via CC bigpay has to pay for a certain fee to bank. with this restriction in place i think it is very good, at least now top up and withdraw will have no issue regarding AMLA.
Jul 25 2018, 05:22 PM
limiting withdrawal sounds very logic, but remember our cashback is at other banks loses. if not limiting the CC top up limit, how long before the banks will amend rules so all ewallet top up will be deemed ineligible for cashback? by limiting, it will be funny for banks for amend rules because of bigpay. it is good, and dont be greedy. why you want to top up with CC beyond 10k? if really wanted go beyond 10k, use ur CC.
This post has been edited by wanttobuylaptop: Jul 25 2018, 05:23 PM |
Jul 26 2018, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jul 26 2018, 08:39 PM) forumers here very funny. demanding this and that from bigpay. but when banks revise their benefits, nobody make noise. lol. Typical bully la. Malaysian very funny, need to win at everything. This la that la all concern ownself only. Best open ur own shop sendiri and serve only yourself la. We still fucking gain hundreds of cashback or better exhange rate still want complain. So cannot use more than 10k so what? Bigpay owe you? seriously since bigpay launch bigpay got owe anyone any money? Whole malaysia now can only use bigpay to pay is it? Stop bloody complaining and start making better use of ur time or Jonathan time by giving constructive suggestion. No one sided suggestion where only you win and bigpay lose. You want a long and benefit business relationship? Make sure everything is win win. This is actually how the bloody world works ppl, win win or no deal. |
Jul 26 2018, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jul 26 2018, 10:54 PM) you cannot simultaneously retain your cake and eat it. No pls continue, we love to see how many shiok sendiri still wanting more and feeling shamelessly proud in being cheapstake without bottom line.get over it pls, it is firmed now and no point to argue further.. take it or leave it. |
Jul 29 2018, 10:41 PM
For unifi or tnb, can pay via mbb online with amex so u get 5% discount on weekend
Aug 1 2018, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(LittleShinyStar @ Aug 1 2018, 09:54 PM) Hi fairylord nice to know you :thumbsup: I been introduced by LostAndFound because I ask a question in the PBB CC Topics and that's why he/she ask me to PM if want to know more about this new method of payment, I just want to get cashback from my monthly insurance payment If cashback for insurance, i think mbb barcelona and standard chartered justone cashback canI haven't apply for the card yet, just started climbing the posts in this thread slowly, leap before I look haha. |
Sep 7 2018, 02:08 PM
erm...this is a funny question, can we balance transfer from this card to other bank? i know is a prepaid credit card but if can then, well, easy 0% loan for us...
Sep 13 2018, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(ckweng @ Sep 13 2018, 03:22 PM) So far so good with Paypal payments (Bigpay linked to Paypal account)? Looks like there are no complaints here on unsuccessful transactions via this method. Thinking of using BigPay as my primary card for Paypal payments. if you use paypal with Pre-approved payments, then it would be better to use card issued from banks.their customer service is better equip when it comes to dispute, refund and cancellation of such payment. other than that, paypal with any card is pretty safe and easy, but remember, paypal no need OTP... |
Sep 14 2018, 05:33 PM
new member, please use multi quote function when reply.
HLB fortune is interesting, instead of every month i need to top up 6 cards to get ~290 CB, now just one card can settle, but lower total cb per month. just one card and i think it is really trouble free earning... |
Sep 14 2018, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Sep 14 2018, 05:43 PM) Haha noted. Didn't know of such feature. wont be banned, at most one month withdrawal from bigpay is 10k, no reason to banned.Anyway max you get for 108,000 inclusive of bonus is 240 CB a mth. If we add in interest for savings maybe 245 a mth. But not worth coz u will have 9000 stuck in your account. And if you plan to do it continuously on a monthly basis, it becomes risky if you wanna withdraw such a big amount. Later kena ban for suspicious activities. and is 200 because 600+1800=2400 for a year. it is easy if we have 2 bigpay to manage, one is our own card one is our spouse card. plus, only need to pay one card sst. |
Sep 15 2018, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Sep 15 2018, 05:35 PM) I hope someone can try to reload 10k, then withdraw 10k. Tell us after 3 months whether you've been blocked or not. no, plenty of us done tat, me included.come on la, be diligent and know/learn what will come under AMLA offense. if you reload under ur own name CC and withdraw, what is the offense? moreover, how to red flag? are we thinking 3-5k transaction/withdrawal per time will be red flag? dont spread rumors or nay-saying here, come with fact when wanna warning ppl or rise concern like this. There are laws in this country, and we have one of the best central bank in the world. if doubt, go read Bafia and Amla. dont be an ignorance and create panic only. |
Sep 15 2018, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Sep 15 2018, 06:39 PM) yup, last time without the RM10k credit card monthly reload limit some user use the HLB Essential to withdraw around RM60k within 2 months and got ban, now with the RM10k limit, you can't do much with so called "money laundering" being greedy And stupid is pretty deadly, seriously. |
Sep 16 2018, 01:28 AM
If it is really laundering money, RM1.00 is also chargeable under ALMA.
