Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

GymBoi
post Oct 15 2018, 10:30 PM

1,401 posts

Guys sorry I read the whole 1st page still don't get the idea of this card. You don't get any EXTRA cash backs right? only from the original credit card? What's the purpose to move money from credit card to this card? Only for the bigpay points and some air asia related perks?

This post has been edited by GymBoi: Oct 15 2018, 10:31 PM
GymBoi
post Oct 15 2018, 10:47 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 15 2018, 10:32 PM)
no extra

think of it this way: cc with cashback mostly tied to certain spending categories, right?

so, dump it to bigpay, use bigpay for anything. no categories to think about. you're liberated biggrin.gif
Make sense ... so as I can see from post 1 this is debit card so no SST, no extra charge no whatever charges right? Unless of course taking out cash and stuff. I guess earning some big points also good since they are partners with Samsung Pay now ... can move to samsung pay points tongue.gif

It should also be a good card for those who spends alot and have multiple CC right? Most CC have a cap and CB won't get more after the cap. So say each month move 1k from each cc to this BigPay and just use 1 card.

Big point is another separate account which we need to apply? Or once apply this Big pay everything is done?

p/s: If this card can link to Samsung Pay then super perfect lol

This post has been edited by GymBoi: Oct 15 2018, 11:20 PM
GymBoi
post Oct 16 2018, 02:42 PM

1,401 posts

I understand the oversea exchange is cheap here compare to other CC but has anyone compared the exchange rate with cash exchange? If cheaper than cash from those exchange then will be very good to use overseas ....
GymBoi
post Oct 17 2018, 05:42 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(koala225 @ Oct 17 2018, 05:15 PM)
where did u get the exclusion points info? the exclusion points only transfer money between big pay account.
From post #1 sweat.gif
GymBoi
post Oct 17 2018, 09:57 PM

1,401 posts

Anyone using Samsung Pay here? Can we all together send a feedback to Samsung Pay to ask them include this card? Hopefully with more feedback they will listen ... since they also partner with AA for the Big Points already ... should be easy to include this card tongue.gif I have sent my feedback via the app's Contact Us -> Ask Questions
GymBoi
post Oct 17 2018, 11:02 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 17 2018, 10:39 PM)
It needs two hands to clap.
Pressing one side which is SME will not lead to anywhere if the other party doesn't want implement it!

Exactly right ... so if we don't clap first it will never happen. Anyway just a simple message. I have tried. Up to you guys. Just a suggestion. Cheers
GymBoi
post Oct 17 2018, 11:40 PM

1,401 posts

Guys just curious about the users here ... In average how much cards u guys use to top up Big Pay?

I'm trying to come up with my own "strategy" now ... I have about 5-6 CC that I "Planned" few years back and kept using without updating ... now only noticed alot terms changes =.= Didn't even noticed i didn't get CB for my UOB YOLO for few months already ... zz..

My monthly total CC spendings is about 4k ... Based on 1st page I think I will use the following:
1) SCB CB Master - I'm having
2) PB VS - I'm having
3) PB Quantum master - I need to apply (Seems like this card comes with the visa also? Can only apply 1?)
4) Ambank true visa - Need to apply

Anyone have similar monthly spendings like me care to share your strategy? Thanks... I think this BP will help me alot to monitor my CB since I just need do 1 transaction to confirm, then slowly spend with the BP.... Regret to find out abit this so late .. seems like BP is out more than a year already? Too bad AMEX cannot top up BP eh? Haha

This post has been edited by GymBoi: Oct 17 2018, 11:41 PM
GymBoi
post Oct 21 2018, 11:44 PM

1,401 posts

Guys juz wondering if there's any time restriction for top up?? Yesterday I tried to top up with SCB at night, it fails few times. I call SCB they say didnt get any purchase request at all .... then i try this morning then ok =.=" At night cannot top up??
GymBoi
post Oct 22 2018, 01:15 AM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Oct 21 2018, 11:53 PM)
BP and banks loves to conduct upgrading and maintenance at midnight to early morning. Try to avoid these hours for deposit and transaction. And, announcement of BP on maintenance schedule still in improvement progress.
I see .. well good to know .. in case sometimes suddenly at night need money ... better top up and prepare more credits
GymBoi
post Oct 26 2018, 01:11 AM

1,401 posts

Guys ... kinda related and not question here ... sorry if not ... anyone knows where can pay SYABAS bill online with BigPay/CC? Last time UOBPay but now not support already ...
GymBoi
post Oct 26 2018, 09:50 AM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 26 2018, 06:42 AM)
Boost App!
Oo interesting! I'll check it out! Thanks
GymBoi
post Oct 26 2018, 10:45 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 26 2018, 05:32 PM)
from my trial, TM's payment portal doesnt accept BP. it would say error/invalid card after entering the card number. iinm, the issue is with TM's own payment gateway.

