Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance
tan_aniki
May 28 2020, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ May 28 2020, 02:53 PM) For this month I have topup rm4250 to my BP with CC. Normally at the end of the month I will top up the balance to max it to 5k for the month, I would exceed it (1000 instead of 750) to see the actual balance but to my surprise it went thru but I cancelled it at the OTP. My 2 other family accounts did behave the normal way. Wonder why? you can always check the balance quota wiith a top up of RM5k sometimes failed txn that went thru such as RM80 x 5 pbb campaign txn will not consume the quota you can double check with this when you have the opportunity
tan_aniki
May 31 2020, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(acejlsh @ May 31 2020, 09:28 PM) I just noticed that BigPay Transactions Descriptions had been changed to: BIGPAY MY-ECOM KUALA LUMPUR MYS instead of the old one: BIGPAY-EC KUALA LUMPUR MYS. Wander do will still get 1% for OCBC Titanium from next statement onwards. Changes started from 13/05/2020 top up. On the other hand, CIMB Enrich Platinum these two months got give Bonus miles for them, previously no. Not sure is promo based or due to policy changes. Wandering whether descriptions would changed at CIMB side as well as I just top up with CIMB today, posting yet to come... ECOM should be safe, just scared it become telco and affect ambank true and uob yolo only…
tan_aniki
Jun 1 2020, 06:47 PM
Why u all so rush for the extra RM25 cb for this month? Later bank gives a lot of campaign since now still 1st day of June, later u all lost opportunity to get more than RM25
tan_aniki
Jun 1 2020, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(yahiko @ Jun 1 2020, 06:50 PM) Me too can't top up. 2,5k is for total credit card or per credit card? If u give and take from here and there, the extra RM2500 is from the 1% cc cb quota which is only worth RM25
tan_aniki
Jun 1 2020, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Jun 1 2020, 07:05 PM) It depends on which card are you using as well on the 2500 spend,could get way more than RM 25 cashback.. in the end you will still use the 1% on somewhere else whereby u might use on this card, unless u can promise urself u won't use 1% cc at all for entire month
tan_aniki
Jun 2 2020, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 2 2020, 12:52 PM) Just hope that more cardholders will be paying credit card interest to make the CC benefits sustainable. If like that is not cc benefit d… basically can throw away d Oh u mean others unable to pay on time and pay interest? But anyway i like the way pbb giving out cb campaign as those are fcfs and can push their revenue up This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Jun 2 2020, 01:06 PM
tan_aniki
Jun 2 2020, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 2 2020, 01:14 PM) Don't assume all the CC holders are like you and me, always pay the statement balance in full. About half of CC holders are paying up to 18% CC interest, Balance Transfer fee, or taking up Personal loan. We should thank them. Yala, also thanks to bank like pbb and recently citibank throwing out a lot of campaign and more ppl need to refinance their spending as well
tan_aniki
Jun 10 2020, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Jun 10 2020, 10:32 AM) Did banks block top up using credit card? Can't seem to top up for some reason. just put in a RM5k and check how much quota left for cc
tan_aniki
Jun 11 2020, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(psiloveu @ Jun 11 2020, 06:15 PM) 200++ means more than 250 or below 250? Paywave is below 250. Paywave can more than RM250 with pin follow by
tan_aniki
Jun 18 2020, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 18 2020, 01:29 PM) Can transfer more money to Australia at good exchange rate. Can buy AirAsia tickets >RM10k in a single booking, if AirAsia Group launches flights to Europe or US. Note: Credit card top up is not a must but a bonus only. If they increase RM10 = 1 point might encourage more spending with dc/fpx
tan_aniki
Jun 19 2020, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(gooroojee @ Jun 19 2020, 08:08 PM) International transfer to Australia is a flat RM17... Exchange rate I guess same as if you swipe overseas? BigPay wallet can now store RM20k. i got 1k+ inside, try to top up 18k but shown only maximum 10k to store
tan_aniki
Jun 20 2020, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(gooroojee @ Jun 20 2020, 12:03 AM) Android? Updated to latest? Yes, Android 2.32.0
tan_aniki
Jun 20 2020, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(sms2u @ Jun 20 2020, 03:46 PM) cheated by customer service? anyone got balance more than RM10,000 after upgrade the app to latest? a simple test, just top up RM10,001, it prompt the wallet limit is RM10,000 only instead of RM20,000. I think backend still no open and front end also no ready for RM20,000. First question, have Bank Negara approve RM20,000 for big pay. How can their customer service simply said now is RM20,000. Only I miss anything? U r not alone, i tried top up more than RM10k also failed
tan_aniki
Jun 22 2020, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jun 22 2020, 03:43 PM) hi guys, which cc do you recommend to cancel? since now the top up reduced to 2.5k i have SC JOP SC liverpool aeon big PBB i think cancel both SC. keep aeon and PBB. why? aeon reload 1250 rebate 25 PBB relate 600 rebate 30 left 650, not worth to keep liverpool what do you guys think? aeon only left RM750 get RM15 u still got other ewallet such as boost, grab, tng etc right plan properly to get more cb
tan_aniki
Jun 22 2020, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jun 22 2020, 03:52 PM) alamak, no update myself about aeon. thanks, but im not in malaysia, not able to utilize boost / grab. thats why  jia lat. rm750 for rmcb. not sure if someone can calculate if the rate is good. but  scb 2.5% and 2.6% still better than aeon 2%
tan_aniki
Jun 23 2020, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(kons @ Jun 23 2020, 09:24 PM) He wanted my date of birth u give him 31/2/0000
tan_aniki
Jun 24 2020, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jun 24 2020, 04:23 PM) This date is really purely legend. Hahaha... XD.. Am I still living in earth or in moon? "Pengsan" birthday... Hahahaha... XD the earth become moon
tan_aniki
Jul 1 2020, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(caesarx @ Jul 1 2020, 02:15 PM) Any problem if I use my CC to topup my wife BP and transfer to my BP? Normally i topup mine and transfer to her, but since the limit is applied, can i do the other way? why not just apply supp card for her?
tan_aniki
Jul 1 2020, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(caesarx @ Jul 1 2020, 02:51 PM) Any benefit from supp card? She got her own principal card. I want to utilise my card cashback first. if she got her own principal card then direct use her to get extra cb, if you only wanna focus on your card, then apply supp to combine the expense to your card
tan_aniki
Jul 2 2020, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(derick8860 @ Jul 2 2020, 02:29 PM) yes it's the same amount, even i have tried topping up different amount also cannot, deleted and added back the card also cannot go through, got 1-2 error i guess 12:13am success few errors 12:18am success 12:19am success 20-30 times until now also cannot top up. but last time like no problem, may be like last month, is it new policy?  try other card, you can go thru they have set a number of limit per card per day