of cos, launder RM1 is very hard to prove, thats why we have the impression laundering involved only millions or billions. actually, no, any amount under ALMA can be charged. Red flagged by BNM or any financial institution is different. The account can be freezes and the investigation can take months. And it is written under Bafia/Alma also. is law, red flagged account can be freeze and who to blame if we triggered red flag? ownself la. whether there is a 10k limit or not, red flagged policy is always there. BP is good enough to enforce 10k rule to avoid ignorance ppl to abuse thinking is my own money so i can do whatever i want to do. CC is actually pre-approved loan, an credit service offered by the bank to individual, you never EARNED the CC limit, it is never your money, is bank money/credit. technically, the law even allow if we were to transfer and withdraw our own cash if red flag policy is fulfill. remember when we started to buy and sell online and some seller bank account gotten freeze because too many deposit from different states? the law had been adjusted accordingly over the years, now if still gotten flagged and freeze, 10 out of 10 is, we had done something really stupid. Seriously, stupidity is deadly. |
Sep 17 2018, 02:54 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 16 2018, 09:22 PM) shopee payment is depends on the seller/the mood of the websiteipay88 can use BP yes, cybersource cannot but but but, i not longer use BP on shopee at all using Amex gives 5 times treat points, and really no reason to use BP and Amex success rate is a lot higher than BP i think use FPX, choose maybank, then after login if you can choose your payment method, should have AMEX there if cannot choose then no choice have to use CASA or cancel and use credit card shopee payment is good because can cancel and select other payment method and the order will not reset in doing so... therefore no harm trying different payment method |
Sep 17 2018, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 17 2018, 07:54 AM) Have you realized that you didn't / will not receive weekend rebate and Treatpoints for FPX/Jompay transaction? FPX is a fund transfer and not a normal Amex CC transaction! QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 17 2018, 12:20 PM) Hmm. If I use BP, I can get cash back of RM 85*2 (cross months) + RM 50. Also as explained earlier, I don't think you will get cash back with FPX.. i can confirm i dunno if i will get the TP or 5% or not as i need to wait until my latest bill. but, the payee is showed as FPX-Ipay88 Shopee in my transaction, should it is a 3rd party so should be able to get TP.I will update back when i get the bill in next few days. This post has been edited by wanttobuylaptop: Sep 17 2018, 02:57 PM |
Sep 17 2018, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 17 2018, 02:57 PM) Somebody already reported in MBB thread, no CB was received if I'm not wrong. just called maybank and the CS said well, should be no problem for FPX to get discount and TP.Finally added BP into Shopee! I got my sister to try her inactive account which she only uses for window shopping. It turned out hers is ipay88 page, so I abandoned my own account and will use her account instead. My headache is gone. so i i will report back again if it turned out to be the case, or not the case. |
Sep 18 2018, 01:56 AM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Sep 18 2018, 01:28 AM) Sorry for separated post, just one quick question. not and problem and it would be annoying pretty soon as any card you swipe will start sending you sms for IPP.Did anyone try to reload BP using credit card and eventually turn it into 0% IPP, particularly Maybank card? I try to search through the thread and I didn’t see any. Thanks. |
Sep 20 2018, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(jfleong @ Sep 20 2018, 08:48 PM) I have no CC debts. The last time I was overdue on my card was because annual fee was charged on a card that I hadn't used for years , totally forgot about it (first 3 years free, only 4th year baru kena). And that was about 6 years ago and bank loves your CCRIS when they see you have score 0 in all you credit cardI am primarily doing this for cash back / points purposes, and also for Balance Transfer, since banks sometimes offer 0% IPP on BT. I place the money in MMF to earn the interest and with a lot of spending still next thing you know, your newly apply credit card will have higher and higher limit... i started apply new credit card after i get BP, and every card i apply is getting higher and higher limit with totally same documents... This post has been edited by wanttobuylaptop: Sep 20 2018, 09:18 PM |
Oct 17 2018, 09:13 PM
purchase airasia ticket with my bigpay for the 1st time, feels good seeing no processing fee.
| Change to: | 0.3275sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:53 PM |