my guess is for autopay will eventually fail, and the pending trx in BP would be released because trx was not captured by TM for settlement <-- they cannot settle what they dont capture.

just wait for the usual 7 days period for the transaction to be auto-void (i.e. not claimed/settled by TM) because it has an expiry attached to it when triggered.
Hmm just noticed BP cannot take screenshot ... Anyway I have just paid my TM bill via TM portal yesterday ...after payment, the website say success but in BP still Pending till today ...
GymBoi
post Oct 27 2018, 12:35 AM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Oct 26 2018, 10:48 PM)
Screen Shot only applicable to Apply IOS, Android cannot unless third party apps.
So TM Portal accepts BP now?
The pending status will be updated later, as usual.
Well it worked for me ... I paid my home phone line via https://unifi.com.my/personal. I noticed it's the same webpage for unifi. Haven't try for Unifi yet ...

QUOTE(voncrane @ Oct 26 2018, 11:06 PM)
I too noticed that can't take screenshots with the Android app.. Hope they can allows this as it's useful when one wants to share proofs.
Yeah wanted to share SS for proofs but oh well u guys have to believe me or try it yourselves haha ... I juz hope the pending doesn't turn cancelled or something tho
GymBoi
post Oct 30 2018, 12:29 AM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 29 2018, 11:55 PM)
It's either you share or don't share at all. I'm going to nuke those non-contributing posts. What's the reason of posting here?
To prove he's very smart maybe ..

QUOTE(wyen @ Oct 30 2018, 12:15 AM)
Tried to top up using aeon cc seems having issue with network?
I just topped up with JOP before midnight no problem
GymBoi
post Oct 30 2018, 10:28 PM

1,401 posts

Anyone tried the split bill function before? How it works ah? Is it let say I pay dinner for 4 ppl RM40 then i can split with other 3 frens so each of thier BP will auto send me rm10 per person like that?
GymBoi
post Oct 30 2018, 11:26 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(koala225 @ Oct 30 2018, 10:47 PM)
I think most of your friends will snatch to pay because no points for split bill transfer back to u.
have u tried?
GymBoi
post Nov 15 2018, 01:03 AM

1,401 posts

Just share a little statistics here from my Last trip to Bangkok. Before I kena shoot I know this is not a fair comparison because the cash was converted few days before the trip, and everyday exchange rate is different blabla. I mean important for me here is that all 4 transaction is cheaper than cash. That's important for me. And I remember someone say the settled value is always higher, i have 75% chance here. So just for reference and sharing ya. Don't ask too many questions lol

This post has been edited by GymBoi: Nov 15 2018, 01:04 AM
GymBoi
post Nov 15 2018, 11:51 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(BigPayJonathan @ Nov 15 2018, 10:27 AM)
A transaction goes from Pending to Settled when the merchant "confirms" the bill and its amount - so should be on merchant's side. But I'm going to ask our support & tech team to see if there have been any hint that something was going wrong!
That's really really useful info. Do you have more comparisons like this?
No eh .. BP want sponsor me for travelling ma? haha ... and thailand in general also not very widely using CC yet like Malaysia. Small to medium shops will only take cash.

QUOTE(ZoeOong @ Nov 15 2018, 03:52 PM)
oic

then any platform can use BP to pay syabas/ tm/ DBKL ? notworthy.gif
syabas use Boost app. UOBonline cannot pay syabas anymore

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Nov 15 2018, 11:23 PM)
Must be the downtrend of myr vs major currencies these few weeks that made the estimated rate lower than the final settled rate. So I guess the conclusion is good to use when expecting myr is rather stagnant or going up.
Right. I mean you don't really plan your holidays based on myr staganant or whatever right? What I'm trying to say is that it can be more or less but the amount is so negligible. I'm loving BP because it then saves me the hassle of queing in frikin MV, carrying so much cash, getting a little BIG points, these are all great man.
GymBoi
post Nov 22 2018, 01:41 PM

1,401 posts

-del-

This post has been edited by GymBoi: Nov 22 2018, 01:43 PM
GymBoi
post Nov 25 2018, 12:50 AM

1,401 posts

I thought we said try to avoid using BP around midnight time ... anyway i top up boost more than 5 times, all ok ... touch wood

edit: Also, i think few pages back someone asked about SCB JOP cash back not reflected in statement ... happened to me also .. i called CS they say on statement is late TWO months ... if you check under the rewards website, it's there ... i checked and it's there also ... I don't remember who so I can't tag so hopefully u see this ..

This post has been edited by GymBoi: Nov 25 2018, 12:52 AM

0.0403sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:34 AM